FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Web UI in PHP

<<

mpemberton5

DLNA master

Posts: 120

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 9:01 pm

Location: North Carolina, USA

Post Tue Oct 18, 2011 12:31 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

patters wrote:Thing is, then we get problems with recursive substitution if you then add another feed with the Web UI - resulting in &amp;amp; for the first feed since the data for all feeds is resubmitted via REST.


Did you experience this or was this theory? In my system, the results from getRepositories() returns the actual ampersand symbol and not &amp; which is what was submitted.
<<

patters

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1282

Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 3:51 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Tue Oct 18, 2011 4:08 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

Last night I was testing manually entering feeds using the "&amp;" encoding. The first time they were saved they were added to the database fine, then upon a second edit to the feed list they got broken so I figured it would be similar. Anyhow, the other issue with the simple string swap is that it would mess up URLs that already contain encoded HTML entities (which I expect are fairly common). The solution I arrived at should prevent that.
LG OLED55B8PLA | PS4 Pro | Xbox One S | Synology DS214play
Serviio 2.1 package for Synology NAS - with limited hardware transcoding support!
<<

cburbs

Serviio newbie

Posts: 10

Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:11 pm

Post Fri Oct 21, 2011 2:16 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

Another thing I noticed with my install. When I go to Add Local for library my /storage folder doesn't show up in Firefox but does In IE9.

Any reason for this?
<<

patters

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1282

Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 3:51 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sat Oct 22, 2011 11:42 am

Re: Web UI in PHP

I can't personally help with those errors as I find it works for me. My changes to the code are only minor.
Anyway, I've made some more improvements and this is the version I built into my Synology NAS package:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1188556/serviio ... -v2.tar.gz

Changes from my last version:
. added Greek language support, using the new translation from the forum
. included the updated 0.6 translations from the forum for Italian and Chinese (simplified and traditional)
. fixed Brazilian Portuguese and Chinese language support (the code was rejecting locale names longer than 2 chars for some reason)
. fixed display of double instances of single quote (apostrophe) characters in the language files. These are escaped for Java, but they are meant to be single (see metadata tab for examples).
. fixed localization for more UI elements (buttons, dropdowns). Still need to do the file requestors though
. improved CSS for button and text alignment to match the fieldset borders.
. improved the Transcoding audio downmixing option spacing
. removed a superfluous </fieldset> tag on the Metadata tab (I think) that was messing up the display in IE.
LG OLED55B8PLA | PS4 Pro | Xbox One S | Synology DS214play
Serviio 2.1 package for Synology NAS - with limited hardware transcoding support!
<<

mpemberton5

DLNA master

Posts: 120

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 9:01 pm

Location: North Carolina, USA

Post Sat Oct 22, 2011 1:23 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

cburbs wrote:Another thing I noticed with my install. When I go to Add Local for library my /storage folder doesn't show up in Firefox but does In IE9.

Any reason for this?


What version of FF are you using? I just tried with 6.0 and it worked. I also just upgraded to 7.0.1 and that works as well. Do you have any add-on's that might be conflicting with it? Try running FF with all disabled to see what you get.
<<

Illico

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4646

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 8:08 am

Location: France

Post Mon Oct 24, 2011 12:36 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

Hi all,
I am just beginning to get interested in the web interface in PHP.
So on my Windows XP, I'm using xamp (Apache / MySQL / PHP).
On php.ini, I added "extension=php_curl.dll"

But when I try "localhost/serviio" in Firefox browser, I have errors, for example :
Notice: Use of undefined constant tab - assumed 'tab' in D:\xampp\xampp\htdocs\serviio\index.php on line 40
I'm stupid with php, so this is probably an easy php.ini configuration.
Any idea ?
Illico
Sony 2010 KDL-46EX501 | BDP-S373 | SMP-N100 | Windows 8-i7 | Network DD HD-CE1.5TLU2 | Livebox2-UHD86 | ServiiDroid | ServiiGo | BubbleUPnP
Serviio beta tester - Moderator
<<

Illico

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4646

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 8:08 am

Location: France

Post Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:48 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

Its ok now with Wamp.

Install process:
- Wamp installed on Windows XP Home Edition(C:\wamp)
- Unzip "Web UI in PHP" into "C:\wamp\www\serviio"
- Serviio install version must be the same than Web UI in Php (0.6.0.1)
- php curl extension must be enabled
- On Browser type: http://localhost/serviio/
Illico
Sony 2010 KDL-46EX501 | BDP-S373 | SMP-N100 | Windows 8-i7 | Network DD HD-CE1.5TLU2 | Livebox2-UHD86 | ServiiDroid | ServiiGo | BubbleUPnP
Serviio beta tester - Moderator
<<

Neoromancer

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 27

Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 10:58 am

Location: Lithuania

Post Tue Nov 01, 2011 12:55 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

Windows 7 64-bit
Wamp for 64-bit
Serviio 0.6.0.1 and WebUI http://dl.dropbox.com/u/42061/serviio-0.6.0.1.zip
Curl extension enabled
In Status section and Library I get error:
Image
Image
Panasonic TX-P42G20E | Ubuntu server 10.04.3 64-bit | Serviio 0.6.2
<<

Illico

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4646

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 8:08 am

Location: France

Post Wed Nov 02, 2011 9:32 am

Re: Web UI in PHP

Neoromancer wrote:In Status section and Library I get error

On "PHP settings" disable "display errors" and restart wamp services then retry.
Illico
Sony 2010 KDL-46EX501 | BDP-S373 | SMP-N100 | Windows 8-i7 | Network DD HD-CE1.5TLU2 | Livebox2-UHD86 | ServiiDroid | ServiiGo | BubbleUPnP
Serviio beta tester - Moderator
<<

Neoromancer

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 27

Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 10:58 am

Location: Lithuania

Post Wed Nov 02, 2011 12:21 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

Ok. Now page loading without errors.
Problem:
I can not make changes. Does not allow editing of content.If I try to remove or add a value and then press buttons Save getting the following error messages in Status "Cannot put status"or in Library "Cannot put repository"
Panasonic TX-P42G20E | Ubuntu server 10.04.3 64-bit | Serviio 0.6.2
<<

Illico

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4646

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 8:08 am

Location: France

Post Wed Nov 02, 2011 12:38 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

Neoromancer wrote:Problem:
I can not make changes. Does not allow editing of content.If I try to remove or add a value and then press buttons Save getting the following error messages in Status "Cannot put status"or in Library "Cannot put repository"

+1
I have not had time to correct this problem too.
Any ideas?
Illico
Sony 2010 KDL-46EX501 | BDP-S373 | SMP-N100 | Windows 8-i7 | Network DD HD-CE1.5TLU2 | Livebox2-UHD86 | ServiiDroid | ServiiGo | BubbleUPnP
Serviio beta tester - Moderator
<<

Xmantium

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1396

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:12 pm

Location: Manchester, UK

Post Sun Nov 06, 2011 1:26 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

Is there any way that php sys info can be integrated on an extra tab, this looks really good and I can see how my linux server is doing while transcoding.
http://sourceforge.net/projects/phpsysinfo/
Sony Bravia 2010 52NX803 - Sony PS3 - Xbox 360
Serviio running on QNAP NAS 639 Pro - 1.6 Intel Dual Core - 2GB RAM and QNAP NAS 121 - 2Ghz ARM Marvell - 1GB RAM
Console using ServiiDroid for Android, ServiiMetro and ServiiWP for Windows Phone and WebUI for iOS
<<

Cerberus

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4114

Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 5:20 pm

Location: Reading, UK

Post Sun Nov 06, 2011 4:41 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

Xmantium wrote:Is there any way that php sys info can be integrated on an extra tab, this looks really good and I can see how my linux server is doing while transcoding.
http://sourceforge.net/projects/phpsysinfo/


how ironic i was looking for that program for another project im working on thanks for that Xmantium. :D
Phil Bennett
Beta Tester Group
Wiki | FAQ

Samsung LE40C750 LCD | Samsung BD-C5900 | Sony PS3 | Windows 7 |
HowTo: Provide supported formats of a device HowTo: Record a new ticket on Bitbucket
HowTo: Provide details of a video file that doesn't play HowTo: Turn on detailed logging
<<

pepa.sajdler

Serviio newbie

Posts: 14

Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 7:24 pm

Post Tue Nov 15, 2011 7:53 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

My quick dirty fix to forbid access from other IPs than my LAN. I don't really want anyone poking in my Serviio. If you have different LAN setup just change those two IPs

Put at the begining of index.php (but after <?PHP)

  Code:
$ip=$_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
$ip_min = ip2long('192.168.0.100');
$ip_max = ip2long('192.168.0.200');
$continue = (ip2long($ip)>=$ip_min) && (ip2long($ip)<=$ip_max) || $ip=='127.0.0.1' || $ip=='::1' ? true:false;
if (!$continue) die ("Your IP is forbidden!");


It might be a bit clumsy - if anyone knows more elegant way let me know. It's been quite some time I did something in PHP...
----------------------------------------
Edit:
Actually - easier way is to create file .htaccess with:
  Code:
order deny,allow
deny from all
allow from 192.168.0.
allow from 127.0.0.1
allow from ::1

Still learning ;)
<<

mrfusker

Serviio newbie

Posts: 12

Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 5:18 am

Post Fri Nov 25, 2011 5:06 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

After I have upgraded the serviio web gui/ui to version 0.6b, I get this white screen after clicking the icon on my synology "desktop".

What is wrong?
Attachments
clipboard.PNG
clipboard.PNG (124.75 KiB) Viewed 26207 times
<<

patters

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1282

Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 3:51 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sun Dec 04, 2011 10:22 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

0.6b isn't the current version.
Make sure you have DSM 3.2 build 1955 or 1922 (1944 had problems apparently)
Open Package Center, in Settings add this repository http://pcloadletter.comlu.com and your NAS will automatically show the latest versions of the packages I made.

Also, try rebooting the NAS. It seems that sometimes during an upgrade, the old version doesn't quit properly.
LG OLED55B8PLA | PS4 Pro | Xbox One S | Synology DS214play
Serviio 2.1 package for Synology NAS - with limited hardware transcoding support!
<<

mrfusker

Serviio newbie

Posts: 12

Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 5:18 am

Post Mon Dec 05, 2011 6:35 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

I will give it a try :)
<<

mrfusker

Serviio newbie

Posts: 12

Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 5:18 am

Post Mon Dec 05, 2011 6:57 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

After installing JAVA SE for Embedded 6, I get:

Required Serviio 0.6 but found ''
Cannot connect to Serviio server, it does not seem to be running. Exiting...

Rather strange, since ps shows Serviio running ffmpeg
<<

Scouser

Serviio lover

Posts: 51

Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 11:59 pm

Post Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:15 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

Brilliant!
Got it working on my ReadyNas Pro 6 serving up DLNA to my Panasonic Viera TV.
Really cool.

The only problem I am seeing that every time I start the serviio server from wihin the GUI the library entries are duplicated. So I get multiple copies of the same files listed on the Panasonic. Not sure if this is a serviio problem though.

But great work. This far beats the ReadyDLNA solution.
<<

Scouser

Serviio lover

Posts: 51

Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 11:59 pm

Post Wed Dec 07, 2011 6:19 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP

How do you stop webUI once it is running? Kill -TERM causes it to restart. Adding "-stop" to the java command doesn't seem to do anything....well, sometimes I get java to blow out with an Exception doing this.
PreviousNext

Return to Third-party tools integration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.