FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Downmix to stereo?

<<

Murvel

Serviio newbie

Post Sat Jun 21, 2014 1:52 pm

Downmix to stereo?

I'm completely new to this so bear with me ;P
I have a Panasonic TX-L47ET60Y and I've installed Serviio on my PC to stream vids to the TV. My problem is that for some strange reason videos with 6 channel audio are not properly downmixed to 2.0 stereo. They play perfectly on my PC but when I stream it to the TV via Serviio it's still in 5.1 mix even though I have the "Downmix to stereo" option ticked. So I hear some ambient sounds and music, but all dialogue is gone :P Example of a file that won't play audio properly;

Format : Matroska
Format version : Version 4 / Version 2
File size : 1.57 GiB
Duration : 1h 5mn
Overall bit rate : 3 436 Kbps
Encoded date : UTC 2014-06-16 02:14:32
Writing application : mkvmerge v6.0.0 ('Coming Up For Air') built on Jan 20 2013 10:28:01
Writing library : libebml v1.3.0 + libmatroska v1.4.0

Video
ID : 1
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile : High@L4.1
Format settings, CABAC : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames : 5 frames
Codec ID : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Bit rate : 2 984 Kbps
Width : 1 280 pixels
Height : 720 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate mode : Constant
Frame rate : 23.976 fps
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Scan type : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.135
Stream size : 1.36 GiB (87%)
Writing library : x264 core 142 r2431 ac76440