FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

CBS.com (US Only)

<<

josiok

Serviio newbie

Posts: 6

Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 7:17 pm

Post Thu Oct 11, 2012 10:15 pm

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

OK- it's really quiet here! Let me try another question- Is anyone else having trouble with the CBS feed? Or is it just me?
<<

George_L

Serviio newbie

Posts: 11

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 6:06 am

Post Thu Oct 11, 2012 11:55 pm

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

josiok wrote:OK- it's really quiet here! Let me try another question- Is anyone else having trouble with the CBS feed? Or is it just me?


I am accessing about 4 CBS shows and all are currently working fine. Be sure you are using the lastest plug in shown in the 1st comments section
<<

mikeyboyuk

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 4:53 pm

Post Sun Oct 14, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

It looks like some of the news & current affairs programmes are now being made availalbe via the http://www.cbsnews.com/ site, rather than the http://www.cbs.com/ site.

So, for programmes like 60 Minutes or The CBS Evening News, a new plug-in is needed.

The feed I was using to get The CBS Evening News (via the http://www.cbsnews.com/ site) did work with the plug-in from this post, but the feed is no longer being updated by CBS, as they are obviously pushing this kind of content through their http://www.cbsnews.com/ site now.

If someone in the know could create a plug-in for the http://www.cbsnews.com/ site, that would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers
<<

lushess255

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 11:02 pm

Post Tue Nov 13, 2012 5:59 am

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

I can watch CBS shows on a Panasonic TV using this plugin, but the audio goes out periodically (about every 45 seconds in one case). In order to get the audio back, I have to rewind a little bit and start playing again. Unfortunately, I have to do this repeatedly.

Any idea why the audio is going out again and again?
<<

olfudydudy

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 6:59 pm

Post Mon Dec 10, 2012 7:12 pm

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

I am new to Serviio and am running version 1.0.1 successfully. I have also downloaded this plugin and have changed it to show NCIS successfully. What I would like is to modify it to be able to select from several shows on CBS. Specifically, NCIS, NCIS: Los Anglese, and Hawaii Five O. Is there a way to do this.
<<

DrJay

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 12:41 am

Location: U.S.

Post Tue Dec 11, 2012 5:03 pm

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

mikeyboyuk wrote:It looks like some of the news & current affairs programmes are now being made availalbe via the http://www.cbsnews.com/ site, rather than the http://www.cbs.com/ site.

So, for programmes like 60 Minutes or The CBS Evening News, a new plug-in is needed.

The feed I was using to get The CBS Evening News (via the http://www.cbsnews.com/ site) did work with the plug-in from this post, but the feed is no longer being updated by CBS, as they are obviously pushing this kind of content through their http://www.cbsnews.com/ site now.

If someone in the know could create a plug-in for the http://www.cbsnews.com/ site, that would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers


I have also posted a request for a cbsnews.com plug-in. Is there any possibility of getting a groovy for this in the near future?
<<

olfudydudy

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 6:59 pm

Post Thu Dec 13, 2012 7:09 pm

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

George_L wrote:
I am accessing about 4 CBS shows and all are currently working fine.


Does that mean that you can select one of the 4 shows on your TV? How do you change the CBS.groovy plugin to be able to select more than one show? I am new to Serviio and the plugins. Any help would be appreciated.
<<

DrJay

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 12:41 am

Location: U.S.

Post Mon Jan 14, 2013 1:44 am

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

You have to add/create a new online source for each program in your library. Example below:

http://www.cbs.com/shows/csi/video (for CSI - Crime Scene Investigation)

http://www.cbs.com/shows/blue_bloods/video (for Blue Bloods)

http://www.cbs.com/shows/elementary/video (For Elementary)

You don't have to change the groovy. Hope this helps.

J
<<

lexluthor

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 26

Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 6:52 pm

Post Wed Jan 16, 2013 12:22 pm

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

What's the stream for Survivor?
http://www.cbs.com/shows/survivor/video doesn't work.

Edit: Nevermind. Had to do it as a web resource. I guess I have to figure out when to do it as an online feed and when as a web resources.
<<

WildRushSykes

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 290

Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 4:38 pm

Location: Eastbourne (UK)

Post Wed Jan 16, 2013 12:43 pm

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

mike metros first post clearly states it has to be configured as a web resource :D
Serviio 1.4.1 - Windows 8.1 Pro x64 with Media Center - HP Pavillion G series - PS3 and 4 - 3TB Drive wih 500+ Bluray MKV Movies

Beta Tester and All Plugins Pack Creator

Image
<<

Xmantium

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1418

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:12 pm

Location: Manchester, UK

Post Sat Feb 09, 2013 10:03 pm

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

To make things easier, all shows with full episodes have been added to ServiiDB
Seems like some shows dont have full episodes such as 2 Broke Girls

Use the Apps in my forum signature to add these shows to your Online Sources without the need for worrying about web recourse types ;)
Sony Bravia 2010 52NX803 - Sony PS3 - Xbox 360
Serviio running on QNAP NAS 639 Pro - 1.6 Intel Dual Core - 2GB RAM and QNAP NAS 121 - 2Ghz ARM Marvell - 1GB RAM
Console using ServiiDroid for Android, ServiiMetro and ServiiWP for Windows Phone and WebUI for iOS
<<

headputty

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 11:14 pm

Post Fri Apr 05, 2013 12:04 am

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

The CBS plugin is currently broken. Any possibility of a fix?

See:
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=9843
<<

DrJay

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 12:41 am

Location: U.S.

Post Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:44 pm

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

Yes, the CBS.com plug-in is still not working. Any ideas on what may be the problem? It has been broken since the beginning of April.
<<

rss_newb

Serviio newbie

Posts: 3

Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 1:59 am

Post Tue Apr 09, 2013 3:46 am

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

DrJay wrote:Yes, the CBS.com plug-in is still not working. Any ideas on what may be the problem? It has been broken since the beginning of April.


I am also having the same issue, yeah since the beginning of April the plugin stopped working. It doesn't appear that the videos moved to another location breaking the link. I am using the latest serviio package 1.2.1 as well as the latest cbs plugin. Provided is the error message in the logs


2013-04-07 23:27:57,343 WARN [FeedUpdaterThread] An error occured while scanning for online item information, will continue
java.io.IOException: Unexpected error while invoking plugin (CBS.com): index is out of range 0..-1 (index = 0)
at org.serviio.library.online.WebResourceParser.parse(WebResourceParser.java:58)
at org.serviio.library.online.OnlineLibraryManager.findResource(OnlineLibraryManager.java:171)
at org.serviio.library.online.OnlineLibraryManager.findResourceInCacheOrParse(OnlineLibraryManager.java:186)
at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.getOnlineItems(FeedUpdaterThread.java:159)
at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.run(FeedUpdaterThread.java:96)
Caused by: java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: index is out of range 0..-1 (index = 0)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.DefaultGroovyMethods.getAt(DefaultGroovyMethods.java:6202)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.dgm$310.invoke(Unknown Source)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.PojoMetaMethodSite$PojoMetaMethodSiteNoUnwrapNoCoerce.invoke(PojoMetaMethodSite.java:271)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.PojoMetaMethodSite.call(PojoMetaMethodSite.java:53)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.CallSiteArray.defaultCall(CallSiteArray.java:42)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.AbstractCallSite.call(AbstractCallSite.java:108)
at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.AbstractCallSite.call(AbstractCallSite.java:116)
at CBS.extractItems(CBS.groovy:53)
at org.serviio.library.online.WebResourceUrlExtractor$1.executePluginMethod(WebResourceUrlExtractor.java:32)
at org.serviio.library.online.WebResourceUrlExtractor$1.executePluginMethod(WebResourceUrlExtractor.java:29)
at org.serviio.library.online.PluginExecutionProcessor$1.call(PluginExecutionProcessor.java:50)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask$Sync.innerRun(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
<<

Xmantium

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1418

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:12 pm

Location: Manchester, UK

Post Wed Apr 10, 2013 10:16 pm

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

Anyone up for fixing issue, i was enjoying 48 Hours (works in the UK natively without DNS tricks)
Sony Bravia 2010 52NX803 - Sony PS3 - Xbox 360
Serviio running on QNAP NAS 639 Pro - 1.6 Intel Dual Core - 2GB RAM and QNAP NAS 121 - 2Ghz ARM Marvell - 1GB RAM
Console using ServiiDroid for Android, ServiiMetro and ServiiWP for Windows Phone and WebUI for iOS
<<

mike_metro

Serviio lover

Posts: 55

Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:06 am

Post Fri Apr 12, 2013 10:18 pm

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

Xmantium wrote:Anyone up for fixing issue, i was enjoying 48 Hours (works in the UK natively without DNS tricks)


Work has been crazy. I'll take a look when have some time.
<<

DrJay

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 12:41 am

Location: U.S.

Post Fri Apr 12, 2013 11:00 pm

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

mike_metro wrote:
Xmantium wrote:Anyone up for fixing issue, i was enjoying 48 Hours (works in the UK natively without DNS tricks)


Work has been crazy. I'll take a look when have some time.




Thanks, Mike. We appreciate anything you can do.
<<

iheartninjas

User avatar

Serviio lover

Posts: 53

Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 12:03 pm

Location: Greenville, SC

Post Sat Apr 13, 2013 8:40 am

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

Xmantium wrote:Anyone up for fixing issue, i was enjoying 48 Hours (works in the UK natively without DNS tricks)



I'm crossing my fingers on this as well. gratitude to those trying!
<<

leo1981

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 24

Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 5:29 pm

Post Sat Apr 13, 2013 5:48 pm

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

Hi,
I am new to plugin development.
I modified the original CBS.groovy and I got it to work.


Thanks,
Leonardo


UPDATE:
Please download the new version here: viewtopic.php?f=20&t=5401&start=40#p68080
Last edited by leo1981 on Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
<<

DrJay

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 12:41 am

Location: U.S.

Post Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:57 pm

Re: CBS.com (US Only)

leo1981 wrote:Hi,
I am new to plugin development.
I modified the original CBS.groovy and I got it to work.


Thanks,
Leonardo



Thanks, Leonardo. I'll give it a try later today. BTW, my great-grandfather's name was Leonardo.

Jay
PreviousNext

Return to Available plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.