FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Folder graphic vs file graphic

<<

truff63

Serviio newbie

Post Mon Mar 06, 2023 4:00 pm

Folder graphic vs file graphic

Zip, Im new to Serviio but find it and excellent DLNA server. Im running Serviio 2.3 on a windows 10 box, serving to a Roku Ultra hooked to my tv.

I did run into one item that I'm unable to figure out. I organize my audio, video & images in folders with several files in a folder; I may have several movie releases/sequels in a folder, family pics in folders by year, ect. I find that the metadata retrievel you have in place is excellent and very helpful but one specific feature to be a bit distracting. the image you grab for a movie or tv series episode is promoted to the folder image above where the actual video file is stored, same is true with pictures. so my folders have a picture of one specific item in the folder which may or may not entirely reflect what is in the folder.

for me it would be nice to have a selection to mark 'shared folders' as "Folder(s) use Icon Only" and the actual audio/video/image files have the thumbnail image. is that possible? I can attach settings if you need them.

fyi, i will be going PRO to support you but, right now i dont think I need any of the PRO features, I am a coffee mug collector and if you offered a coffee mug with your logo and app name I would probably get that as part of my order. just a thought.

Again, thanks for excellent software, hope to hear from you soon.
-- Tim
<<

petertalbot

Serviio newbie

Post Tue Jul 25, 2023 9:05 am

Re: Folder graphic vs file graphic