FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

MediaBrowser native playback/fullscreen?

<<

loeffelpan

Serviio newbie

Posts: 19

Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2016 12:35 pm

Post Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:25 am

MediaBrowser native playback/fullscreen?

I just upgraded to Serviio Pro with 1.9.1 to enjoy mediabrowser feature.
But there some issues (tried different browsers already).

1. Once I started playblack on iOS with Safari (already tried Chrome and Opera and cleared the cache - still the same) video area keeps black. When I try to close the opened file with the "x" in the upper right corner video and audio comes up, but with the play-icon in foreground and without controls. A click in the flowplayer area brings back blackscreen. Audioplayback continues.
Another click on the „x“ in the upper right corner brings back the video without controls as before. Closing the opened file works only by closing the whole browser tab.

2. Just played around with some demos from flowplayer. Seems to be possible to get the native fullscreen/playback back. Like this: https://demos.flowplayer.com/basics/nat ... creen.html. Could you add this configuration?

Thanks for any advice.
<<

ctrippel

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 3:50 am

Post Tue Jun 26, 2018 3:19 am

Re: MediaBrowser native playback/fullscreen?

I have the exact same issue. Tried on Safari and Chrome, without success.
Can no longer play via Media Browser on iOS devices (iPhone 6, 6s, iPad). Not sure when this stopped working, but I am running Serviio Pro, package 1.9.2, on Synology.

Does anyone have any idea what changed / any temporary 'hack' to the existing MediaBrowser files that can work around this?
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 2680

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Tue Jun 26, 2018 10:50 pm

Re: MediaBrowser native playback/fullscreen?

Any chance you have any sort of ad blocker or other browser add-on? I had a browser add-on that was supposed to stop video auto-play on a number of web sites, but it completely messed up my MediaBrowser functionality.
Dan

Panasonic ST30 Plasma, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku 4, Ultra and Stick, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 18 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 7 Home Premium, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

Enable debug logging Identify media file contents

Return to Serviio Support & Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.