FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Anyone else experiencing high cpu after v1.9.1 upgrade?

<<

mr_manny

Serviio newbie

Posts: 11

Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 3:31 pm

Post Sun Feb 25, 2018 11:37 pm

Anyone else experiencing high cpu after v1.9.1 upgrade?

Installed the latest v1.9.1 Serviio on my qnap Model TS-569L

Intel Atom™ 2.13 GHz Dual-core Processor
Flash Memory 512MB DOM
System Memory 3GB
Qnap firmware 4.3.3.0262
JRE 8.131.1

I had been running Serviio v 1.9 64bit for several months now, without any issues.
Now that I've upgraded to v1.9.1, my nas cpu seems to stay over 80% until I cycle my Serviio server.

Anyone else encounter this high cpu load on their NAS?

Does anyone have Serviio v1.9 64bit available?
I would like to uninstall v1.9.1 and revert back to the previous version if possible.

thanks
<<

mr_manny

Serviio newbie

Posts: 11

Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 3:31 pm

Post Wed Feb 28, 2018 1:38 pm

Re: Anyone else experiencing high cpu after v1.9.1 upgrade?

My wife discovered the following on her ipad and v1.9.1 mediabrowser.

Unable to go to full-screen from the beginning of a video.
Full-screen is only an option, once the PLAY symbol disappears from the middle of the viewing window.
Unfortunately, this does not occur until 30-40mins into the video.

So your viewing experiences consists of no full-screen, and the PLAY symbol in the center of your video.

no bueno :(

Reached out to Serviio...hoping they can help.
<<

mr_manny

Serviio newbie

Posts: 11

Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 3:31 pm

Post Wed Mar 07, 2018 3:14 pm

Re: Anyone else experiencing high cpu after v1.9.1 upgrade?

Back to Serviio v1.9 and wife is Happy again = very good thing.

Thank you Serviio for taking care of me.
Your assistance is appreciated...honest :)
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 2709

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Wed Mar 07, 2018 6:08 pm

Re: Anyone else experiencing high cpu after v1.9.1 upgrade?

Sorry I hadn't noticed your posts before. I would have suggested trying a different version of ffmpeg on your NAS, and perhaps changing Java versions. But if reverting to 1.9 keeps everyone happy, terrific! I know that is often the most important factor! :lol:
Dan

Panasonic ST30 Plasma, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku 4, Ultra and Stick, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 18 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 7 Home Premium, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

Enable debug logging Identify media file contents
<<

mr_manny

Serviio newbie

Posts: 11

Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 3:31 pm

Post Thu Mar 08, 2018 3:01 pm

Re: Anyone else experiencing high cpu after v1.9.1 upgrade?

No worries.
As long as the wife is happy, all is well :)
<<

MAV

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 10:17 pm

Post Fri Mar 16, 2018 10:50 pm

Re: Anyone else experiencing high cpu after v1.9.1 upgrade?

Was there a fix for 1.9.1 for this issue? I'm experiencing the exact same problem on a Synology box.
<<

mr_manny

Serviio newbie

Posts: 11

Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 3:31 pm

Post Sat Mar 17, 2018 2:34 pm

Re: Anyone else experiencing high cpu after v1.9.1 upgrade?

I'm not aware of any fixes/updates.
With Serviio's assistance (providing the v1.9 bits), I was able to revert back to the previous version.

Before performing any updates in the future, I recommend having the previous version saved somewhere...just in case :)

Good Luck
<<

MAV

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 10:17 pm

Post Sun Mar 18, 2018 6:55 pm

Re: Anyone else experiencing high cpu after v1.9.1 upgrade?

I've tried it on a couple of iOS devices, all with the same results. Any advice from the staff would be great.

Return to NAS installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.