FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Problems with ST50 and MKV playback

<<

qwik23

Serviio newbie

Post Sat Sep 21, 2013 2:16 am

Problems with ST50 and MKV playback

Hi there,

I'm very new to this, but have a 2012 ST50 and have Serviio up and running.
For MKV files, I've tried all of the different Panasonic profiles, but either get no sound, the background sound track for audio - or the video is stretched vertically to fill the whole screen.
Which profile is best suited for my television?
I've tried turning transcoding on and off - no change.
Thanks for your help - other than this problem I love the software!
<<

DenyAll

DLNA master

Post Sat Sep 21, 2013 6:11 am

Re: Problems with ST50 and MKV playback

Welcome aboard.

Try the existing Panasonic Viera G/GT/DT/UT/VT (2011/2012) and stream an AVI file to your TV. If the AVI file doesn't play try the existing Panasonic Viera E/S/ST/VT (2011). These profiles are exactly the same except for their support for AVI files.

Once you work out your AVI support, we can work on MKV's. Not all MKV's are created equally - to help with the problem you are having we need details for the MKV file. Post the MediaInfo details for the troublesome file (see viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4510) and tell us which profile you are using.

You may have to manually modify the profile to fix your problem - forum members can guide you on this, but also read http://www.serviio.org/index.php?option ... icle&id=24 in the interim.
DenyAll
Panasonic Viera FX800A | Panasonic Viera CS610A | Sony PS4 | Sony PS3 | Panasonic DMP-BD79 | Yamaha RX-V500D | iPad | Windows 10 | Serviio 1.10.1 Pro
WinHelper | MediaInfo

Beta Tester, Moderator
Please do not PM me for support as any solution cannot be shared with others.
<<

qwik23

Serviio newbie

Post Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:05 pm

Thanks! Should I leave transcoding on or off for those 2 profiles?
<<

DenyAll

DLNA master

Post Sat Sep 21, 2013 2:11 pm

On
DenyAll