FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Web UI in PHP - support thread

<<

jive_turkey

User avatar

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 9:36 pm

Post Sun Sep 22, 2013 6:23 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

The Web UI always shows 4 cores on the Delivery tab (Number of CPU cores to use), even when I select 2 cores. Running that curl statement shows 2 cores are being used so I suppose that's not a problem. I don't want to dedicate the entire CPU to Serviio. :) I just think that the Delivery tab should reflect the actual number of cores being used instead of the total number of cores.

I pulled the Serviio 1.3 branch from your git repo. Everything else seems to be working just fine. I'm not worried about the error messages if there is no cause for concern.
<<

Swoop

Serviio lover

Posts: 87

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:21 am

Post Tue Sep 24, 2013 9:27 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Well, in that case, I guess there's some work to do with regard to the selected number of CPU cores to use ;) Thanks again for pointing out.
<<

LGstudio

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 22

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 2:58 pm

Post Fri Sep 27, 2013 10:32 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

I'm using Serviio on Synologi NAS and I have also installed the Serviio Console to set up the behavior. Today I wanted to change settings like: adding online source, adding/removing local folder or just same simple things like that. After I pressed Save to changed settings (it says "Saved!") the window reloads but the changes are lost and everything stays as it was before.
Also when trying to add a local folder, in opened dialog, it is impossible to select local folders.

DSM vesrion: 4.3.3776
Serviio version: 1.2.1-0019
Serviio Console version: 1.4beta-002
Java SE for embedded 7 version: 1.7.0_40-0018

What can I do to make my changes saved?
Using: Serviio on Synology DS413j and Sony Bravia KDL-46HX800.
<<

Swoop

Serviio lover

Posts: 87

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:21 am

Post Fri Oct 04, 2013 7:42 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Hi,

It could be that your web_ui version might be too old. There was a bug which impacted the save behavior. You might want to try downloading the latest version for Serviio 1.2.1.

Cheers,
Swoop
<<

pineson

Serviio newbie

Posts: 3

Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:34 am

Post Sat Oct 05, 2013 3:19 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

LGstudio wrote:I'm using Serviio on Synologi NAS and I have also installed the Serviio Console to set up the behavior. Today I wanted to change settings like: adding online source, adding/removing local folder or just same simple things like that. After I pressed Save to changed settings (it says "Saved!") the window reloads but the changes are lost and everything stays as it was before.
Also when trying to add a local folder, in opened dialog, it is impossible to select local folders.

DSM vesrion: 4.3.3776
Serviio version: 1.2.1-0019
Serviio Console version: 1.4beta-002
Java SE for embedded 7 version: 1.7.0_40-0018

What can I do to make my changes saved?


I just had a quick at the code and have a solution. Checking the rest API for the Library Data then there is a field for the access group ids requires a value of 1, currently a blank string is being submitted by the WebUi.

To fix it then there are two updates to code/library.php, these are;

First change
  Code:
                $repo[0][$id] = array(
                    getPostVar("name_${id}", ""),
                    $items,
                    $metaval,
                    getPostVar("SCAN_${id}", "0")==1?"true":"false",
                    getPostVar("folder_${id}", "new"),
                    array(getPostVar("access_${id}", "")));
            }

becomes;
  Code:
                $repo[0][$id] = array(
                    getPostVar("name_${id}", ""),
                    $items,
                    $metaval,
                    getPostVar("SCAN_${id}", "0")==1?"true":"false",
                    getPostVar("folder_${id}", "new"),
                    array(getPostVar("access_${id}", "1")));
            }


Second change
  Code:
                $repo[1][$id] = array(
                    getPostVar("os_type_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_url_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_media_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("onlinesource_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_name_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_stat_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_thumb_${id}", ""),
                    array(getPostVar("os_access_${id}", ""))
                    );

becomes;
  Code:
                $repo[1][$id] = array(
                    getPostVar("os_type_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_url_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_media_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("onlinesource_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_name_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_stat_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_thumb_${id}", ""),
                    array(getPostVar("os_access_${id}", "1"))
                    );
<<

Xmantium

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1396

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:12 pm

Location: Manchester, UK

Post Tue Oct 08, 2013 6:46 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Hi Swoop, thanks for keeping the web UI upto date. Few things i noticed about v1.5.1

1. After fresh install, there was no "Remote" tab until i installed the Serviio Pro licence. It should show as there is a 15 day evalution to try the Pro version
2. On Renderer Profile, it still has the tickbox to select the row, where other tables have selectable rows.
3. On Online sources, Feed Expiry Interval (hours):, Input box is missing
4. Would be cool if Online sources can be organised (up,down) like the official console and ServiiDroid
5. The location of logfile is not saved, can you put back user editing the config.php so it loads
Im packaging the QPKG for Qnappers, so QNAP users dont need to find the log file if its already edited in the config.php
Sony Bravia 2010 52NX803 - Sony PS3 - Xbox 360
Serviio running on QNAP NAS 639 Pro - 1.6 Intel Dual Core - 2GB RAM and QNAP NAS 121 - 2Ghz ARM Marvell - 1GB RAM
Console using ServiiDroid for Android, ServiiMetro and ServiiWP for Windows Phone and WebUI for iOS
<<

LGstudio

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 22

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 2:58 pm

Post Thu Oct 10, 2013 5:14 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

I just had a quick at the code and have a solution. Checking the rest API for the Library Data then there is a field for the access group ids requires a value of 1, currently a blank string is being submitted by the WebUi.

To fix it then there are two updates to code/library.php, these are;

First change
  Code:
                $repo[0][$id] = array(
                    getPostVar("name_${id}", ""),
                    $items,
                    $metaval,
                    getPostVar("SCAN_${id}", "0")==1?"true":"false",
                    getPostVar("folder_${id}", "new"),
                    array(getPostVar("access_${id}", "")));
            }

becomes;
  Code:
                $repo[0][$id] = array(
                    getPostVar("name_${id}", ""),
                    $items,
                    $metaval,
                    getPostVar("SCAN_${id}", "0")==1?"true":"false",
                    getPostVar("folder_${id}", "new"),
                    array(getPostVar("access_${id}", "1")));
            }


Second change
  Code:
                $repo[1][$id] = array(
                    getPostVar("os_type_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_url_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_media_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("onlinesource_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_name_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_stat_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_thumb_${id}", ""),
                    array(getPostVar("os_access_${id}", ""))
                    );

becomes;
  Code:
                $repo[1][$id] = array(
                    getPostVar("os_type_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_url_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_media_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("onlinesource_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_name_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_stat_${id}", ""),
                    getPostVar("os_thumb_${id}", ""),
                    array(getPostVar("os_access_${id}", "1"))
                    );



Hi,
This Edit doesen't work, on WebUI version 1.2 gets a timeout and 1.4 beta simply fails at loading the data.
Using: Serviio on Synology DS413j and Sony Bravia KDL-46HX800.
<<

Swoop

Serviio lover

Posts: 87

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:21 am

Post Thu Oct 10, 2013 9:23 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Hey Xmantium,

I like things to work, especially if I use them myself ;) Unfortunately, my job doesn't leave me as much time as I'd like to have... Please see my answers below:

1. After fresh install, there was no "Remote" tab until i installed the Serviio Pro licence. It should show as there is a 15 day evalution to try the Pro version

Guess I need to check the corresponding part again. Thanks for highlighting!
2. On Renderer Profile, it still has the tickbox to select the row, where other tables have selectable rows.

We can arrage that.
3. On Online sources, Feed Expiry Interval (hours):, Input box is missing

Ups, guess I was too ambitious here. My bad.
4. Would be cool if Online sources can be organised (up,down) like the official console and ServiiDroid

I'd need to have a look at that. It's written in jquery and that's not exactly my thing...
5. The location of logfile is not saved, can you put back user editing the config.php so it loads

Well, I changed the approach some time ago. The path is now stored in a cookie so that you don't need to edit anything. Downside is that it doesn't work in private browing mode e.g.
<<

Xmantium

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1396

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:12 pm

Location: Manchester, UK

Post Thu Oct 10, 2013 10:58 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Can you do both cookies and config.php
Most novice wouldnt have a clue where to find the log file on their QNAP, Synology or NAS system
Sony Bravia 2010 52NX803 - Sony PS3 - Xbox 360
Serviio running on QNAP NAS 639 Pro - 1.6 Intel Dual Core - 2GB RAM and QNAP NAS 121 - 2Ghz ARM Marvell - 1GB RAM
Console using ServiiDroid for Android, ServiiMetro and ServiiWP for Windows Phone and WebUI for iOS
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17212

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sun Oct 20, 2013 9:43 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

<<

Xmantium

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1396

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:12 pm

Location: Manchester, UK

Post Sun Oct 20, 2013 4:40 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Ive updated the Wiki where the latest version is, even i got confused

http://wiki.serviio.org/doku.php?id=phpwebui
Sony Bravia 2010 52NX803 - Sony PS3 - Xbox 360
Serviio running on QNAP NAS 639 Pro - 1.6 Intel Dual Core - 2GB RAM and QNAP NAS 121 - 2Ghz ARM Marvell - 1GB RAM
Console using ServiiDroid for Android, ServiiMetro and ServiiWP for Windows Phone and WebUI for iOS
<<

Swoop

Serviio lover

Posts: 87

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:21 am

Post Sun Nov 17, 2013 12:24 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Hey guys,

my job kept me busy for weeks. However, some updates are finally online

http://forum.serviio.org/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=12593

Cheers!
<<

Xmantium

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1396

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:12 pm

Location: Manchester, UK

Post Sun Nov 17, 2013 7:01 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Thanks Swoop, well check it out and update the QPKG for fellow Qnappers.

Edit: Just tested it, working really good, MediaBrowser link now works too! Thanks again!
Sony Bravia 2010 52NX803 - Sony PS3 - Xbox 360
Serviio running on QNAP NAS 639 Pro - 1.6 Intel Dual Core - 2GB RAM and QNAP NAS 121 - 2Ghz ARM Marvell - 1GB RAM
Console using ServiiDroid for Android, ServiiMetro and ServiiWP for Windows Phone and WebUI for iOS
<<

Swoop

Serviio lover

Posts: 87

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:21 am

Post Sun Nov 24, 2013 10:51 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Welcome :D

I also had a look at the missing remote tab thingy. On my brand new Ubuntu VM, everything was just fine. However, I experiences this strage behavior also once after version upgrade. A Qnap reboot fixed it for me.
The sorting stuff I spare for my vacation in December and for the log file, I just got an idea that I could implement a file check first (for Qnappers) and if the file's not found, make a button available as it is now.

Cheers,
Swoop
<<

Xmantium

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1396

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:12 pm

Location: Manchester, UK

Post Mon Dec 09, 2013 5:23 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Hi Swoop, theres been few reports on Qnap forums with users trying to upload the pro licence

Anyone else have any issues?
i uploaded my Pro licence without errors
Sony Bravia 2010 52NX803 - Sony PS3 - Xbox 360
Serviio running on QNAP NAS 639 Pro - 1.6 Intel Dual Core - 2GB RAM and QNAP NAS 121 - 2Ghz ARM Marvell - 1GB RAM
Console using ServiiDroid for Android, ServiiMetro and ServiiWP for Windows Phone and WebUI for iOS
<<

Swoop

Serviio lover

Posts: 87

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:21 am

Post Mon Dec 09, 2013 11:44 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Finally able to post in Qnap forum again ;)

First time I ever hear of it... Might have something to do with the name or the mail address. I could imagine there're some characters which are being escaped so that maybe the signature of the license doesn't fit any more.

I'm currently implementing all the error coes and messages of the Serviio API so you get some more info what might have gone wrong...
<<

Xmantium

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1396

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:12 pm

Location: Manchester, UK

Post Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:18 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Hi Swoop, the best feature i want is movable rows for online sources, this is what i use the most on ServiiDroid

Best example i found is here - http://jqueryui.com/sortable/

Also selecting multiple rows (to delete) will be cool - http://jqueryui.com/selectable/
Sony Bravia 2010 52NX803 - Sony PS3 - Xbox 360
Serviio running on QNAP NAS 639 Pro - 1.6 Intel Dual Core - 2GB RAM and QNAP NAS 121 - 2Ghz ARM Marvell - 1GB RAM
Console using ServiiDroid for Android, ServiiMetro and ServiiWP for Windows Phone and WebUI for iOS
<<

Swoop

Serviio lover

Posts: 87

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:21 am

Post Thu Dec 12, 2013 3:05 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Hi Xmantuim,

I've already implemented selectable (multiselect). Just need to write the recursive delete function for it. Sorting is coming up next :D
<<

Xmantium

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1396

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:12 pm

Location: Manchester, UK

Post Mon Dec 23, 2013 7:03 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Im using the latest Web UI for Serviio 1.4 using https://github.com/SwoopX/Web-UI-for-Se ... io-1.3.zip

Thought it be fine using it for 1.4 after changing $version_req = "1.4";
But at the top it says "WARNING: Web UI is optimized for Serviio v1.4 but v1.4 was found. There may be a loss of functionality. Please consider updating."
Sony Bravia 2010 52NX803 - Sony PS3 - Xbox 360
Serviio running on QNAP NAS 639 Pro - 1.6 Intel Dual Core - 2GB RAM and QNAP NAS 121 - 2Ghz ARM Marvell - 1GB RAM
Console using ServiiDroid for Android, ServiiMetro and ServiiWP for Windows Phone and WebUI for iOS
<<

Swoop

Serviio lover

Posts: 87

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:21 am

Post Mon Dec 23, 2013 10:32 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

You can leave the version in config.php as it is. I had the same message just now after using the final 1.4 release. Just restart Serviio (or reboot your NAS) and all should be good ;)
PreviousNext

Return to Third-party tools integration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.