FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Force Transcoding issues

<<

AndrewW

Serviio lover

Posts: 81

Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:15 am

Post Sun Apr 01, 2012 6:27 am

Force Transcoding issues

I have a Sony 2011 TV which i have found will not support variable frame rate. i.e the sound plays perfectly , but a blank screen
All of my home movies have been converted using hand brake ( and yes i have since read the issues with Sony and Vaiable rate with same as source setting). However as this is a secondary TV and i have too many home movies, and dont want to recode.
I have requested via sony for a fix for this, (no response so far) .
In the mean time i have been trying to get Serviio to force trancoding (on the fly), again with out luck.
I have made the following changes

<Transcoding>
<!-- For dvr-ms files force mpeg2video transcoding to fix monotone timestamps problems -->
<Video targetContainer="mpegts" targetACodec="ac3" forceVTranscoding="true">
<Matches container="asf" vCodec="mpeg2video" />
</Video>
<!-- Transcode all h264 video with HIGH/MAIN > Level 4.1 on MPEG-TS stream with MPEG2VIDEO and ac3 audio transcoding -->
<!-- expected profile MPEG_TS_SD_EU/MPEG_TS_SD_NA/MPEG_TS_SD_KO -->
<Video targetContainer="mpegts" targetVCodec="mpeg2video" maxVBitrate="17000" targetACodec="ac3" aBitrate="384" forceVTranscoding="true">
<Matches container="avi" vCodec="h264" profile="high" levelGreaterThan="4.1" />
<Matches container="avi" vCodec="h264" profile="main" levelGreaterThan="4.1" />
<Matches container="matroska" vCodec="h264" profile="high" levelGreaterThan="4.1" />
<Matches container="matroska" vCodec="h264" profile="main" levelGreaterThan="4.1" />
<Matches container="mp4" vCodec="h264" profile="high" levelGreaterThan="4.1" />
<Matches container="mp4" vCodec="h264" profile="main" levelGreaterThan="4.1" />
</Video>
<!-- Remux h264 video with AC3 audio to MPEG-TS stream without transcoding -->
<!-- expected profile AVC_TS_MP_HD_AC3_ISO -->
<Video targetContainer="mpegts" forceVTranscoding="true">
<Matches container="avi" vCodec="h264" aCodec="ac3" />
<Matches container="mp4" vCodec="h264" aCodec="ac3" />
<Matches container="matroska" vCodec="h264" aCodec="ac3" />
</Video>
<!-- Remux all other h264 video to MPEG-TS stream with ac3 audio transcoding -->
<!-- expected profile AVC_TS_MP_HD_AC3_ISO -->
<Video targetContainer="mpegts" targetACodec="ac3" aBitrate="384" forceVTranscoding="true">
<Matches container="avi" vCodec="h264" />
<Matches container="mp4" vCodec="h264" />
<Matches container="matroska" vCodec="h264" />
<!-- if audio different to ac3, must be transcoded -->
<Matches container="mpegts" aCodec="aac" />
<Matches container="mpegts" aCodec="mp3" />
<Matches container="mpegts" aCodec="dca" />
<Matches container="mpegts" aCodec="lpcm" />
<Matches container="mpeg" aCodec="dca" />
<Matches container="ogg" vCodec="mpeg4" />
</Video>
<!-- All Others video/audio codec will be transcoded into mpeg2ts, mpeg2video and ac3 audio -->
<!-- expected profile MPEG_TS_SD_EU/MPEG_TS_SD_NA/MPEG_TS_SD_KO -->
<Video targetContainer="mpegts" targetVCodec="mpeg2video" maxVBitrate="17000" targetACodec="ac3" aBitrate="192" forceVTranscoding="true">
<Matches container="asf" />
<Matches container="mp4" />
<Matches container="matroska" />
<Matches container="flv" />
<Matches container="wtv" />
<Matches container="ogg" />
</Video>


In the logs i am getting

Error while processing resource, sending back 500 error. Message: Transcoded file 'C:\Windows\TEMP\Serviio\transcoding-temp-139129-MPEG2TS.stf' cannot be found, FFmpeg execution probably failed
java.io.IOException: Transcoded file 'C:\Windows\TEMP\Serviio\transcoding-temp-139129-MPEG2TS.stf' cannot be found, FFmpeg execution probably failed

The logs also show the

DEBUG [ProcessExecutor] Starting C:\Program Files (x86)\Serviio\bin\\..\lib/ffmpeg.exe -i C:\RemoteStore\Home movies\2012\January\Famliy Fun in the Snow.m4v -y -async 1 -vcodec h264 -sameq -r 25 -g 15 -copyts -acodec ac3 -ab 384k -ac 2 -map 0:0 -map 0:1 -sn -f mpegts C:\Windows\TEMP\Serviio\transcoding-temp-96436-MPEG2TS.stf

If i run this command on its own i get

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Serviio\bin\\..\lib/ffmpeg.exe -i C:\RemoteStore\Home movies\2012\January\Famliy Fun in the Snow.m4v -y -async 1 -vcodec h264 -sameq -r 25 -g 15 -copyts -acodec ac3 -ab 384k -ac 2 -map 0:0 -map 0:1 -sn -f mpegts C:\Windows\TEMP\Serviio\transcoding-temp-96436-MPEG2TS.stf"
The input line is too long.


Any advice
Many Thanks
Andrew
<<

moltra

DLNA master

Posts: 1871

Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 11:00 pm

Location: Ohio USA

Post Sun Apr 01, 2012 8:15 am

Re: Force Transcoding issues

Try the directTV DVR profile it transcodes everything.
Mark
Beta Tester Group
http://www.serviidb.com Online media resource repository

Netgear EVA2000 | Samsung BD-D5300 | XBOX 360 | Windows 7 | Mint Debian 12 | Raxz Maxx
HowTo: Provide supported formats of a device HowTo: Record a new ticket on Bitbucket
HowTo: Provide details of a video file that doesn't play HowTo: Turn on detailed logging
<<

AndrewW

Serviio lover

Posts: 81

Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:15 am

Post Sun Apr 01, 2012 10:25 am

Re: Force Transcoding issues

thanks works, think i will try to create a new profile mixing the 2
<<

AndrewW

Serviio lover

Posts: 81

Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:15 am

Post Sun Apr 01, 2012 3:14 pm

Re: Force Transcoding issues

don't think this is possible , but can i create a profile to only transcode if variable frame rate is used ??
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17212

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sun Apr 01, 2012 6:00 pm

Re: Force Transcoding issues

no, such a Matcher doesn't exist

Return to Serviio Support & Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 47 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.