FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

ARD Mediathek (german) => solved and working

<<

htb

Serviio newbie

Posts: 9

Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 8:49 pm

Post Fri Jan 27, 2012 9:48 pm

ARD Mediathek (german) => solved and working

Hi,
I've try to implement a plugin for the ARD Mediathek RSS feeds (see attachment).
In principle it seems to work: I extract the thumbnails and the url.

Test Data:
- RSS feed: http://www.ardmediathek.de/ard/servlet/ ... id=9176820
- RSS item url: http://www.ardmediathek.de/ard/servlet/ ... Id=9364516 (web page with embedeed rtmp stream)

ARDMediathek.groovy
2011.02.04
(2.33 KiB) Downloaded 2852 times


NOTE:
Could be that some entries are duplicated and only one of them is working correctly. May RSS problem or has to be fixed later.
Last edited by htb on Sat Feb 04, 2012 4:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17212

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sun Jan 29, 2012 4:47 pm

Re: ARD Mediathek (german)

You probably have to split the url into a set of librtmp parameters, like playpath etc
<<

htb

Serviio newbie

Posts: 9

Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 8:49 pm

Post Mon Feb 06, 2012 5:42 am

Re: ARD Mediathek (german) => solved and working

thanks zip!
<<

goldstar78i

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:24 pm

Post Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:27 pm

Re: ARD Mediathek (german) => solved and working

U. wie funktioniert das nun? Kannst du mir helfen?


Can you explain, how you did it?
<<

htb

Serviio newbie

Posts: 9

Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 8:49 pm

Post Sat Feb 18, 2012 2:18 pm

Re: ARD Mediathek (german) => solved and working

You have to add the plugin to your serviio installation.
On the ARD-Mediathek there are RSS feeds for series and shows available.
Add such a RSS_URL via the Serviio-Console to the "Online Source"
That's it.
<<

ammaree

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 4:45 pm

Location: Johannesburg, South Africa

Post Sat Feb 18, 2012 4:55 pm

Re: ARD Mediathek (german) => solved and working

@htb

Thanks, got it working on the Gottschalk Live show.

My challenge is now to get the id=xxxxxxx values for other shows so I can create the entries under online sources. We live is South Africa and since I am not German speaking (doing it for my German partner and she has a technology fear) I cannot make sense of the ARD Medithek site to understand where to look.

Can you (or anyone else) help

Appreciated.
<<

htb

Serviio newbie

Posts: 9

Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 8:49 pm

Post Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:03 pm

Re: ARD Mediathek (german) => solved and working

I think not all shows/series has RSS support :|
You have to find out the main page of a show (e.g "Sturm der Liebe" => "http://www.ardmediathek.de/ard/servlet/content/3516914?documentId=5290") and there is as Button "Diese Sendung abonieren". The button has the RSS logo too.

Please try out and let me know if it is working.

bye
<<

olli

User avatar

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 34

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:20 am

Location: Berne, Switzerland

Post Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:52 pm

ARD Mediathek (german): new version

Thanks htb for his great work :D

His plugin has been the occasion on that I've developed two plugins by myself. I've done just two fixes to ARD: Not every program on ARD Mediathek is published in three different qualities, so there has been an error when one of these had been retrieved. The other fix is related to the use of regular expressions.
Attachments
ARDMediathek.groovy
new version: 25.04.2012
(2.49 KiB) Downloaded 1239 times
<<

ard-mediathek

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:24 pm

Post Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:35 pm

Re: ARD Mediathek (german) => solved and working

It seems like ARD changed the URL Scheme for the RSS feeds.
On line 13 in the ARDMediathek.groovy file, change the URL that it looks like this:

  Code:
final VALID_FEED_URL  = 'http://www.ardmediathek.de/export/rss/id=.*'


I also uploaded a patched version which works with "Tagesschau Feed" on my installation.
Should work with other feeds as well.

I hope this is not a problem for the author. Let me know if it is, i will remove the file.

Greetings ...

fnordsen
Attachments
ARDMediathek.groovy
Patched Version (URL scheme)
(2.48 KiB) Downloaded 1134 times
<<

Smitty

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 23

Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:41 am

Post Wed Dec 18, 2013 12:54 pm

Re: ARD Mediathek (german) => solved and working

I've seen, that the ARD changed the URL Scheme for the RSS feeds again (it's now: http://mediathek.daserste.de/export/rss?sendung=1933898). So you have to change line 13 in the ARDMediathek.groovy file now to

  Code:
final VALID_FEED_URL  = 'http://mediathek.daserste.de/export/rss.*'
<<

eifel_wolf

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2014 10:29 pm

Post Tue Jan 07, 2014 10:41 pm

Re: ARD Mediathek (german) => solved and working

Hello,

I've just tried to use this plugin, but it won't work. What I've done:

1. Download of latest release of the plugin and copied to folder "plugin" of program folder
2. Defined a new online entry in service console, used for example the link "http://www.ardmediathek.de/export/rss/id=602916" for RSS and named it "Tatort", type is "video".

If I now try to access to online video there is an entry "Tatort" available, but if I select it there appears an empty screen ...

I've tried several kinds of content from the mediathek, it's all the time the same ...

Is there anything wrong in my definition? Is anyone else able to get this content via serviio?

Regards

Mario
<<

TheZero

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 12:59 pm

Post Thu Jan 09, 2014 1:01 pm

Re: ARD Mediathek (german) => solved and working

Try the following insert:
http://www.ardmediathek.de/export/rss.*
Works fine for me.
<<

eifel_wolf

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2014 10:29 pm

Post Thu Jan 09, 2014 9:45 pm

Re: ARD Mediathek (german) => solved and working

I've just changed line 13 of the plugin to this value, but it takes no affect to my defined online entries. What is my fault?
<<

regli

Serviio newbie

Posts: 7

Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 12:01 am

Post Tue May 13, 2014 7:11 pm

Re: ARD Mediathek (german) => solved and working

Finally got this to work.

Two lines in the plugin need changing:

  Code:
       final VALID_FEED_URL  = 'http://mediathek.daserste.de/export/rss'

...
  Code:
         ThumbnailUrl = "http://www.mediathek.daserste.de" + linkParts1[1]


Then change the on-line source to:

  Code:
http://mediathek.daserste.de/export/rss


Voila, at least for now.
<<

Koemi

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 6:54 pm

Post Sun Jun 01, 2014 7:01 pm

Re: ARD Mediathek (german) => solved and working

Ist es möglich den ARD livestream hinzuzufügen? Hab den den Link hinzugefügt rtsp://daserste.edges.wowza.gl-systemha ... te_int_576
Funktioniert aber leider nicht, hab ihn als livestrema hinzugefügt. War der einzige den ich gefunden hab. Und noch 2 andere Größen.

It is possible to add The ARD livestream? I add this link rtsp://daserste.edges.wowza.gl-systemha ... te_int_576
But nothing happend. I just found this One and 2 Otter Sitzes.
<<

keksnase

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 5:24 pm

Post Thu Jun 12, 2014 5:26 pm

Re: ARD Mediathek (german) => solved and working

working livestream url:
  Code:
http://daserste_live-lh.akamaihd.net/i/daserste_de@91204/master.m3u8
<<

R2D2

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 12:10 am

Post Mon Feb 23, 2015 12:49 am

Re: ARD Mediathek (german)

I installed the latest version of the ARD mediathek plugin, but I only get a blank site...
I'm new to this, so any help/hints would be appreciated.

Return to Available plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.