FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Newbie needs help - using Console via the internet

<<

corshamboy

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 2:56 pm

Post Wed Aug 30, 2017 3:17 pm

Newbie needs help - using Console via the internet

hi

being new I wonder how to set up using the console via the internet away from home as i have been trying and can get the mediabrowser working via internet but not the console and hope some one can help.

Also as a newbie how do i set up plugins i have been trying and following the info i can find but there are no easy boy guilds out there to help, I see how to add plugin to the folder but how do i get it to work from there thanks
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 2223

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state) - temporary assignment to Washington DC

Post Thu Aug 31, 2017 12:39 am

Re: Newbie needs help - using Console via the internet

Are you certain you want to make the console accessible via the Internet? Remember that there's no password protection for the console. But if you really want to do that, you need to configure port forwarding in your router just like you did for MediaBrowser, execpt use port 23423.

Plug-ins are simply copied into the Plugins folder where Serviio is installed. They are configured as an online resource in the console, Library, Online Sources tab. The plug-in provider should offer instructions on how to configure it.
Dan

Panasonic ST30 Plasma, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Roku 2 XS, 4, Ultra and Stick, Yamaha RX-V679 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 18 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 7 Home Premium, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

Enable debug logging Identify video file contents

Return to Serviio Support & Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 10 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.