FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Switch between multiple install

<<

kairoh

DLNA master

Posts: 180

Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 10:41 am

Location: France

Post Wed Dec 14, 2011 10:47 pm

Switch between multiple install

If like me, you want to switch Serviio Windows service between multiple install, use this batch switcher :

  Code:
@echo off

:: stop old service
sc stop Serviio

:: update Serviio service
set SERVIIO_HOME="%~dp0\.."
set target="%~dp0\ServiioService.exe"
echo Set Serviio service to : %target%
sc config Serviio binpath= %target%

:: unset
set target=

:: restart service
sc start Serviio

Create a batch file ("updateServiioService.bat") in each your Serviio's bin directory.
For example :
C:\Serviio\0.6\bin\updateServiioService.bat
C:\Serviio\0.6.1.b3\bin\updateServiioService.bat
...
Then click or run in command shell the desired batch.

Serviio service will automatically restart and point to the this directory.
Last edited by kairoh on Thu Dec 15, 2011 1:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Serviio WebUI console developer : New Homepage | Support | Project | Issues

Samsung UA32C6600 | WinXP / Ubuntu 11.10 | Samsung Galaxy S | Freebox v6
HowTo: Provide supported formats of a device HowTo: Record a new ticket on Bitbucket
HowTo: Provide details of a video file that doesn't play HowTo: Turn on detailed logging
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17212

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Wed Dec 14, 2011 11:21 pm

Re: Switch between multiple install

It's interesting you have these 2 files (ServiioService32.exe and ServiioService64.exe), they are a part of the install bundle but get renamed to ServiioService.exe by the installer. So the 32 and 64 versions should not be there. Could you try a clean install of they're still there?
<<

kairoh

DLNA master

Posts: 180

Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 10:41 am

Location: France

Post Thu Dec 15, 2011 12:19 pm

Re: Switch between multiple install

I haven't made "proper" installation (since v0.5), only unzip the ".exe" package.
That's why I've got multiple version installed at the same time...
Serviio WebUI console developer : New Homepage | Support | Project | Issues

Samsung UA32C6600 | WinXP / Ubuntu 11.10 | Samsung Galaxy S | Freebox v6
HowTo: Provide supported formats of a device HowTo: Record a new ticket on Bitbucket
HowTo: Provide details of a video file that doesn't play HowTo: Turn on detailed logging
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17212

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Thu Dec 15, 2011 12:23 pm

Re: Switch between multiple install

ok, it's possible that there was a bug in a previous version of the installer. I assume the 32 and 64.exe files are now obsolete as well.
<<

kairoh

DLNA master

Posts: 180

Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 10:41 am

Location: France

Post Thu Dec 15, 2011 12:58 pm

Re: Switch between multiple install

there was no bug in installer : I've manually unzipped this file from the bundle.
I will update the script above.
Attachments
updateServiioService.ko.txt
With architecture detection
(508 Bytes) Downloaded 446 times
Serviio WebUI console developer : New Homepage | Support | Project | Issues

Samsung UA32C6600 | WinXP / Ubuntu 11.10 | Samsung Galaxy S | Freebox v6
HowTo: Provide supported formats of a device HowTo: Record a new ticket on Bitbucket
HowTo: Provide details of a video file that doesn't play HowTo: Turn on detailed logging
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17212

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Thu Dec 15, 2011 2:15 pm

Re: Switch between multiple install

ah.. i see

Return to Third-party tools integration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.