FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

[SOLVED] C6000 and aac audio files

<<

drago17

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 29

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:26 pm

Post Tue Nov 22, 2011 11:53 pm

[SOLVED] C6000 and aac audio files

hello!
i have a c6000 samsung tv (it cant play aac audio).
in the settings of profile i choose "samsung tv/player (c/d series)", with transcodific enabled, but when i try to play the file (mkv with aac audio) the tv tell me "audio codec not supported".
If i choose "A series" profile the transcodific work and the tv play the file with the audio...
why i have to choose the "A profile" if i have a C6000?
thanks
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17090

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Wed Nov 23, 2011 12:16 pm

Re: C6000 and aac audio files

can you post ffmpeg -i of the file?
<<

drago17

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 29

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:26 pm

Post Wed Nov 23, 2011 6:15 pm

Re: C6000 and aac audio files

this is a report created by mkv info...
is ok?
Attachments
file.txt
(9.75 KiB) Downloaded 348 times
<<

Illico

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4645

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 8:08 am

Location: France

Post Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:31 pm

Re: C6000 and aac audio files

drago17 wrote:this is a report created by mkv info...
is ok?

Profilo h.264: High @L5.1
Profile level 5.1 is not supported, you have to re-encode with lower level or try to change in the header with this tools:http://forum.serviio.org/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=2118
Illico
Sony 2010 KDL-46EX501 | BDP-S373 | SMP-N100 | Windows 8-i7 | Network DD HD-CE1.5TLU2 | Livebox2-UHD86 | ServiiDroid | ServiiGo | BubbleUPnP
Serviio beta tester - Moderator
<<

drago17

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 29

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:26 pm

Post Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:58 pm

Re: C6000 and aac audio files

level changed to 4.1, but nothing is changed...
profile c/d= audio codec not supported...
profile a= work great!!!

?????????
<<

drago17

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 29

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:26 pm

Post Fri Nov 25, 2011 11:34 am

Re: C6000 and aac audio files

news?
i tried with other mkv with aac audio and the result is the same...
with the "samsung a series" the audio work, but not the rewind and fast-forward.
with the "b Series" the result is "codec audio not supported".
thank for all helps!
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17090

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Fri Nov 25, 2011 1:27 pm

Re: C6000 and aac audio files

A series profile transcodes everything, B only remuxes - therefore uses the original data. It seems there is something wrong with how the file has been encoded.
<<

drago17

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 29

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:26 pm

Post Fri Nov 25, 2011 1:55 pm

Re: C6000 and aac audio files

and "c series"?
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17090

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:05 pm

Re: C6000 and aac audio files

the same
<<

drago17

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 29

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:26 pm

Post Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:21 pm

Re: C6000 and aac audio files

but this problem occurs with all files with AAC audio.
so the only way to see them is to use the profile "A" even though my tv is "C"?
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17090

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:37 pm

Re: C6000 and aac audio files

AAC is normally supported audio format of the TV, so it's something specific to your files. You could set up transcoding files with aac to ac3.
<<

drago17

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 29

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:26 pm

Post Fri Nov 25, 2011 3:35 pm

Re: C6000 and aac audio files

zip wrote:You could set up transcoding files with aac to ac3.

can you explain me what i have to do?
thanks
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17090

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Fri Nov 25, 2011 3:55 pm

Re: C6000 and aac audio files

Find this in the C/D profile:

  Code:
<!-- transcode H264 MP4 files with LPCM audio -->
            <Video targetContainer="mpegts" targetACodec="ac3">
                <Matches container="mpegts" aCodec="mp2" />
                <Matches container="mp4" aCodec="lpcm" />
                <Matches container="flv" vCodec="h264" />
                <Matches container="matroska" vCodec="h264" aCodec="flac" />
                <Matches container="matroska" vCodec="h264" aCodec="vorbis" />
                <Matches container="matroska" vCodec="h264" aCodec="truehd" />
                <Matches container="matroska" vCodec="vc1" />
                <Matches container="ogg" vCodec="mpeg4" />
                <Matches container="3gp" aCodec="amrnb" /> 
            </Video>   


and replace it with

  Code:
<!-- transcode H264 MP4 files with LPCM audio -->
            <Video targetContainer="mpegts" targetACodec="ac3">
                <Matches container="mpegts" aCodec="mp2" />
                <Matches container="mp4" aCodec="lpcm" />
                <Matches container="flv" vCodec="h264" />
                <Matches container="matroska" vCodec="h264" aCodec="flac" />
                <Matches container="matroska" vCodec="h264" aCodec="vorbis" />
                <Matches container="matroska" vCodec="h264" aCodec="truehd" />
                <Matches container="matroska" vCodec="h264" aCodec="aac" />
                <Matches container="matroska" vCodec="vc1" />
                <Matches container="ogg" vCodec="mpeg4" />
                <Matches container="3gp" aCodec="amrnb" /> 
            </Video>   
<<

drago17

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 29

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:26 pm

Post Sat Nov 26, 2011 11:14 am

Re: C6000 and aac audio files

NOW IS GREAT!!!
but for my curiosity, what did you do??? :?: :?: :?:
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17090

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sat Nov 26, 2011 1:55 pm

Re: C6000 and aac audio files

added this line

  Code:
  <Matches container="matroska" vCodec="h264" aCodec="aac" />


which transcodes aac audio to ac3 in every mkv file with h264 video.
<<

drago17

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 29

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:26 pm

Post Mon Nov 28, 2011 5:10 pm

Re: C6000 and aac audio files

Ok, great.
you can replace the title of the topic with the "SOLVED" mark!
Thank you so much!
<<

drago17

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 29

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:26 pm

Post Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:41 pm

Re: [SOLVED] C6000 and aac audio files

after an update i have to replace the "profile" files whit this?
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17090

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:18 pm

Re: [SOLVED] C6000 and aac audio files

yes, add the line again. there should also be a .bak profiles file in the config folder with your profiles version before update.
<<

drago17

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 29

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:26 pm

Post Thu Nov 22, 2012 9:12 pm

Re: [SOLVED] C6000 and aac audio files

if i got x264 video and aac audio how can i fix?

thanks
<<

drago17

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 29

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:26 pm

Post Sat Apr 09, 2016 4:10 pm

Re: [SOLVED] C6000 and aac audio files

in the last version (1.6.1) the file "profile" is totally changed... how its work? thanks in advance

Return to Samsung

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.