FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

LG not "SMART TV" problem

<<

luiznunes

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 3:29 pm

Post Sun Oct 13, 2013 3:37 pm

LG not "SMART TV" problem

I,
I have a LG 42LA6130, without SmartTv cababilities.
And I am going crazy, because I already serched during 4 days to find a solution and I cannot belive that I am the only one with this problem.
See if anyone can help me with this:
I am trying to stream a 3d mkv ile to the LG TV. in this case the remte control of the tv remains disabled. so I cannot change to 3D mode on the TV and the TV doesn't auto detect the 3d.So I have a SBS vídeo with 2 images. I already tryied with many files..
If I use the TV to browse then I can choose the 3D mode with the remote, but the idea was to use the GUI of the PMS..
<<

luiznunes

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 3:29 pm

Post Thu Oct 24, 2013 3:23 pm

Re: LG not "SMART TV" problem

anyone? :cry:
<<

Iveky

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 329

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 5:17 pm

Location: Split, Croatia

Post Thu Oct 24, 2013 3:28 pm

Re: LG not "SMART TV" problem

gui of PMS?
<<

DevXen

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 20

Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 7:57 am

Post Tue Oct 29, 2013 10:49 pm

Re: LG not "SMART TV" problem

luiznunes wrote:I,
I have a LG 42LA6130, without SmartTv cababilities.
And I am going crazy, because I already serched during 4 days to find a solution and I cannot belive that I am the only one with this problem.
See if anyone can help me with this:
I am trying to stream a 3d mkv ile to the LG TV. in this case the remte control of the tv remains disabled. so I cannot change to 3D mode on the TV and the TV doesn't auto detect the 3d.So I have a SBS vídeo with 2 images. I already tryied with many files..
If I use the TV to browse then I can choose the 3D mode with the remote, but the idea was to use the GUI of the PMS..



I have found that LG only doesn't allow 3D on any of the apps. but it should have the SmartShare option to allow you to stream in 3D. or even the PS3 on an HDMI Input works as well.

Return to LG

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.