Page 19 of 21

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2014 10:52 pm
by Xmantium
Hi Swoop, seems to me few issues with Pro licence upload, I tried it too and some few posts in the QNAP forums

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 6:22 pm
by Swoop
Hm, will try to check it out on the weekend. I'm currently on business travel.

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:03 am
by ertyu
I just installed the webui and I can't seem to get any settings to save. They say saved, but if I go back and look they aren't. I can't find any errors in the serviio log or web logs. What could be going wrong?

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2014 9:10 pm
by Swoop
Hi,

could you let me know which webUI version you're using and which Serviio version? Also, you might want to consider turning on the two debugging parameters in config.php to get some further hints.

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2014 9:16 pm
by ertyu
I'm running Serviio 1.4.1 with the webui for 1.4 02/09/2013 - Revised for Serviio 1.4 (Updated by SwoopX).

I've tried the debug options in the config file, and they didn't display anything that seemed relevant.

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2014 2:10 am
by ertyu
I guess I'm actually running 1.5.4 of the WebUI

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2014 2:47 am
by ertyu
I turned on debugging in serviio itself. I'm not seeing the /rest activity from the webui writing back to it. I do see a response in the log if I hit it with curl, a forced library rescan for example.

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2014 9:37 pm
by Swoop
I'd assume then that you're using webUI version 1.5.4.

Actually, the debug output is relevant unless you get something like the below after having saved data:

  Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<result>
  <errorCode>0</errorCode>
</result>


This is the regular output after having saved the settings successfully.

Are you running Serviio on a NAS? I presume this is not the case.

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2014 10:20 pm
by ertyu
It's a file server, but a full pc and not an embedded nas.

I get debug output like this in the web console:

  Code:
Sat May 03 2014 17:21:53 GMT-0500 (Central Standard Time)

               
process=save tab=delivery process=save transcoding=1 location=/tmp/ cores=2 quality=1 audio=downmix subtitles=1 characterEncoding=UTF-8 language=

           

Response data
Sat May 03 2014 17:21:53 GMT-0500 (Central Standard Time)

               
HTTP response code: 200

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2014 11:31 pm
by Swoop
Hm, really weired. Looks like the backend is doing nothing...

Maybe it's worth a try to give the whole webUI directory full permissions. If you know how to handle TCPDump, it would also be very interesting to see what the REST communication looks like for that, you need to listen on 127.0.0.1. The 200 response code just indicates that the backend has received the request with the config parameters. The real deal is a XML response in the debug area. I'd expect the REST response is a 500...

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 11:09 pm
by ertyu
I'm not seeing an XML response anywhere. Fired up tcpdump on loopback. I see the GET requests to REST, but there are no POST transactions during a save. Tired changing the file/directory permissions, no change.

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2014 9:08 pm
by Swoop
There should be a PUT request during save. If its not there I have some doubts serviio is running flawlessly on your system or the backend is somehow prevented to communicate with Serviio properly :(

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:31 am
by zip
Can we fix the license upload bug? I'm getting quite a few people complaining their license doesn't work. I can send you a license to test with if you want.

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 8:39 pm
by Xmantium
Few reports on QNAP forums about this too but it worked fine for me

Big bug i have - "Start Server" button does not work

Zip have you decided Serviio using its own web UI or the Java FX route?

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 12:36 pm
by zip
re web ui: probably a web app, but still not planned for any forseable future

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:17 pm
by haplo
RE: license upload bug

Please fix this issue, I just bought a license and I can't get it to update serviio. When I click the Load New License button and select the license file, a caption appears under the button that says "Data imported!" but the About page still reports the following:

Serviio PRO v 1.4.1.2 EVALUATION license - WebUI v 1.5.4

Licensed To: ()


Edit: I was able to upload it via the command line method: http://forum.serviio.org/viewtopic.php?p=50586#p50586

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Sat Nov 01, 2014 12:44 am
by Swoop
Has just been fixed and uploaded ;)

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2015 4:01 pm
by PhAzE
Does this work with serviio 1.5? I was using some other webui and it doesn't look to be updated anymore, so if I switch to this one, does it need apache installed to work or does it have a built in portable webserver?

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Sun Jan 25, 2015 9:51 pm
by Swoop
Hi phAzE,

take a look at http://forum.serviio.org/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=12593 for supported versions. You still need to have a webserver installed to use it.

Re: Web UI in PHP (revised)

PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 4:50 pm
by M3kk
Hi Swoop,

can u put back the "Add Path" button to the LIbrary / Shared Folders tab?

Thanks in advice.