FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

How to set mediabrowser in locacl 127.0.0.1?

<<

alfa98

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2018 9:15 pm

Post Tue Oct 30, 2018 9:25 pm

How to set mediabrowser in locacl 127.0.0.1?

Hi. How to set mediabrowser and console in local(127.0.0.1) bind? Thanks
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 2906

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Wed Oct 31, 2018 12:42 am

Re: How to set mediabrowser in locacl 127.0.0.1?

I'm not sure what you're asking. From the Serviio computer localhost should always return to that computer. If you enter http://localhost:23423/console, you get the console, and http://localhost:23424/mediabrowser you get that. From a different computer on the same network, you have to either use the Serviio's computer name or IP address. 127.0.0.1 only connects to the computer you are using at the time.
Dan

Panasonic ST30 Plasma, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku 4, Ultra and Stick, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 18 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 7 Home Premium, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

HOWTO: Enable debug logging HOWTO: Identify media file contents
<<

alfa98

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2018 9:15 pm

Post Wed Oct 31, 2018 1:01 pm

Re: How to set mediabrowser in locacl 127.0.0.1?

no ... I intended to listen to it ONLY locally
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 2906

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Wed Oct 31, 2018 5:20 pm

Re: How to set mediabrowser in locacl 127.0.0.1?

OK, don't understand why, but now I understand the question. I don't think it can be done, but Zip might have an options like that could override the network detection.
Dan

Panasonic ST30 Plasma, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku 4, Ultra and Stick, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 18 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 7 Home Premium, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

HOWTO: Enable debug logging HOWTO: Identify media file contents
<<

DenyAll

DLNA master

Posts: 2210

Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 11:16 pm

Location: Adelaide, Australia

Post Wed Oct 31, 2018 9:36 pm

Re: How to set mediabrowser in locacl 127.0.0.1?

Interesting use case - why would you want do do this? Mediabrowser and Serviio in general is all about streaming to other devices. There are plenty of media player apps that only work with media stored locally.

Anyway, one way that could work would be to deny port 23424 in the firewall on the Serviio server. I don’t think this will block the localhost but if it does you may have to allow those specific addresses (127.0.0.1 and the IP of your server).
DenyAll
Panasonic Viera FX800A | Panasonic Viera CS610A | Sony PS4 | Sony PS3 | Panasonic DMP-BD79 | Yamaha RX-V500D | iPad | Windows 10 | Serviio 1.10.1 Pro
WinHelper | MediaInfo

Beta Tester, Moderator
Please do not PM me for support as any solution cannot be shared with others.

Return to General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.