FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

need to restart the server

<<

Dydyka

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 11:02 am

Post Sun Jul 01, 2018 11:09 am

need to restart the server

Windows 10, connected via LAN. Do not connect until you restart the server. What can be done?
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 2705

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Sun Jul 01, 2018 9:25 pm

Re: need to restart the server

Can you be a little more specific about your issue? Does Serviio not appear at your player unless you've restarted the Serviio service, or do you have to reboot the computer/NAS? How are you restarting the server?
Dan

Panasonic ST30 Plasma, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku 4, Ultra and Stick, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 18 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 7 Home Premium, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

Enable debug logging Identify media file contents
<<

Dydyka

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 11:02 am

Post Mon Jul 02, 2018 4:53 pm

Re: need to restart the server

atc98092 wrote:Can you be a little more specific about your issue? Does Serviio not appear at your player unless you've restarted the Serviio service, or do you have to reboot the computer/NAS? How are you restarting the server?


I restart the server in the Serviio console, turned it off and then it works. TV LG 47LX6500
Direct connection to LAN RJ45> TV

TCP / IPv4
IP 192.168.0.1
Mask 255.255.255.0

DNS 192.168.0.1

LG TV / player does not know the status in the line, although everything works
Attachments
Image 1.jpg
Image 1.jpg (170.95 KiB) Viewed 539 times
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 2705

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Mon Jul 02, 2018 11:32 pm

Re: need to restart the server

There's only one LG profile, so it has been correctly assigned to your TV, assuming your TV is at the IP address of 192.168.0.2.

The Stop Server button at the bottom of the page does not stop/start the Serviio process, only the DLNA server function. I think we'll need to see your Serviio log that shows the initial startup when the computer first starts. I suggest you stop the Serviio service, delete the current log, then start the service. The log will give us a clean picture of any issues at startup. It's possible that you may need to enable debug logging to capture enough detail, but let's try with just the basic log first.

You will find the log at C:\Program Files\Serviio\Log.
Dan

Panasonic ST30 Plasma, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku 4, Ultra and Stick, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 18 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 7 Home Premium, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

Enable debug logging Identify media file contents
<<

Dydyka

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 11:02 am

Post Wed Jul 04, 2018 4:57 pm

Re: need to restart the server

atc98092 wrote:There's only one LG profile, so it has been correctly assigned to your TV, assuming your TV is at the IP address of 192.168.0.2.

The Stop Server button at the bottom of the page does not stop/start the Serviio process, only the DLNA server function. I think we'll need to see your Serviio log that shows the initial startup when the computer first starts. I suggest you stop the Serviio service, delete the current log, then start the service. The log will give us a clean picture of any issues at startup. It's possible that you may need to enable debug logging to capture enough detail, but let's try with just the basic log first.

You will find the log at C:\Program Files\Serviio\Log.


in the file not work at the end, in the work file at the beginning (after stopping and starting the DLNA server in the Serviio console)
Attachments
work.log
(81.1 KiB) Downloaded 44 times
not work.log
(66.94 KiB) Downloaded 44 times
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 2705

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Wed Jul 04, 2018 6:16 pm

Re: need to restart the server

One thing that jumps out to me is the issue it's having with finding your network adapter. I'll have to let Zip look these over and see if anything else is suspect.
Dan

Panasonic ST30 Plasma, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku 4, Ultra and Stick, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 18 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 7 Home Premium, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

Enable debug logging Identify media file contents
<<

Dydyka

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2018 11:02 am

Post Fri Jul 13, 2018 5:39 pm

Re: need to restart the server

respected zip does not help? The child can not itself include because of this feature

Return to LG

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.