FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

<<

rana0971

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2015 6:26 pm

Post Sun Dec 04, 2016 3:24 am

Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

Dear Serviio Team,

Long time I have been using serviio in my QNAP NAS (TS-251) at Home.

Recently my NAS got update to QTS 4.3 and serviio not working. I am not quite sure its for the app or JRE might not be working. Do you have any advice how can I make it work and run in my NAS again

​Any idea to release a newer version compatible with QTS4.3...Kinda lost without this app. I love it so much.​
<<

Arty

Serviio newbie

Posts: 9

Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 4:19 pm

Post Sun Dec 04, 2016 4:24 pm

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

Hi,

I have the exact same NAS running with QTS 4.3 and Serviio is working fine. After the system upgrade I've installed JRE 8.101.0 and then Serviio 1.7.1, both from the app center.

I hope this helps...
<<

ianfretwell

Serviio newbie

Posts: 19

Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2013 12:59 pm

Post Sun Dec 04, 2016 5:38 pm

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

Yep, confirm that removing and then re-installing Serviio 'fixes' the issue for me also (QNap TS563).
<<

PhYziCiAN

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2016 6:59 pm

Post Sat Dec 10, 2016 7:08 pm

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

QTS 4.3.2.0017 Build 20161202 on TS-251
Serviio 1.7.1
JRE 8.101.0


Serviio don't work even after above sequence done (uninstall/reinstall).
serviio log shows repeated error
  Code:
2016-12-10 19:25:35,029 INFO  [UpdateChecker] Checking if a new version is available
2016-12-10 19:25:35,260 ERROR [ProcessExecutor] Fatal error in process starting: Cannot run program "/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/Serviio/ffmpeg": error=2, No such file or directory
java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/Serviio/ffmpeg": error=2, No such file or directory
   at java.lang.ProcessBuilder.start(ProcessBuilder.java:1048)
   at org.serviio.external.ProcessExecutor.run(ProcessExecutor.java:136)
Caused by: java.io.IOException: error=2, No such file or directory
   at java.lang.UNIXProcess.forkAndExec(Native Method)
   at java.lang.UNIXProcess.<init>(UNIXProcess.java:248)
   at java.lang.ProcessImpl.start(ProcessImpl.java:134)
   at java.lang.ProcessBuilder.start(ProcessBuilder.java:1029)
   ... 1 more
2016-12-10 19:25:35,272 ERROR [MediaServer] An unexpected error occured. Ending the application. Message: FFMPEG not found. Serviio will not work properly.
java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
   at org.serviio.MediaServer.main(MediaServer.java:143)
Caused by: java.lang.RuntimeException: FFMPEG not found. Serviio will not work properly.
   at org.serviio.external.FFMPEGWrapper.loadFFmpegInfo(FFMPEGWrapper.java:143)
   at org.serviio.external.FFMPEGWrapper.<clinit>(FFMPEGWrapper.java:116)
   ... 1 more


Though ffmpeg file physicially exists.
Help...


SOLVED: ffmpeg physically exists in serviio directory (with executable flag) but it size was <100kb.
My solution - I copied ffmpeg from /opt/bin directory to serviio dir with overwriting existing.
Notably - original ffmpeg was installed through OPKG before serviio came into my NAS.
<<

diogo4ever

Serviio newbie

Posts: 3

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 9:58 pm

Post Fri May 05, 2017 11:29 am

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

Deall all,

with the firmware 4.3.3 the serviio stope working.

there will be any update on the package to work around this?

BR
<<

RMcV

Serviio newbie

Posts: 14

Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 12:26 pm

Post Fri May 05, 2017 12:42 pm

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

If you update to OS4.3.3, update to the JRE (java runtime environment) in the app store, download Serviio 64 bit from the the Serviio site and install it. You should be good then, you will probably have to re-catalogue your media files.

OS 4.3.3 is 64-bit so your JRE and Serviio need to be the same, 32-bit Serviio won't work anymore.

RMcV
<<

diogo4ever

Serviio newbie

Posts: 3

Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 9:58 pm

Post Fri May 05, 2017 2:46 pm

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

the 64b versions works with qnap 269L?
<<

RMcV

Serviio newbie

Posts: 14

Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 12:26 pm

Post Mon May 08, 2017 11:24 am

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

diogo4ever wrote:the 64b versions works with qnap 269L?


If you have updated you OS to 4.3.3, then you have a 64-bit system. You need to use Serviio 64-bit. If Serviio 32-bit worked fine for you, then Serviio 64-bit should as well.

RMcV
<<

Nitrofx

Serviio newbie

Posts: 5

Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:31 pm

Post Tue Jun 06, 2017 11:08 pm

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

QNAP TS420
Firmware versio: 4.3.3.0188 Build 20170516
Serviio 1.8
JRE 8.65

am having the same issue on my Qnap NAS TS 420, the server stops and needs to be continually restarted from the terminal to work only for a few minutes. I will be more than happy to provide any logs or any information required in order to have this resolved.
<<

DEJ710

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 168

Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 4:02 am

Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post Thu Jun 08, 2017 11:46 am

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

Hi there,

You need to install JRE 8.101 also as it's required for Serviio 64 bit.

Jason
Thanks.

Sony KD-75X8500D 4K TV Samsung PS51E550 LCD Samsung UBD-K8500 4K Blu Ray Sony BDP-S5100 R.769 Sony BDP-S370 R.794 Onkyo TX-NR809 Windows 7 SP1 x64 ASUS RT-AC66U Dual Band Router - Merlin FW 380.68 NETGEAR WN3500RP Dual Band Wireless Extender QNAP TS-451 x86 4 Bay NAS 24 TB
<<

Nitrofx

Serviio newbie

Posts: 5

Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:31 pm

Post Tue Jun 20, 2017 5:59 am

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

thank you Jason for your reply, I do however, have another question on how to upgrade the JRE for the QNAP NAS. I thought this was automatically performed with each FW upgrade of if an update was available, Am i missing something? thanks again and have a great day.
<<

Nitrofx

Serviio newbie

Posts: 5

Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:31 pm

Post Tue Jun 20, 2017 6:30 am

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

I just checked and it seems that only version: JRE Developer Tools 8.131.0 is available in Software Center. the version JRE 8.101 is not available for ARM models TS-X19. I will test with both versions installed and JRE_ARM Developer Tools 8.65.0 and JRE Developer Tools 8.131.0 and if it fails I will remove the older version and post any updates or success either way.

thanks
<<

sutrus

Serviio newbie

Posts: 6

Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 7:25 pm

Post Tue Jun 20, 2017 8:02 pm

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

For JRE Developer Tools 8.131.0 on ARM serviio not working

Edit serviio.sh file
find line
  Code:
JAVA_DIR="${BASE}/.qpkg/JRE_ARM"

edit to
  Code:
 JAVA_DIR="${BASE}/.qpkg/JRE"
<<

Nitrofx

Serviio newbie

Posts: 5

Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:31 pm

Post Thu Jun 22, 2017 1:28 pm

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

the server is still failing to remain active and shuts down. At this point, am almost ready to through the towel. :(
<<

Nitrofx

Serviio newbie

Posts: 5

Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 10:31 pm

Post Thu Jun 22, 2017 1:29 pm

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

sutrus wrote:For JRE Developer Tools 8.131.0 on ARM serviio not working

Edit serviio.sh file
find line
  Code:
JAVA_DIR="${BASE}/.qpkg/JRE_ARM"

edit to
  Code:
 JAVA_DIR="${BASE}/.qpkg/JRE"



These steps were completed. thank you.
<<

DEJ710

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 168

Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 4:02 am

Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post Sat Jun 24, 2017 7:34 am

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

Nitrofx wrote:I just checked and it seems that only version: JRE Developer Tools 8.131.0 is available in Software Center. the version JRE 8.101 is not available for ARM models TS-X19. I will test with both versions installed and JRE_ARM Developer Tools 8.65.0 and JRE Developer Tools 8.131.0 and if it fails I will remove the older version and post any updates or success either way.

thanks


Hi Nitrofx, you do have the option of rolling back your qts to 4.2 and then use JRE 1.8.65 for ARM and Serviio.

I also found this working link for JRE 1.8.131 ARM below.

http://download.qnap.com/QPKG/JRE_8.131.0-170607_arm-x19.zip

Hope this helps.

Jason
Thanks.

Sony KD-75X8500D 4K TV Samsung PS51E550 LCD Samsung UBD-K8500 4K Blu Ray Sony BDP-S5100 R.769 Sony BDP-S370 R.794 Onkyo TX-NR809 Windows 7 SP1 x64 ASUS RT-AC66U Dual Band Router - Merlin FW 380.68 NETGEAR WN3500RP Dual Band Wireless Extender QNAP TS-451 x86 4 Bay NAS 24 TB
<<

hybrid

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 28

Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 7:27 am

Post Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:04 pm

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

Hi

My Serviio also stopped working after QTS 4.3 update... (4.3.3.0210) with, JRE 8.131.1 and latest Serviio 1.8 64 bit from Serviio Download link.
I tried reinstalling both but with no success. Serviio says it started in the apps , can open the gui... but it's not visible on any of my TVS. :( , When I install plex.. ;( , my tv's pick it up no problem. BUT Plex is not Serviio and I miss my serviio...
Any advice would be much appreciated.
Regards
Riaan
TVS-871 using Serviio/Mediabrowser (1.5Rev1) on IPad, Iphone, Android Phone , Samsung TV's , OTT MXQ M10 TV Box, PS4 and Xbox.
<<

hybrid

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 28

Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 7:27 am

Post Tue Jul 04, 2017 7:35 pm

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

QNAP changed something in the network settings/configuration.
Turns out Serviio was running (ps ax | grep ervi) .. but bound >>inserted the local IP of the TV in the field called "Bound IP address".<< to the wrong network on my qnap. http://local ip:23423/console/#/app/status , at bottom network settings.
Assigned it to a specific ip and Servviio came back on the tv's :)
Hope it helps someone.
TVS-871 using Serviio/Mediabrowser (1.5Rev1) on IPad, Iphone, Android Phone , Samsung TV's , OTT MXQ M10 TV Box, PS4 and Xbox.
<<

bcort

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 7:20 pm

Post Mon Aug 28, 2017 7:27 pm

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

DEJ710 wrote:
Nitrofx wrote:I just checked and it seems that only version: JRE Developer Tools 8.131.0 is available in Software Center. the version JRE 8.101 is not available for ARM models TS-X19. I will test with both versions installed and JRE_ARM Developer Tools 8.65.0 and JRE Developer Tools 8.131.0 and if it fails I will remove the older version and post any updates or success either way.

thanks


Hi Nitrofx, you do have the option of rolling back your qts to 4.2 and then use JRE 1.8.65 for ARM and Serviio.

I also found this working link for JRE 1.8.131 ARM below.

http://download.qnap.com/QPKG/JRE_8.131.0-170607_arm-x19.zip

Hope this helps.

Jason

Hi.. I know this is an older post, but I'm in desperate need for help. Do you have a link to download the JRE for Intel based QNAP's running QTS 4.3.3? I have a TS-451 if you need that info.

(Reason is my qnap is not connected (and can't be connected) to the internet, so I have no way of downloading the JRE qpkg through the App Center. I have searched on the website, but to no avail.)
<<

DEJ710

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 168

Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 4:02 am

Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post Tue Aug 29, 2017 2:51 am

Re: Serviio not working in QNAP NAS after QTS 4.3 update

Thanks.

Sony KD-75X8500D 4K TV Samsung PS51E550 LCD Samsung UBD-K8500 4K Blu Ray Sony BDP-S5100 R.769 Sony BDP-S370 R.794 Onkyo TX-NR809 Windows 7 SP1 x64 ASUS RT-AC66U Dual Band Router - Merlin FW 380.68 NETGEAR WN3500RP Dual Band Wireless Extender QNAP TS-451 x86 4 Bay NAS 24 TB
Next

Return to NAS installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.