FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Tune In radio

<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16229

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Mon Jan 30, 2012 12:56 pm

Tune In radio

Web Resource audio plugin

Example URL:

  Code:
http://tunein.com/radio/London-United-Kingdom-r100780/?qlc=1


It won't add all the stations, only those supporting mp3. There is a lot of playlists parsing and the plugin can be enhanced when Serviio itself handles that.

30/1/2012 Added
5/9/2012 Updated to match website changes
9/9/2012 Updated to match streams storage
6/10/2012 Updated station URL matching
7/10/2012 Added support for Windows streams
19/12/2012 Added support for AAC streams (Serviio 1.1 required)
22/0/2013 Uploaded fixed version (by jav)
15/09/2013 Fixed to match website changes
15/02/2014 Added support for search queries
31/03/2014 Fixed parsing
31/05/2014 Fixed parsing
1/1/2016 Fixed by jbh50
Attachments
TuneIn.groovy
(5.97 KiB) Downloaded 524 times
<<

mkkyah

Serviio newbie

Posts: 6

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 1:29 am

Post Thu Feb 16, 2012 1:34 am

Re: Tune In radio

Hi Zip,
I have added a few Tune In and Shoutcast entries to serviio, but I'm getting "unsupported data" on PS3. Any idea?

edit:found the solution, thanks:
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4786&hilit=ps3+live+stream#p32963
<<

arjanmol

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:03 pm

Post Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:08 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Hi,

I am trying to use the Tunein plugin, but without succes. Below a copy of some lines from the log:
  Code:
2012-03-24 23:54:21,137 INFO  [WebServer] Socket buffer set to 65535 bytes
2012-03-24 23:54:21,168 INFO  [Device] Created UPnP Device with UUID: 2274a5bf-ce63-3ec5-bef9-aa09883fff29, bound address: 192.168.1.67
2012-03-24 23:54:21,418 INFO  [PluginCompilerThread] Looking for plugins at C:\Program Files\Serviio\bin\..\plugins
2012-03-24 23:54:21,449 INFO  [PluginCompilerThread] Started looking for plugins
2012-03-24 23:54:23,742 INFO  [AbstractTranscodingDeliveryEngine] Cleaning transcode engine and its data
2012-03-24 23:54:24,257 INFO  [WebServer] WebServer starting on port 8895
2012-03-24 23:54:24,382 INFO  [EventSubscriptionExpirationChecker] Starting EventSubscriptionExpirationChecker
2012-03-24 23:54:24,398 INFO  [EventDispatcher] Starting EventDispatcher
2012-03-24 23:54:24,398 INFO  [DiscoveryAdvertisementNotifier] Starting DiscoveryAdvertisementNotifier
2012-03-24 23:54:24,429 INFO  [DiscoverySSDPMessageListener] Starting DiscoverySSDPMessageListener using interface net4 (Atheros AR5B97 Wireless Network Adapter) and address 192.168.1.67, timeout = 0
2012-03-24 23:54:24,444 INFO  [RendererSearchSender] Searching for Renderer devices
2012-03-24 23:54:24,444 INFO  [RendererExpirationChecker] Starting RendererExpirationChecker
2012-03-24 23:54:28,393 INFO  [PluginCompilerThread] Added Web Resouce plugin Tune In (TuneIn.groovy)
2012-03-24 23:54:29,485 INFO  [ContentDirectoryDefinitionParser] Parsing ContentDirectory definition
2012-03-24 23:54:30,296 INFO  [BrowsingCategoriesMessages] Loaded browsing categories message bundle for locale: en
2012-03-24 23:54:51,539 INFO  [FeedUpdaterThread] Started looking for information about online resources
2012-03-24 23:54:51,586 INFO  [LibraryAdditionsCheckerThread] Started looking for newly added files
2012-03-24 23:54:52,897 INFO  [LibraryUpdatesCheckerThread] Started looking for updates to currently shared files
2012-03-24 23:55:05,299 INFO  [ServiioConsole] Starting Serviio Console
2012-03-24 23:55:09,710 WARN  [FeedUpdaterThread] An error occured while scanning for online item information, will continue
java.io.IOException: Cannot parse resource from http://tunein.com/radio/London-United-Kingdom-r100780/?qlc=1. Message: Error during feed parsing, provided URL probably doesn't point to a valid RSS/Atom feed. Message: Invalid XML: Error on line 67: The entity name must immediately follow the '&' in the entity reference.
   at org.serviio.library.online.OnlineLibraryManager.findResource(OnlineLibraryManager.java:177)
   at org.serviio.library.online.OnlineLibraryManager.findResourceInCacheOrParse(OnlineLibraryManager.java:184)
   at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.getOnlineItems(FeedUpdaterThread.java:158)
   at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.run(FeedUpdaterThread.java:95)


So the plugin is detected correctly when starting Serviio, but it gives errors with reading the url. Any suggestions?
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16229

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sun Mar 25, 2012 6:59 pm

Re: Tune In radio

you didn't add it as a Web resource URL ( you used rss/atom feed type)
<<

arjanmol

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:03 pm

Post Tue Mar 27, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Thanks, that did it! I am only wondering why your link results in available stations, while for example the following link does not work at all:
http://tunein.com/radio/Dirksland-Nethe ... 397/?qlc=1
<<

sito

User avatar

Serviio newbie

Posts: 9

Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 4:08 pm

Post Mon Apr 23, 2012 4:22 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Hello I am new to this forum and use of Serviio, I am a noob of dlna, I tried this program because it seemed simple but I realize that a lot of options.
So, in the case of TuneIn, I'm forced to enter a radio station at a time or I can enter a list of stations obtained through research?
What should the link?
I tried this http://tunein.com/search/?query=radio+italiane but how can I put it on properly Serviio?
I figure I should get a valid link to the rss feed but I dont know a way to do it.
I'm sorry but I am totally noob.
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16229

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Mon Apr 23, 2012 4:50 pm

Re: Tune In radio

the URL might work. Just add it like this to the console, select Web Resource type, store the plugin to your plugins folder and it should work.
<<

sito

User avatar

Serviio newbie

Posts: 9

Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 4:08 pm

Post Mon Apr 23, 2012 6:47 pm

Re: Tune In radio

I did not realize I had to select the resource web, I put the rss feed.
Thank you.
<<

sito

User avatar

Serviio newbie

Posts: 9

Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 4:08 pm

Post Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:22 pm

Re: Tune In radio

I thought it worked but I get this error serviio.log:

  Code:
java.io.IOException: Cannot parse resource from http://tunein.com/search/?query=radio+italiane&filter=!p:. Message: No plugin for web resource http://tunein.com/search/?query=radio+italiane&filter=!p: has been found.
   at org.serviio.library.online.OnlineLibraryManager.findResource(OnlineLibraryManager.java:177)
   at org.serviio.library.online.OnlineLibraryManager.findResourceInCacheOrParse(OnlineLibraryManager.java:184)
   at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.getOnlineItems(FeedUpdaterThread.java:158)
   at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.run(FeedUpdaterThread.java:95)


The plugin is in the plugins folder, but the log says that there is no plugin for that resource.
What did I do wrong?
Maybe it only works if I point to a specific station?
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16229

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:22 pm

Re: Tune In radio

the plugin only allows http://tunein.com/radio/xxxxxxx types of URL's. maybe it's wrong, I'm not sure. You could edit the plugin file and replace

  Code:
final VALID_FEED_URL = '^(?:https?://)?(?:www\\.)?tunein\\.com/radio/.+'


with

  Code:
final VALID_FEED_URL = '^(?:https?://)?(?:www\\.)?tunein\\.com/.+'


Then restart Serviio and try again.
<<

sito

User avatar

Serviio newbie

Posts: 9

Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 4:08 pm

Post Tue Apr 24, 2012 11:17 pm

Re: Tune In radio

It should be better already.
Now come the lists with the radio depending on the search term that is done, however, many radio stations are not listed, I see it especially with the Japanese radio http://tunein.com/search/?query=japan them there are at least twenty radio but on TV I only come out four, with the Italian radio and leaving me only five.
The other issue concerns the streaming file, there is a long time to load the station and once loaded the audio feels jerky.
The light of the wifi stick remains fixed for most of the time so I guess that does not transmit much audio stream, as if listening from PC works perfectly.
The idea of ​​having lists of radio stations, even if the TV is still made ​​to watch videos, does not seem so bad, is always something more that enriches this software.
Such as lists of videos for youtube.
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16229

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:30 pm

Re: Tune In radio

sito wrote: many radio stations are not listed

read the first post of his topic
<<

sito

User avatar

Serviio newbie

Posts: 9

Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 4:08 pm

Post Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:43 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Ok.
<<

kappclark

DLNA master

Posts: 135

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:36 pm

Location: Southern VT

Post Tue May 01, 2012 11:54 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Having alot of fun with this new feature..

Just found that a search by zip code results in stations closeby

http://tunein.com/radio/search/05301/ gives stations in the Southern VT area..

wonder if you can do compound searches ..

Nice job !
<<

piccolo

Serviio newbie

Posts: 5

Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 11:53 pm

Post Thu May 03, 2012 11:43 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Great Plug-inn.

I am trying to get 94.7 WMAS to work (USA)

http://www.947wmas.com/article.asp?id=538543

is this possible?
<<

kappclark

DLNA master

Posts: 135

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:36 pm

Location: Southern VT

Post Sun May 06, 2012 10:01 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Not all the stations seem to appear... WKVT in Brattleboro and WTSA do not appear for Brattleboro ...
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16229

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sun May 06, 2012 10:24 pm

Re: Tune In radio

kappclark wrote:Not all the stations seem to appear... WKVT in Brattleboro and WTSA do not appear for Brattleboro ...

see the original post
<<

kappclark

DLNA master

Posts: 135

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:36 pm

Location: Southern VT

Post Wed May 09, 2012 1:39 am

Re: Tune In radio

zip wrote:
kappclark wrote:Not all the stations seem to appear... WKVT in Brattleboro and WTSA do not appear for Brattleboro ...

see the original post


Yes - I got it . .. must be mp3
<<

kappclark

DLNA master

Posts: 135

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:36 pm

Location: Southern VT

Post Sun Aug 19, 2012 8:58 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Has anyone tried this in the new 1.01 ? I cannot seem to get it to work..
<<

themystical

Serviio newbie

Posts: 3

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 8:41 am

Post Thu Aug 23, 2012 8:49 am

Re: Tune In radio

kappclark wrote:Has anyone tried this in the new 1.01 ? I cannot seem to get it to work..

This doesn't work for me either with 1.01. It would be great if the original creator checked or updated this or alternatively if somebody could confirm that thia works for them in 1.01.
Next

Return to Available plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.