FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

YouTube

<<

biohazardousguy

Serviio newbie

Posts: 7

Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 7:09 am

Post Thu May 26, 2016 4:53 am

Re: YouTube

I also own a Series E/D Samsung TV and the last update broke the youtube playback. I received a message stating that the sound codec is not supported and then got a blank screen. I fixed the issue with the youtube play in the 1.6.1 version by overwriting the profiles.xml with the older version from 1.6. For me it worked.
<<

Canapla

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:35 pm

Post Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:47 pm

Re: YouTube

Hi everybody

I have a problem, I want to share a video from youtube for my child, the address of these video on the browser is https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Sb8N9ohXtU

Now, follo these page of the forum I have:

added the address http://gdata.youtube.com/feeds/api/vide ... Sb8N9ohXtU and I have select "Web Resurce"
added the address http://gdata.youtube.com/feeds/api/vide ... Sb8N9ohXtU and I have select "RSS Online/Atom Feed"

But both doesn't work.

I have Try to put the address https://www.googleapis.com/youtube/v3/v ... Sb8N9ohXtU and select "Web resurce" but the the result is a video unwatchable.

My TV is a Samsung LE40C550 and I have a Serviio 1.6.1

Thanks for the answer :)
<<

jhb50

DLNA master

Posts: 2854

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:32 pm

Post Sat Jun 11, 2016 12:00 am

Re: YouTube

See the first post for valid forms...gdata is no longer valid with apiV3.
You second googleapis should work. What do you mean by unwatchable?
Post your TV, the profile you are using and a DEBUG log.
<<

norm

Serviio lover

Posts: 51

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 3:18 pm

Post Sun Jun 12, 2016 10:18 am

Re: YouTube

Personally I find Serviio TubeFox add-on for Firefox really saves me some time and effort on adding YouTube feeds to Serviio. Check it out:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/serviio-tubefox/?src=search
<<

MegaMike

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 20

Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 7:58 pm

Post Sat Jun 18, 2016 7:01 pm

Re: YouTube

How do I delete a playlist from serviio without deleting it from YouTube??

Can anyone help me with this? :?:
<<

jhb50

DLNA master

Posts: 2854

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:32 pm

Post Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:14 am

Re: YouTube

Open console/Library/online sources/select the playlist/edit/remove
<<

serviio fan

Serviio newbie

Posts: 9

Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:15 am

Post Tue Dec 13, 2016 1:03 pm

Re: YouTube

Hi, Im using serviiio 1.8 and downloaded the latest youtube plugin.
With any youtube url (like this https://www.googleapis.com/youtube/v3/c ... DHQJ6FgpwQ) I get this error:


org.serviio.library.online.metadata.OnlineResourceParseException: Unexpected error while invoking plugin (YouTube): Cannot get property 'thumb' on null object
at org.serviio.library.online.WebResourceParser.parse(WebResourceParser.java:79)
at org.serviio.library.online.OnlineLibraryManager.findResource(OnlineLibraryManager.java:187)
at org.serviio.library.online.OnlineLibraryManager.findResourceInCacheOrParse(OnlineLibraryManager.java:207)
at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterWorker.getOnlineItems(FeedUpdaterWorker.java:203)
at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterWorker.run(FeedUpdaterWorker.java:109)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException: Cannot get property 'thumb' on null object
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.NullObject.getProperty(NullObject.java:56)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.InvokerHelper.getProperty(InvokerHelper.java:156)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.DefaultGroovyMethods.getAt(DefaultGroovyMethods.java:208)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.dgm$306.invoke(Unknown Source)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.PogoMetaMethodSite$PogoMetaMethodSiteNoUnwrapNoCoerce.invoke(PogoMetaMethodSite.java:308)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.PogoMetaMethodSite.call(PogoMetaMethodSite.java:64)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.CallSiteArray.defaultCall(CallSiteArray.java:42)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.NullCallSite.call(NullCallSite.java:32)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.CallSiteArray.defaultCall(CallSiteArray.java:42)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.AbstractCallSite.call(AbstractCallSite.java:108)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.AbstractCallSite.call(AbstractCallSite.java:116)
at YouTube.extractItems(Youtube.groovy:64)
at org.serviio.library.online.WebResourceUrlExtractor.extractItems(WebResourceUrlExtractor.java:72)
at org.serviio.library.online.WebResourceUrlExtractor$1.executePluginMethod(WebResourceUrlExtractor.java:34)
at org.serviio.library.online.WebResourceUrlExtractor$1.executePluginMethod(WebResourceUrlExtractor.java:31)
at org.serviio.library.online.PluginExecutionProcessor$1.call(PluginExecutionProcessor.java:50)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:266)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1142)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:617)
... 1 more

What can I do to make it work? (in version 1.7 was the same result)
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16253

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Tue Dec 13, 2016 10:29 pm

Re: YouTube

There is a small bug in the plugin, but it's visible because this channel has no items on it. Where did you get this URL?
<<

serviio fan

Serviio newbie

Posts: 9

Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:15 am

Post Thu Dec 15, 2016 1:34 am

Re: YouTube

The url was added automatically by Serviio Tubefox addon.
Can I do something to make it work? o just wait for an updated plugin?
Thanks
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16253

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:06 am

Re: YouTube

can you post the YouTube URL that this is supposed to represent?
<<

serviio fan

Serviio newbie

Posts: 9

Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:15 am

Post Thu Dec 15, 2016 8:20 pm

Re: YouTube

I don't remember the original URL so I replayed the procedure with another one with the same result:

Firefox URL -->
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-9-ky ... pwQ/videos

Serviio Tubefox generated URL (and added to Serviio) -->
https://www.googleapis.com/youtube/v3/c ... DHQJ6FgpwQ
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16253

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Thu Dec 15, 2016 8:31 pm

Re: YouTube

Ah, these are all Vevo videos, which are DRMed, so not available anywhere else than the YouTube website.
<<

fidmas

Serviio lover

Posts: 94

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:29 pm

Post Thu Dec 22, 2016 6:42 pm

Re: YouTube

I don't see all videos for a channel. I'm probably doing something stupid, so before I post a detailed log, maybe someone can tell me what I''m not understanding. https://www.googleapis.com/youtube/v3/c ... e=Dave58KY shows my 21 videos, but I see 48 (or more) on-line.
<<

DEFCON SHARK

Serviio newbie

Posts: 5

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 12:52 am

Post Sun Dec 25, 2016 10:54 pm

Re: YouTube

Hello Petr.
I use serviio almost everyday, it think that it's a very good and useful software so thank you for it.
I recently noticed that the Youtube plugin was not functioning correctly.

Serviio is able to play videos (even new videos) from all the youtube playlists added previously (about 6 months ago, not sure) but not the ones that i add now.

I don't know what the problem is, but i don't think that it is caused by the DRM videos.

Thank you for reading.
<<

fidmas

Serviio lover

Posts: 94

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:29 pm

Post Sat Dec 31, 2016 2:23 pm

Re: YouTube

Anyone monitor this thread or support this plugin anymore?
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1967

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Sun Jan 01, 2017 3:07 am

Re: YouTube

This plug-in was created by the Serviio developer (Zip) and does watch it closely. However, I wouldn't blame him if he's taking some well deserved time off for the holidays. :D
Dan

Panasonic ST30 Plasma, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Samsung UN24H4500 TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Insignia Roku TV, Roku 2 XS, 4, Ultra and Stick, Yamaha RX-V679 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 18 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 7 Home Premium, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

Enable debug logging
<<

fidmas

Serviio lover

Posts: 94

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:29 pm

Post Sun Jan 01, 2017 2:31 pm

Re: YouTube

It's not my intention to 'blame' anyone. I just wondered if this was the correct place to post a question. Just replying to this thread doesn't allow a 'Subject'.
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16253

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:48 pm

Re: YouTube

DEFCON SHARK wrote:Hello Petr.
I use serviio almost everyday, it think that it's a very good and useful software so thank you for it.
I recently noticed that the Youtube plugin was not functioning correctly.

Serviio is able to play videos (even new videos) from all the youtube playlists added previously (about 6 months ago, not sure) but not the ones that i add now.

I don't know what the problem is, but i don't think that it is caused by the DRM videos.

Thank you for reading.

Do you have an example URL you add to Serviio? And a video example that fails to play? And what device are you trying it on?
<<

DEFCON SHARK

Serviio newbie

Posts: 5

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 12:52 am

Post Thu Jan 12, 2017 9:47 pm

Re: YouTube

zip wrote:
DEFCON SHARK wrote:Hello Petr. ....

Do you have an example URL you add to Serviio? And a video example that fails to play? And what device are you trying it on?


Yes, i tried several playlists, here is one of the recently added :
- the URL in Serviio : https://www.googleapis.com/youtube/v3/p ... Fs1ydrqbXN
- the Youtube URL : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LZ7eJoX ... Fs1ydrqbXN

For this playlist, i can see the names and the lenght of the videos correclty in Serviio but none of them can play.

Here is a similar playlist (from the same YT channel) that i added long time ago :
- the URL in Serviio : https://www.googleapis.com/youtube/v3/p ... 1OvwEtkW2o
- the Youtube URL : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BPiT_m4 ... 1OvwEtkW2o

With this playlist, everything works properly.

When i get an error, i usually try to play it on all of my 4 devices, which are :
- the "Bbox Sensation" (it is a 2 in 1 decoder of the Internet Service Provider)
- the Playstation 3
- the Xbox 360
- my phone with the "Smart Player" app (i got a windows phone, Nokia Lumia 650)

Thank you.
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16253

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Mon Jan 23, 2017 6:23 pm

Re: YouTube

Hi,

I tried this playlist and it plays on both, MediaBrowser and XBox One.
PreviousNext

Return to Available plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.