FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Resume from where video stopped.

<<

Signex

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:02 pm

Post Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:07 pm

Resume from where video stopped.

Hello,

Before we had an UE46ES5700 samsung TV i could always stop a video and resume it later.
After purchasing a Samsung UE55KU6000 this feature isn't working anymore, from what i can read it has to do with Samsung's media player?

Is there any way to get this feature working again for this new TV?
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 2073

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Wed Feb 15, 2017 12:54 am

Re: Resume from where video stopped.

Doubt it. That's a feature of the TV, and doesn't matter what is feeding it. I don't believe my JU7100 will resume either. I know my Panasonic won't, nor will my Sony BD player. The only player I have that offers resume is my Roku players, and then only files that either are not transcoded or are transcoded with applehttp.
Dan

Panasonic ST30 Plasma, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Samsung UN24H4500 TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Insignia Roku TV, Roku 2 XS, 4, Ultra and Stick, Yamaha RX-V679 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 18 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 7 Home Premium, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

Enable debug logging
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 2073

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Wed Feb 15, 2017 1:25 pm

Re: Resume from where video stopped.

Well, I tried it on my JU last night, and it did resume from the last place. Note that I tested it with files that did not require transcoding, as I doubt it would work with those. On that note, what profile do you have selected? If the profile you are using is forcing transcoding, that might be the issue. There is no K profile, so use the J profile.
Dan

Panasonic ST30 Plasma, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Samsung UN24H4500 TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Insignia Roku TV, Roku 2 XS, 4, Ultra and Stick, Yamaha RX-V679 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 18 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 7 Home Premium, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

Enable debug logging
<<

Signex

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:02 pm

Post Wed Feb 15, 2017 2:25 pm

Re: Resume from where video stopped.

atc98092 wrote:Well, I tried it on my JU last night, and it did resume from the last place. Note that I tested it with files that did not require transcoding, as I doubt it would work with those. On that note, what profile do you have selected? If the profile you are using is forcing transcoding, that might be the issue. There is no K profile, so use the J profile.


I always use the default profile, and it always worked with my old samsung TV, i'll try the J profile and see if it works.

EDIT: Ah it was set to Generic DLNA Profile, i'm pretty sure it used a Samsung profile when i still had my ES5700 model.
I will try it in a bit and see if it resumes.
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16350

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sun Feb 19, 2017 12:59 pm

Re: Resume from where video stopped.

yes you will need to use a Samsung profile
<<

bat0nas

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2016 6:23 pm

Post Wed Mar 08, 2017 9:05 pm

Re: Resume from where video stopped.

So what are the results?
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16350

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Thu Mar 09, 2017 9:09 am

Re: Resume from where video stopped.

If you use the Samsung profile, it should resume. What I found it doesn't work for all file types, but that is due to the TV. On my C series I get a Blue button notification which, when pressed, will take me to the resume point.

Return to Samsung

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.