FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Web UI in PHP - support thread

<<

Xmantium

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1418

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:12 pm

Location: Manchester, UK

Post Sun Apr 06, 2014 10:52 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Hi Swoop, seems to me few issues with Pro licence upload, I tried it too and some few posts in the QNAP forums
Sony Bravia 2010 52NX803 - Sony PS3 - Xbox 360
Serviio running on QNAP NAS 639 Pro - 1.6 Intel Dual Core - 2GB RAM and QNAP NAS 121 - 2Ghz ARM Marvell - 1GB RAM
Console using ServiiDroid for Android, ServiiMetro and ServiiWP for Windows Phone and WebUI for iOS
<<

Swoop

Serviio lover

Posts: 87

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:21 am

Post Tue Apr 08, 2014 6:22 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Hm, will try to check it out on the weekend. I'm currently on business travel.
<<

ertyu

Serviio newbie

Posts: 11

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:58 am

Post Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:03 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

I just installed the webui and I can't seem to get any settings to save. They say saved, but if I go back and look they aren't. I can't find any errors in the serviio log or web logs. What could be going wrong?
<<

Swoop

Serviio lover

Posts: 87

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:21 am

Post Mon Apr 28, 2014 9:10 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Hi,

could you let me know which webUI version you're using and which Serviio version? Also, you might want to consider turning on the two debugging parameters in config.php to get some further hints.
<<

ertyu

Serviio newbie

Posts: 11

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:58 am

Post Mon Apr 28, 2014 9:16 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

I'm running Serviio 1.4.1 with the webui for 1.4 02/09/2013 - Revised for Serviio 1.4 (Updated by SwoopX).

I've tried the debug options in the config file, and they didn't display anything that seemed relevant.
<<

ertyu

Serviio newbie

Posts: 11

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:58 am

Post Thu May 01, 2014 2:10 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

I guess I'm actually running 1.5.4 of the WebUI
<<

ertyu

Serviio newbie

Posts: 11

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:58 am

Post Thu May 01, 2014 2:47 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

I turned on debugging in serviio itself. I'm not seeing the /rest activity from the webui writing back to it. I do see a response in the log if I hit it with curl, a forced library rescan for example.
<<

Swoop

Serviio lover

Posts: 87

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:21 am

Post Sat May 03, 2014 9:37 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

I'd assume then that you're using webUI version 1.5.4.

Actually, the debug output is relevant unless you get something like the below after having saved data:

  Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<result>
  <errorCode>0</errorCode>
</result>


This is the regular output after having saved the settings successfully.

Are you running Serviio on a NAS? I presume this is not the case.
<<

ertyu

Serviio newbie

Posts: 11

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:58 am

Post Sat May 03, 2014 10:20 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

It's a file server, but a full pc and not an embedded nas.

I get debug output like this in the web console:

  Code:
Sat May 03 2014 17:21:53 GMT-0500 (Central Standard Time)

               
process=save tab=delivery process=save transcoding=1 location=/tmp/ cores=2 quality=1 audio=downmix subtitles=1 characterEncoding=UTF-8 language=

           

Response data
Sat May 03 2014 17:21:53 GMT-0500 (Central Standard Time)

               
HTTP response code: 200
<<

Swoop

Serviio lover

Posts: 87

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:21 am

Post Sun May 04, 2014 11:31 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Hm, really weired. Looks like the backend is doing nothing...

Maybe it's worth a try to give the whole webUI directory full permissions. If you know how to handle TCPDump, it would also be very interesting to see what the REST communication looks like for that, you need to listen on 127.0.0.1. The 200 response code just indicates that the backend has received the request with the config parameters. The real deal is a XML response in the debug area. I'd expect the REST response is a 500...
<<

ertyu

Serviio newbie

Posts: 11

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:58 am

Post Mon May 05, 2014 11:09 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

I'm not seeing an XML response anywhere. Fired up tcpdump on loopback. I see the GET requests to REST, but there are no POST transactions during a save. Tired changing the file/directory permissions, no change.
<<

Swoop

Serviio lover

Posts: 87

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:21 am

Post Sun May 11, 2014 9:08 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

There should be a PUT request during save. If its not there I have some doubts serviio is running flawlessly on your system or the backend is somehow prevented to communicate with Serviio properly :(
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16324

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:31 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Can we fix the license upload bug? I'm getting quite a few people complaining their license doesn't work. I can send you a license to test with if you want.
<<

Xmantium

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1418

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:12 pm

Location: Manchester, UK

Post Wed Sep 03, 2014 8:39 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Few reports on QNAP forums about this too but it worked fine for me

Big bug i have - "Start Server" button does not work

Zip have you decided Serviio using its own web UI or the Java FX route?
Sony Bravia 2010 52NX803 - Sony PS3 - Xbox 360
Serviio running on QNAP NAS 639 Pro - 1.6 Intel Dual Core - 2GB RAM and QNAP NAS 121 - 2Ghz ARM Marvell - 1GB RAM
Console using ServiiDroid for Android, ServiiMetro and ServiiWP for Windows Phone and WebUI for iOS
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16324

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Thu Sep 04, 2014 12:36 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

re web ui: probably a web app, but still not planned for any forseable future
<<

haplo

Serviio newbie

Posts: 5

Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:41 pm

Post Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:17 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

RE: license upload bug

Please fix this issue, I just bought a license and I can't get it to update serviio. When I click the Load New License button and select the license file, a caption appears under the button that says "Data imported!" but the About page still reports the following:

Serviio PRO v 1.4.1.2 EVALUATION license - WebUI v 1.5.4

Licensed To: ()


Edit: I was able to upload it via the command line method: http://forum.serviio.org/viewtopic.php?p=50586#p50586
<<

Swoop

Serviio lover

Posts: 87

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:21 am

Post Sat Nov 01, 2014 12:44 am

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Has just been fixed and uploaded ;)
<<

PhAzE

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 8:37 pm

Post Fri Jan 16, 2015 4:01 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Does this work with serviio 1.5? I was using some other webui and it doesn't look to be updated anymore, so if I switch to this one, does it need apache installed to work or does it have a built in portable webserver?
<<

Swoop

Serviio lover

Posts: 87

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:21 am

Post Sun Jan 25, 2015 9:51 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Hi phAzE,

take a look at http://forum.serviio.org/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=12593 for supported versions. You still need to have a webserver installed to use it.
<<

M3kk

Serviio newbie

Posts: 7

Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 4:46 pm

Post Fri Jan 30, 2015 4:50 pm

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

Hi Swoop,

can u put back the "Add Path" button to the LIbrary / Shared Folders tab?

Thanks in advice.
PreviousNext

Return to Third-party tools integration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.