FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Serviio problems

<<

Gpl

Serviio newbie

Posts: 8

Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 8:47 pm

Post Sun Oct 21, 2018 8:53 pm

Serviio problems

Hello,
i have tried serviio yesterday and today and i found 2 problems:

(Serrviio Ver 1.10 on OSX 10.13.6)

1) if network settings is set to automatic my tv (Samsung UE40C6000 don't find the server) i have to change and set the ip
2) if i set serviio to start at login i got an error and server don't start, i have to start serviio manually from application folder

how can i solve this ?
Thanks
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 2836

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Mon Oct 22, 2018 1:53 pm

Re: Serviio problems

Gpl wrote:Hello,
i have tried serviio yesterday and today and i found 2 problems:

(Serrviio Ver 1.10 on OSX 10.13.6)

1) if network settings is set to automatic my tv (Samsung UE40C6000 don't find the server) i have to change and set the ip
2) if i set serviio to start at login i got an error and server don't start, i have to start serviio manually from application folder

how can i solve this ?
Thanks


For your Serviio PC, I suggest using a static IP address. As to the startup issue, I am unfamiliar with the Mac OS, but Zip will likely want to see your Serviio log.
Dan

Panasonic ST30 Plasma, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku 4, Ultra and Stick, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 18 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 7 Home Premium, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

HOWTO: Enable debug logging HOWTO: Identify media file contents
<<

Gpl

Serviio newbie

Posts: 8

Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 8:47 pm

Post Mon Oct 22, 2018 5:49 pm

Re: Serviio problems

Thanks for replay, nowi got serviio running (i can browse in tv)
but if i go in console i got this message:
Cannot connect to the server, it doesn't seem to be tunning...
so i quit consolo and restart and works

Where is log file located ?
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 2836

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Mon Oct 22, 2018 8:27 pm

Re: Serviio problems

I can't say what the full path would be to Serviio on a Mac, but wherever Serviio is installed, there will be a directory under it labeled Log. There are two files in that folder, one for the DB and one for Serviio. The Serviio log is the only one that the developer will need to see.
Dan

Panasonic ST30 Plasma, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku 4, Ultra and Stick, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 18 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 7 Home Premium, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

HOWTO: Enable debug logging HOWTO: Identify media file contents
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 16858

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Mon Oct 22, 2018 8:51 pm

Re: Serviio problems

Log locations are described here: http://wiki.serviio.org/doku.php?id=detail_logging
<<

Gpl

Serviio newbie

Posts: 8

Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 8:47 pm

Post Fri Oct 26, 2018 9:23 pm

Re: Serviio problems

Find, i will respond in the other topic with same problem

Return to Serviio Support & Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.