FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Plugin registering

<<

Xmantium

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1417

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:12 pm

Location: Manchester, UK

Post Thu Sep 22, 2011 7:31 pm

Plugin registering

Zip, how do load plugins again when you edited a plugin?

The only way I'm doing it is closing serviio and starting again. Is there an easier way of reloading the files In the plugins folder quicker for easy testing?
Sony Bravia 2010 52NX803 - Sony PS3 - Xbox 360
Serviio running on QNAP NAS 639 Pro - 1.6 Intel Dual Core - 2GB RAM and QNAP NAS 121 - 2Ghz ARM Marvell - 1GB RAM
Console using ServiiDroid for Android, ServiiMetro and ServiiWP for Windows Phone and WebUI for iOS
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16253

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Thu Sep 22, 2011 7:53 pm

Re: Plugin registering

In the 0.6 final release it loads it when a change is detected in the file
<<

Xmantium

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 1417

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 2:12 pm

Location: Manchester, UK

Post Thu Sep 22, 2011 8:01 pm

Re: Plugin registering

Brilliant! Would it mention it in logs that the edited plugin has been reloaded?
Sony Bravia 2010 52NX803 - Sony PS3 - Xbox 360
Serviio running on QNAP NAS 639 Pro - 1.6 Intel Dual Core - 2GB RAM and QNAP NAS 121 - 2Ghz ARM Marvell - 1GB RAM
Console using ServiiDroid for Android, ServiiMetro and ServiiWP for Windows Phone and WebUI for iOS
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16253

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Thu Sep 22, 2011 8:06 pm

Re: Plugin registering

Yep

Return to Plugin development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.