FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Tune In radio

<<

jhb50

DLNA master

Posts: 2854

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:32 pm

Post Sun Dec 20, 2015 3:49 pm

Re: Tune In radio

As the first post says, search was added in Feb/14, and looking at the post for that time viewtopic.php?f=20&t=5096&start=60#p87638 you can see the details, and the subsequent post where the author incorporated the change.
<<

fidmas

Serviio lover

Posts: 94

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:29 pm

Post Sun Dec 20, 2015 5:35 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Well yes, I guess I read those posts wrong. I thought the change fixed the /search thing. In fact neither

  Code:
http://tunein.com/search/?query=kiss%20fm%20955


nor

  Code:
http://tunein.com/search/?query=sky.fm%20new%20age


currently work. Actually, as far as I can see, nothing with a ?query= stands a chance of working.
<<

fidmas

Serviio lover

Posts: 94

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:29 pm

Post Sun Dec 20, 2015 8:00 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Ok folks. After playing with TuneIn Radio long enough now, it's clear that the only URLs that work are those obtained by drilling down their [Location] menu. The only URLs that work are those with the format.

  Code:
http://tunein.com/radio/xxxxxxxxxx-rnnnnnn/
Note the nnnnnn number MUST be preceded by the character "r" (lowercase R). I don't know why.
<<

fidmas

Serviio lover

Posts: 94

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:29 pm

Post Mon Dec 21, 2015 9:57 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Maca wrote:zip, I have been using this plugin quite a lot on my Sony Bravia (2011) and it seems a bit hit and miss whether the stream will start, often I have to return and press play again until it starts.
Grabbed the log output...
  Code:
2013-08-03 14:36:19,879 WARN [OutputBytesReader] Error reading bytes stream from external process: Stream closed
2013-08-03 14:36:19,895 WARN [PipedOutputBytesReader] Error reading bytes stream from external process: Stream closed


This was using 1.3 beta 3 and the recent RC1

Works ok, but would be great if it worked first go.


Just wondering if anyone had any help for this symptom posted my Maca? Same symptom on by KDL-48W600B (2014).
Last edited by fidmas on Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
<<

jhb50

DLNA master

Posts: 2854

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:32 pm

Post Tue Dec 22, 2015 1:00 am

Re: Tune In radio

Deleted
Last edited by jhb50 on Sun Jan 31, 2016 7:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
<<

fidmas

Serviio lover

Posts: 94

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:29 pm

Post Tue Dec 22, 2015 4:35 pm

Re: Tune In radio

jhb50 wrote:Try this V8 Beta, and post the URLs that do not work.



WOW. Don't know how you did it, but the following

  Code:
http://tunein.com/search/?query=doowop
http://tunein.com/radio/50s-g390/
http://tunein.com/radio/DooWop-Caf%C3%A9-Radio-s2066/
http://tunein.com/radio/Jazz-Club-s250015/


ALL WORK. And the
  Code:
http://tunein.com/radio/Massachusetts-r100474/
style still works also.

Thanks! :-)

Mostly all stations require at least one false start however. All stations will either not start, or play 0.5 seconds and stop, or occasionally crash the Sony Media Player. After several attempts, they stream forever. Verry acceptable though. :-)
<<

JohnsonNup

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 7:32 am

Location: Vietnam

Post Mon Dec 28, 2015 2:18 pm

Tune In radio

I have used Tune in app and web site for years to listen to radio margaritaville. This week, it was no longer available. Anyone know why?
Трезвый водитель Москва и МО 24 ч Трезвый водитель недорого. Мы позаботимся о Вас и Вашем авто трезвый водитель москва
<<

battheo

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 11:08 pm

Post Tue Dec 29, 2015 12:46 am

Re: Tune In radio

Thanks! It's work :)
<<

fidmas

Serviio lover

Posts: 94

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:29 pm

Post Sun Jan 31, 2016 12:22 am

Re: Tune In radio

Anyone know what made TineIn anything stop working today? Returns "No items..." for all URLs. Try:

  Code:
http://tunein.com/search/?query=doowop


Thanks.
<<

jhb50

DLNA master

Posts: 2854

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:32 pm

Post Sun Jan 31, 2016 7:34 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Here is V9 fixed.
Attachments
TuneInV9jhb.groovy
For testing only. Rename to Tunein.groovy
(6.02 KiB) Downloaded 80 times
<<

fidmas

Serviio lover

Posts: 94

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:29 pm

Post Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:50 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Thanks much. :) All looks good to me. I've tried several URLs, with and without "/search" etc.. The plugin seems to work just as before, multiple false starts and all. No more "No items..." though. :)

Now maybe I can compare the two .groovy files and maybe learn something1

Sorry for the slight delay. I never got the notification of the reply. :?
<<

fidmas

Serviio lover

Posts: 94

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:29 pm

Post Tue Apr 05, 2016 6:15 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Today is April 5, 2016 and all Tunein URLs return "No items to display" Example: http://tunein.com/search/?query=doowop They all work fine in the browser.
<<

jhb50

DLNA master

Posts: 2854

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:32 pm

Post Fri Apr 08, 2016 6:16 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Here is V10 fixed.
Attachments
TuneInV10jhb.groovy
For testing only. Rename to Tunein.groovy
(5.75 KiB) Downloaded 79 times
<<

fidmas

Serviio lover

Posts: 94

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:29 pm

Post Fri Apr 08, 2016 6:34 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Thanks. I'll try it as soon as i get 1.5.2 re-installed. 1.6.1 isn't a valid w32 application.
Image1.jpg
Image1.jpg (10.89 KiB) Viewed 2562 times


Any idea who's bell i can ring to see what's going on with CBS?
<<

fidmas

Serviio lover

Posts: 94

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:29 pm

Post Fri Apr 08, 2016 7:55 pm

Re: Tune In radio

I reinstalled 1.5.2 and TuneIn seems to be working like a Charm.

Thank you.
<<

DenyAll

DLNA master

Posts: 2009

Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 11:16 pm

Location: Adelaide, Australia

Post Fri Apr 08, 2016 11:20 pm

Re: Tune In radio

fidmas wrote:Thanks. I'll try it as soon as i get 1.5.2 re-installed. 1.6.1 isn't a valid w32 application
This doesn't stop you using 1.6.1. See http://www.serviio.org/component/conten ... ?id=21#q20 last paragraph.
DenyAll
Panasonic Viera CS610A | Panasonic Viera V20A | Sony PS4 | Sony PS3 | Panasonic DMP-BD79 | Yamaha RX-V500D | iPad | Windows 7 | Serviio 1.8 Pro
WinHelper | MediaInfo

Beta Tester, Moderator
Please do not PM me for support as any solution cannot be shared with others.
<<

fidmas

Serviio lover

Posts: 94

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:29 pm

Post Fri Apr 08, 2016 11:29 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Yeah, except i just found out the console isn't 32bit compatible. I'll play more tomorrow.
Last edited by fidmas on Sun Apr 17, 2016 5:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
<<

norm

Serviio lover

Posts: 52

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 3:18 pm

Post Sun Apr 17, 2016 5:34 pm

Re: Tune In radio

jhb50 wrote:Here is V10 fixed.

Thanks jhb50 works really well.

Sent from my HTC One M9 using Tapatalk
Last edited by norm on Sun Apr 17, 2016 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
<<

fidmas

Serviio lover

Posts: 94

Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:29 pm

Post Sun Apr 17, 2016 5:52 pm

Re: Tune In radio

I forgot to reply on this thread. TuneIn works great now. Thanks again. :)
<<

norm

Serviio lover

Posts: 52

Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 3:18 pm

Post Mon Apr 25, 2016 10:00 am

Re: Tune In radio

Found a problem with this Radio Station... http://tunein.com/radio/Capital-London-958-s16534/ Doesn't seem to work. Log entry below...
  Code:
2016-04-24 07:03:41,907 WARN  [FeedUpdaterWorker] An error occured while parsing the online resource http://tunein.com/radio/Capital-London-958-s16534/, will try again$
org.serviio.library.online.metadata.OnlineResourceParseException: Unexpected error while invoking plugin (Tune In): The operation took more than 30000 ms and has been $
        at org.serviio.library.online.WebResourceParser.parse(WebResourceParser.java:78)
        at org.serviio.library.online.OnlineLibraryManager.findResource(OnlineLibraryManager.java:186)
        at org.serviio.library.online.OnlineLibraryManager.findResourceInCacheOrParse(OnlineLibraryManager.java:203)
        at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterWorker.getOnlineItems(FeedUpdaterWorker.java:197)
        at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterWorker.run(FeedUpdaterWorker.java:108)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.RuntimeException: The operation took more than 30000 ms and has been cancelled.
        at org.serviio.library.online.PluginExecutionProcessor.execute(PluginExecutionProcessor.java:64)
        at org.serviio.library.online.WebResourceUrlExtractor.parseWebResource(WebResourceUrlExtractor.java:34)
        at org.serviio.library.online.WebResourceParser.parse(WebResourceParser.java:76)
        ... 5 more

Thanks
PreviousNext

Return to Available plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.