FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

My UE40KU6400 TV doesn't see serviio as source anymore

<<

Djimini

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:56 am

Post Tue Feb 21, 2017 12:19 pm

My UE40KU6400 TV doesn't see serviio as source anymore

Hi everyone !

I use serviio on my Samsung Tv since 2 months, no problem. Then, without reboot or update or else, my tv doesn't see servio as source anymore. It came back during 2 weeks and desappeared again. I restarted serviio, put original settings on my tv, but it doesn't work anymore.

I've configured my routeur to get static IP adresses on my tv an Mac Os laptop.
I've configured serviio to use static IP on its network settings.
I've restarted serviio server.
I've uninstalled and installed serviio again.

EDIT : When I reinitialize my tv, it see serviio as source again, but it doesnt' last more than couple of weeks.

Any ideas ? Could it be a firewall problem , (i don't have any firewall software ) ?
Do i have to configure my router in a other way ?

Thank you all for reading me (english is not my mother langage as you can see)

Dimitri

PS :
serviio version : PRO 1.8
OS version : Sierra 10.12.3
Router : livebox orange (french internet acces provider)
TV : Samsung UE40KU6400 (software version 1160)
<<

bat0nas

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2016 6:23 pm

Post Wed Mar 08, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: My UE40KU6400 TV doesn't see serviio as source anymore

I have the same tv and serviio version (runs on win10).

No problems since the day I purchased this tv.

Return to Samsung

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.