FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Veetle.com

<<

xs2inattar

DLNA master

Posts: 143

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 5:49 pm

Post Mon Aug 13, 2012 2:06 am

Veetle.com

This plugin is an upgrade over trigu's veetle movies and veetle shows plugins and combines them into one plugin.

This plugin supports veetle.com categories.

Must specify number of channels to be retrieved at the end of the link or add -1 to retrieve all the channels from the category.

Add urls as video webresource.

  Code:
Veetle.com Categories

All: http://veetle.com/index.php/listing/index/all/30 -
Animation: http://veetle.com/index.php/listing/index/animation/-1 - -1 in the link fetches all the channels from animation category
Comedy: http://veetle.com/index.php/listing/index/comedy/10 - 10 in the link fetches 10 channels from comedy category
Education: http://veetle.com/index.php/listing/index/education/-1 -
Gaming: http://veetle.com/index.php/listing/index/gaming/-1 -
Entertainment: http://veetle.com/index.php/listing/index/entertainment/20 - 20 in the link fetches 20 channels from entertainment category
Shows: http://veetle.com/index.php/listing/index/shows/10 - 10 at the end of the link fetches 10 channels from shows category
Sports: http://veetle.com/index.php/listing/index/sports/-1 -
Music: http://veetle.com/index.php/listing/index/music/10 -
News: http://veetle.com/index.php/listing/index/news/10 -
Religion: http://veetle.com/index.php/listing/index/religion/10 -
Attachments
Veetle.groovy
v1: August 12, 2012 - Initial Release
(4.9 KiB) Downloaded 1368 times
<<

martyn

DLNA master

Posts: 152

Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 3:11 am

Post Mon Aug 13, 2012 7:12 am

Re: Veetle.com

nice one m8, i appreciate your work Image
<<

npuser

DLNA master

Posts: 172

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:44 am

Location: Michigan

Post Mon Aug 13, 2012 11:29 pm

Re: Veetle.com

Good one xs2inattar. Thank you

what do you think about implementing a place holder section for each category id in the plugin to give end user an ability add their own channel id if they choose as shown below?

thanks
NPuser

  Code:
......
......
      List<WebResourceItem> items = []
       
        def itemsAdded = 0;
        for( int i = 0; i < items_count ; i++) {
            String programName = list.payload.title [i]
            String programID = list.payload.channelId [i]
            String thumbnail = list.payload.thumbnailUrl [i]
           
            //rename channel ID
            if (category_id = 20 || category_id =0) {
               if (programName == "H_D_1") programName = "The Big Bang Theory"
         else if (programName == "AnimatedShows") programName = "South Park"
         else if (programName == "AnimatedShows2") programName = "Family Guy"
         else if (programName == "REAL_HD") programName = "Man Vs Food"
         else if (programName == "H_D_1") programName = "The Big Bang Theory"
         else if (programName == "AnimatedShows2") programName = "South Park"
         else if (programName == "AnimatedShows") programName = "Family Guy"
         else if (programName == "REAL_HD") programName = "Man Vs Food"
         else if (programName == "scratch11") programName = "The Big Bang Theory"
         else if (programName == "kempo") programName = "Myth Busters"
         else if (programName == "taahm8") programName = "Two and Half Men"
         else if (programName == "_fb_769756662") programName = "How I Met Your Mother"
         else if (programName == "miko129") programName = "Man Woman and Wild"
           
            }
            else if (category_id = 10 || category_id=0 ){
               if (programName == "-2012FILMS-") programName = "2012 Movies"
                else if (programName == "-2012FILMS-") programName = "2012 Movies"
         else if (programName == "_nikumah_") programName = "HQ Bollywood"
         else if (programName == "BollyMagic") programName = "Bollywood Magic"
         else if (programName == "Bollywood_Magic") programName = "Bollywood"
         else if (programName == "phatpicks4") programName = "Animated Movies"
         else if (programName == "nowplay") programName = "Pixar Movies"
         else if (programName == "PhatPicks5") programName = "Kids Movies"
         else if (programName == "jugno007") programName = "Bollywood Masala"
     }
     else if (category_id = 30 || category_id=0){
     //feel free to add your own match channel id
     }
         else if (category_id = 40 || category_id=0){
     //feel free to add your own match channel id
     }
          else if (category_id = 50 || category_id=0){
     //feel free to add your own match channel id
     }
                       
            WebResourceItem item = new WebResourceItem( title: programName, additionalInfo : ['thumbID': thumbnail , 'programID': programID])
            println "item = $item"
            items << item
            itemsAdded++           
        }
           
        return new WebResourceContainer(title: 'Veetle - ' + category.capitalize(), items: items)
    }
........
<<

xs2inattar

DLNA master

Posts: 143

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 5:49 pm

Post Tue Aug 14, 2012 12:46 am

Re: Veetle.com

npuser wrote:Good one xs2inattar. Thank you

what do you think about implementing a place holder section for each category id in the plugin to give end user an ability add their own channel id if they choose as shown below?

thanks
NPuser
...



This would be a lot to maintain as streams come and go on veetle.

I leave this up to the users if they want to rename the channels they can use your post as a guideline and update the plugin code for themselves. I personally prefer to use the same channel name as on veetle.

Thanks.
<<

npuser

DLNA master

Posts: 172

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:44 am

Location: Michigan

Post Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:04 am

Re: Veetle.com

Fair enough !

thanks
NPuser
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 5205

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Sat Aug 18, 2012 12:35 am

Re: Veetle.com

Could someone give me a hand. I have this plug-in working, but there's an issue. It shows (for example) Enterprise, which I know to be the TV show Star Trek: Enterprise, but there's no way to select an episode. Am I missing something, or does my Panasonic TV DLNA client lack something?
Dan

LG NANO85 4K TV, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku Ultra, Premiere and Stick, Nvidia Shield, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 16 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 22 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 10 Pro, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

HOWTO: Enable debug logging HOWTO: Identify media file contents
<<

JerseyJoe123

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 38

Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 4:22 am

Post Sat Aug 18, 2012 5:56 pm

Re: Veetle.com

atc98092 wrote:Could someone give me a hand. I have this plug-in working, but there's an issue. It shows (for example) Enterprise, which I know to be the TV show Star Trek: Enterprise, but there's no way to select an episode. Am I missing something, or does my Panasonic TV DLNA client lack something?


No, you are not missing anything and your TV doesn't lack anything. Nor is it a limitation of the plugin.

For the Veetle streams, there is no way to select individual episodes as the stream is live. Think of it like a regular TV channel. You can look at the schedule of upcoming episodes, but you have to wait until that time to watch it.

Some online sites do give you a list of episodes that you can choose from to view on demand, while others don't. Veetle falls in the second category.
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 5205

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Sat Aug 18, 2012 9:08 pm

Re: Veetle.com

Thank you JerseyJoe. Excellent description!
Dan

LG NANO85 4K TV, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku Ultra, Premiere and Stick, Nvidia Shield, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 16 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 22 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 10 Pro, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

HOWTO: Enable debug logging HOWTO: Identify media file contents
<<

trigu75

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 32

Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 11:29 am

Post Sat Aug 25, 2012 5:22 am

Re: Veetle.com

great upgrade :) ...
<<

martyn

DLNA master

Posts: 152

Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 3:11 am

Post Tue Sep 04, 2012 7:56 am

Re: Veetle.com

think this is broken Image any chance of it being fixed ? av not been getting any for a while now, i get a few thunbs show up but wont play.
<<

JerseyJoe123

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 38

Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 4:22 am

Post Thu Sep 06, 2012 1:25 am

Re: Veetle.com

Found the fix for it. The ffmpeg library has to be patched to recognize the GGG. The description and patched files for Windows and OSX can be found here:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?ti ... pid1181169

Since I use Ubuntu, I patched the line described in the thread:

"if (d[0] == 'F' && d[1] == 'L' && d[2] == 'V' && d[3] < 5 ..."

and replaced it with:

"if ( (d[0] == 'F' || d[0] == 'G' || d[0] == 'H') && d[3] < 5 ..."

in the flvdec.c source file and recompiled ffmpeg. It is working OK so far for all the Veetle streams I've tried.
<<

George_L

Serviio newbie

Posts: 11

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 6:06 am

Post Thu Sep 06, 2012 4:18 pm

Re: Veetle.com

I am hoping someone can give a more understandable remedy to this problem. I for one don't understand some of the terminology used on this site and it's not clear to me and I would assume others as to actually what needs to be done to fix this issue. I see a file to download on the link referenced above but don't know what to do with it or what file, if any, I would need to edit or how. Hopefully someone can issue a better explanation for those of us not great at this stuff.
<<

WildRushSykes

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 290

Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 4:38 pm

Location: Eastbourne (UK)

Post Thu Sep 06, 2012 4:51 pm

Re: Veetle.com

Copy the file that you download to the plugins folder of serviio and add the links into the online sources list of serviio and it will list all available media if you need any more help please pm me with your operating system and ill go into detail more :D
Serviio 1.4.1 - Windows 8.1 Pro x64 with Media Center - HP Pavillion G series - PS3 and 4 - 3TB Drive wih 500+ Bluray MKV Movies

Beta Tester and All Plugins Pack Creator

Image
<<

npuser

DLNA master

Posts: 172

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:44 am

Location: Michigan

Post Thu Sep 06, 2012 10:31 pm

Re: Veetle.com

thank you JerseyJoe123. So far it is working great. Not sure this will break anything else down the road but so far so good.

George_L wrote:I am hoping someone can give a more understandable remedy to this problem. I for one don't understand some of the terminology used on this site and it's not clear to me and I would assume others as to actually what needs to be done to fix this issue.



In Linux env, the file you want to modify is /ffmpeg/libavformat/flvdec.c (per wiki git clone instruction). Open the file in a text editor and scroll down to line 63 or better yet, just do find "if (d[0] == 'F' && d[1] == 'L' && d[2] == 'V' && d[3] < 5" and replace "if ( (d[0] == 'F' || d[0] == 'G' || d[0] == 'H') && d[3] < 5". After that run "make" again to recompile it. Now it's upto you how you want to make the newly recompiled ffmpeg your default ffmpeg. For me, i usually just copy newly compiled ffmpeg to '/usr/local/bin' folder and call it a day.

For windows, i have feeling you will have to wait till patched version of ffmpeg.

thanks
NPuser
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (27.81 KiB) Viewed 27853 times
<<

JerseyJoe123

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 38

Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 4:22 am

Post Fri Sep 07, 2012 4:19 am

Re: Veetle.com

According to the XBMC forum, it sounds like Veetle may have intentionally changed the format string from FLV to GGG to cause tools like FFMPEG to fail in detecting the stream. That would cut off apps like Serviio from accessing their videos. If you're limited to watching it through a browser using their player plugin, you have to watch their ads too.

Someone there mentioned that the flvdec.c mod broke their Youtube and IPlayer streams, and suggested changing the patch string to:

"if ( ( (d[0] == 'F' && d[1] == 'L' && d[2] == 'V') || (d[0] == 'G' && d[1] == 'G' && d[2] == 'G') ) && d[3] < 5..."

To make the detection a bit more targeted to the GGG format string. I haven't noticed any issues so far, but I'm going to give it a try. Will let everyone know what happens.

I'm not sure why, in the mod I previously posted, they also included a test for the letter "H". Possibly it was in case Veetle tried to use HHH next, or if it has something to do with a suggestion over at XBMC that Veetle may be toying with HLS as well.
<<

trigu75

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 32

Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 11:29 am

Post Mon Sep 10, 2012 3:38 am

Re: Veetle.com

This is not a good fix
Veetle changed the stream header from flv to ggg
The fix , tells the ffmpeg that ggg is like flv

Now if tomorrow they change ggg to vvv then we are all fucked up again

A good fix should be to tell ffmpeg to ignore the header , and play the stream as flv , no matter what are the 3 first bytes of the stream
<<

JerseyJoe123

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 38

Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 4:22 am

Post Mon Sep 10, 2012 4:34 am

Re: Veetle.com

trigu75 wrote:This is not a good fix
Veetle changed the stream header from flv to ggg
The fix , tells the ffmpeg that ggg is like flv

Now if tomorrow they change ggg to vvv then we are all fucked up again

A good fix should be to tell ffmpeg to ignore the header , and play the stream as flv , no matter what are the 3 first bytes of the stream


Agreed, but no one knows if there is a way to do that without making some even more significant code changes in ffmpeg. One guy suggested using a local proxy that handles the malformed header, and passes the corrected one to ffmpeg. He even posted a link to some code for it. It sounds interesting, but how to implement it into, or call it from, the Veetle plugin is beyond my programming skills.

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?ti ... pid1185910

In the meantime, the patch I posted is the only thing that I could find that would make the plugin work. It definitely isn't a long term solution.
<<

trigu75

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 32

Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 11:29 am

Post Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:59 am

Re: Veetle.com

ok ..

actually on xbmc forum they found a way to to a good fix , they wrote a proxy plugin that changes the malformed header before it is loaded by the player , no codec patvhing is needed ..

I guess the same should be done here

this is their proxy if any one knows how to get this inside serviio

https://www.box.com/s/v23qdvyak2b1543q7c7o
<<

trigu75

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 32

Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 11:29 am

Post Fri Sep 14, 2012 7:39 am

Re: Veetle.com

wanted to update ..

I'm getting there .... doing some tests at this moments ..
this is the log of the proxy running on my nas drive

and the TV plays fine the stream

python akamaiSecureHD.py
LocalProxy Starts - 192.168.0.15:64653
LocalProxy: Serving GET request...
request_path: veetle/http://213.254.202.20/flv/4ebae8f905fa3
realpath: http://213.254.202.20/flv/4ebae8f905fa3
fURL: http://213.254.202.20/flv/4ebae8f905fa3
192.168.0.67 - - [14/Sep/2012 10:29:06] "GET /veetle/http://213.254.202.20/flv/4ebae8f905fa3 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
LocalProxy: Sending headers...
LocalProxy: Sending data...

192.168.0.67 is my samsung TV
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17212

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sun Sep 16, 2012 11:13 pm

Re: Veetle.com

the plugins work on a different level than directly manipulating the streams, so the proxy cannot be incorporated into a plugin
Next

Return to Available plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.