FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Web UI in PHP - support thread

<<

Xmantium

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1396

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:12 pm

Location: Manchester, UK

Post Sat Sep 15, 2012 5:47 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Hi Mark, any progress news when new update will be arriving?
Sony Bravia 2010 52NX803 - Sony PS3 - Xbox 360
Serviio running on QNAP NAS 639 Pro - 1.6 Intel Dual Core - 2GB RAM and QNAP NAS 121 - 2Ghz ARM Marvell - 1GB RAM
Console using ServiiDroid for Android, ServiiMetro and ServiiWP for Windows Phone and WebUI for iOS
<<

dukeplc

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:26 am

Post Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:28 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

anybody else having issues with HTTP 500 errors?

I've had the web ui working previously, and after I upgraded Serviio to the latest version I get the internal server error.

TIA.
<<

npuser

DLNA master

Posts: 172

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:44 am

Location: Michigan

Post Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:52 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

dukeplc wrote:anybody else having issues with HTTP 500 errors?

TIA.


Nope - its working great here. plz check permission to the folder.

NPuser
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (34.32 KiB) Viewed 19233 times
<<

npuser

DLNA master

Posts: 172

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:44 am

Location: Michigan

Post Mon Sep 17, 2012 2:03 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Mark - is it possible to implement Mediabrowser link in remote.php to read serviio_host variable instead? That way, we could run/install web console in separate web server and still be be able to launch mediabrowser from original serviio server.

I have my web console in NAS but my serviio instance is in Ubuntu headless.

remote.php
  Code:
<div style="float: left;">
    <a href="http://<?php echo $serviio_host;?>:23424/mediabrowser/" target="_blank">Open MediaBrowser</a>
</div>


NPuser
<<

dukeplc

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:26 am

Post Mon Sep 17, 2012 3:22 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

npuser wrote:
dukeplc wrote:anybody else having issues with HTTP 500 errors?

TIA.


Nope - its working great here. plz check permission to the folder.

NPuser


Don't believe that to be the issue. Here's what ls -al gives me on the /var/www directory.

total 16
drwxr-xr-x 3 root root 4096 Sep 16 20:02 .
drwxr-xr-x 13 root root 4096 Sep 7 21:32 ..
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 177 Jul 20 17:20 index.html
drwxrwxrwx 12 www-data www-data 4096 Sep 16 20:12 serviioweb
<<

will

DLNA master

Posts: 2138

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:18 am

Location: UK

Post Mon Sep 17, 2012 3:28 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Which webui version (should be 1.2)?

Please post a detailed log (see sig) from serviio of you doing something that causes the error.

Also edit /var/www/serviioweb/config.php to turn on its loggin to see if that shows anything that might help.
  Code:
<?php
$language = "en";
$webUIver = "1.2";
$debugLevel = "debug"; // none, debug
$debugLoc = "screen"; // none, screen
$serviio_host = "127.0.0.1";
$serviio_port = "23423";
$version_req = "1.0.1";
...
...
Will

ServiiDroid (Android Console) Developer: Download | Home | Support
ServiiGo (Android 3G/4G/WiFi Playback App) Developer: Download | Home | Support
<<

mpemberton5

DLNA master

Posts: 120

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 9:01 pm

Location: North Carolina, USA

Post Mon Sep 17, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Pardon for the delay, the next couple of weeks are going to be tough for me. Finally going live on an 18-month project this coming weekend. Thanks for everyone's support with these issues.
<<

dukeplc

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:26 am

Post Mon Sep 17, 2012 3:49 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

will wrote:Which webui version (should be 1.2)?

Please post a detailed log (see sig) from serviio of you doing something that causes the error.

Also edit /var/www/serviioweb/config.php to turn on its loggin to see if that shows anything that might help.
  Code:
<?php
$language = "en";
$webUIver = "1.2";
$debugLevel = "debug"; // none, debug
$debugLoc = "screen"; // none, screen
$serviio_host = "127.0.0.1";
$serviio_port = "23423";
$version_req = "1.0.1";
...
...



Looks like I'm getting somewhere. Thanks for the help.

BTW, I am running web ui ver 1.2 and serviio ver 1.0.1. I started having trouble when I moved to the latest versions. Android app works wonderful, btw....Kudos.

here's the browser message I get after changing log levels:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function curl_init() in /var/www/serviioweb/lib/RestRequest.inc.php on line 40

serviio.log is clean.
<<

moltra

DLNA master

Posts: 1871

Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 11:00 pm

Location: Ohio USA

Post Mon Sep 17, 2012 3:59 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

What operating system? If you are on Linux you might have to install php with curl.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
Mark
Beta Tester Group
http://www.serviidb.com Online media resource repository

Netgear EVA2000 | Samsung BD-D5300 | XBOX 360 | Windows 7 | Mint Debian 12 | Raxz Maxx
HowTo: Provide supported formats of a device HowTo: Record a new ticket on Bitbucket
HowTo: Provide details of a video file that doesn't play HowTo: Turn on detailed logging
<<

will

DLNA master

Posts: 2138

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:18 am

Location: UK

Post Mon Sep 17, 2012 3:59 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Check curl for php is installed (sudo apt-get install php5-curl), if it is follow this http://kb.mediatemple.net/questions/764 ... page%3F#gs and that it is enabled
Will

ServiiDroid (Android Console) Developer: Download | Home | Support
ServiiGo (Android 3G/4G/WiFi Playback App) Developer: Download | Home | Support
<<

dukeplc

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:26 am

Post Mon Sep 17, 2012 4:05 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

will wrote:Check curl for php is installed (sudo apt-get install php5-curl), if it is follow this http://kb.mediatemple.net/questions/764 ... page%3F#gs and that it is enabled


*slapping forehead*

That did it. Thanks. Sorry for the intrusion, but I'd searched for a day on this topic and I seemed to be the only one having this issue. Is curl a new requirement, because I swear I had this running with a previous version.

and thanks again for great product. Point me toward a donate page please.
<<

Strupniveral

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 7:22 am

Post Wed Sep 19, 2012 6:20 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

I'm not sure if I'm the first one who didn't go PRO or I missed the proper post, but today my trial license expired this morning and I stated to get few "variable undefined" notifications on each webui page (messages refers to id, type, name, email, expiresInMinutes in lib/serviio.php file).

This is due to the fact such variables are initialized in the following "foreach" loop:
  Code:
foreach ($xml->license as $licenseDetail) {
   $id = (string)$licenseDetail->id;
   $type = (string)$licenseDetail->type;
   $name = (string)$licenseDetail->name;
   $email = (string)$licenseDetail->email;
   $expiresInMinutes = (string)$licenseDetail->expiresInMinutes;
}

and, if no license is available, such variables are not initialized.

This can be solved initializing such variables with empty strings just before the mentioned loop, with something like:
  Code:
$id = "";
$type = "";
$name = "";
$email = "";
$expiresInMinutes = "";


HTH,
Luca
<<

mpemberton5

DLNA master

Posts: 120

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 9:01 pm

Location: North Carolina, USA

Post Thu Sep 20, 2012 12:40 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Strupniveral wrote:I'm not sure if I'm the first one who didn't go PRO or I missed the proper post, but today my trial license expired this morning and I stated to get few "variable undefined" notifications on each webui page (messages refers to id, type, name, email, expiresInMinutes in lib/serviio.php file).

This is due to the fact such variables are initialized in the following "foreach" loop:
  Code:
foreach ($xml->license as $licenseDetail) {
   $id = (string)$licenseDetail->id;
   $type = (string)$licenseDetail->type;
   $name = (string)$licenseDetail->name;
   $email = (string)$licenseDetail->email;
   $expiresInMinutes = (string)$licenseDetail->expiresInMinutes;
}

and, if no license is available, such variables are not initialized.

This can be solved initializing such variables with empty strings just before the mentioned loop, with something like:
  Code:
$id = "";
$type = "";
$name = "";
$email = "";
$expiresInMinutes = "";


HTH,
Luca

:oops: Yikes, a bit embarrassed about that. Pretty obvious that wasn't in my testing plan. Thanks for the post. I'll update the code.
Blessings,
Mark
<<

mpemberton5

DLNA master

Posts: 120

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 9:01 pm

Location: North Carolina, USA

Post Thu Sep 20, 2012 1:36 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

dukeplc wrote:
will wrote:Check curl for php is installed (sudo apt-get install php5-curl), if it is follow this http://kb.mediatemple.net/questions/764 ... page%3F#gs and that it is enabled


*slapping forehead*

That did it. Thanks. Sorry for the intrusion, but I'd searched for a day on this topic and I seemed to be the only one having this issue. Is curl a new requirement, because I swear I had this running with a previous version.

and thanks again for great product. Point me toward a donate page please.

Please head over to the wiki page and at the bottom there is a link to my personal website. There in the header is a Donation link (paypal). As always, thank you for expressing your appreciation.

Blessings,
Mark
<<

Strupniveral

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 7:22 am

Post Tue Sep 25, 2012 6:27 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

It's not a bug, it's a feature: in this way, every time you open the console you get a reminder to go pro ;)

mpemberton5 wrote:
Strupniveral wrote:I'm not sure if I'm the first one who didn't go PRO or I missed the proper post, but today my trial license expired this morning and I stated to get few "variable undefined" notifications on each webui page (messages refers to id, type, name, email, expiresInMinutes in lib/serviio.php file).

This is due to the fact such variables are initialized in the following "foreach" loop:
  Code:
foreach ($xml->license as $licenseDetail) {
   $id = (string)$licenseDetail->id;
   $type = (string)$licenseDetail->type;
   $name = (string)$licenseDetail->name;
   $email = (string)$licenseDetail->email;
   $expiresInMinutes = (string)$licenseDetail->expiresInMinutes;
}

and, if no license is available, such variables are not initialized.

This can be solved initializing such variables with empty strings just before the mentioned loop, with something like:
  Code:
$id = "";
$type = "";
$name = "";
$email = "";
$expiresInMinutes = "";


HTH,
Luca

:oops: Yikes, a bit embarrassed about that. Pretty obvious that wasn't in my testing plan. Thanks for the post. I'll update the code.
Blessings,
Mark
<<

jo343

Serviio newbie

Posts: 17

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 7:57 pm

Post Tue Sep 25, 2012 4:31 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Hi,

I'm using Ubuntu 12.04, Serviio 1.0.1 and WebUI v1.2a.
When I add a folder using the "Add local..." or "Add path..." it is not added to serviio even though I click Save on the bottom of the screen and a message appear saying "Saved!". If I change tab and go back to my folders, the one I just added has disappeared.

I do not get any error message.
<<

Strupniveral

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 7:22 am

Post Tue Sep 25, 2012 8:52 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

I'm not sure if related to the message above, but I'm not able to remove an online resource from Serviio using the WebUI.
On Serviio log file, I got the following:
  Code:
2012-09-25 22:46:44,767 WARN  [ServiioStatusService] ConversionException occured. Returning error code 500 to the REST layer. Message: Zero length string : Zero length string
---- Debugging information ----
message             : Zero length string
cause-exception     : java.lang.NumberFormatException
cause-message       : Zero length string
class               : java.lang.Long
required-type       : java.lang.Long
converter-type      : com.thoughtworks.xstream.converters.SingleValueConverterWrapper
wrapped-converter   : com.thoughtworks.xstream.converters.basic.LongConverter
path                : /repository/sharedFolders/sharedFolder/accessGroupIds/id
class[1]            : java.util.LinkedHashSet
converter-type[1]   : com.thoughtworks.xstream.converters.collections.CollectionConverter
class[2]            : org.serviio.ui.representation.SharedFolder
converter-type[2]   : com.thoughtworks.xstream.converters.reflection.ReflectionConverter
class[3]            : java.util.ArrayList
class[4]            : org.serviio.ui.representation.RepositoryRepresentation
version             : null
-------------------------------


I managed serviio only using this interface and it worked fine - and other functionalities (such as forcing a Library rescan) work fine - and I don't remember any change to Serviio / system that might explain it.
Any idea on what can I check?
<<

alfista

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 24

Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 6:03 pm

Post Wed Sep 26, 2012 10:25 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

I can only chime in to above posts. Thought I was going nuts when I updated some existing Online streams and they wouldn't work. After a while I found that my changes were never committed, the old URL remained unchanged. Tried adding new streams, they showed up in the list immediately but after swapping tabs back and forth they were gone. Had to get things fixed, pointed the Serviio Console on my Windows machine to the Linux server, so I didn't do any trouble shooting.
<<

jhb50

DLNA master

Posts: 2843

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:32 pm

Post Wed Sep 26, 2012 12:52 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Are you guys using version 1.2a? I know the wiki says its dated aug 13, but it was updated on aug 23 to fix this save bug. viewtopic.php?f=17&t=5330&start=130#p51324
<<

alfista

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 24

Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 6:03 pm

Post Wed Sep 26, 2012 11:13 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Seems I wasn't using 1.2a. The download didn't include the fix you linked to, but 1.2a behaved the same way, with fix or without. Online resources can not be added, removed or edited.
The odd thing though is that the Windows Serviio Console also has some problems. I can remove and edit as well as adding web resources, but I can not add live streams. When I have entered name and url in the dialogue and click the add button nothing is added to the list. Didn't try with RSS feeds. Don't know when this occurred, it's possible that I haven't added any new online resources after going to 1.0.x.

Maybe I've borked something by using various versions of webui, Serviidroid and the Windows console.
Maybe I should have gone for a clean install when going from 0.6.2 to 1.0.x.
PreviousNext

Return to Third-party tools integration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.