FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

No Connect PANASONIC DMP-UB900

<<

jpvoit

Serviio newbie

Posts: 5

Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 9:03 am

Post Mon Dec 07, 2020 4:28 pm

No Connect PANASONIC DMP-UB900

Hi,

Today, my PANASONIC reader can no longer find SERVIIO V2.1, (free version), although it works, although it has worked for several years without problem.
What should be done ?
Win 10 , 64bit

Best regards,
Jean
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4449

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Mon Dec 07, 2020 6:15 pm

Re: No Connect PANASONIC DMP-UB900

First guess would be that a recent Microsoft update removed the exception from the computer firewall to allow Serviio to be visible. It wouldn't be the first time that has happened.
Dan

LG NANO85 4K TV, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku Ultra, Premiere and Stick, Nvidia Shield, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 22 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 10 Pro, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

HOWTO: Enable debug logging HOWTO: Identify media file contents
<<

jpvoit

Serviio newbie

Posts: 5

Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 9:03 am

Post Tue Dec 08, 2020 9:18 am

Re: No Connect PANASONIC DMP-UB900

thanks Dan for your response.
Yes it is not impossible.
But I don't know where to look. A priori my firewall is managed by Bitdefender. The latter tells me that the DashBoard application has been authorized! So I guess that's good?
Then I went to see in the window "Windows security" and Network with domain, Private network and public network, all are checked in green!
So I guess that's good too?
What should I do ? Thanks for your help.
<<

jpvoit

Serviio newbie

Posts: 5

Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 9:03 am

Post Tue Dec 08, 2020 11:11 am

Re: No Connect PANASONIC DMP-UB900

everything has just been put back in place.
Windows for some reason had two networks installed!
So I deleted the network N ° 2 and SERVIIO now appears on my PANASONIC.
Sorry to bother you and thank you for your dedication.
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4449

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Tue Dec 08, 2020 2:07 pm

Re: No Connect PANASONIC DMP-UB900

Good job! Yes, if there are multiple network connections, Serviio will only bind to one of them and it might not be the correct one.
Dan

LG NANO85 4K TV, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku Ultra, Premiere and Stick, Nvidia Shield, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 22 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 10 Pro, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

HOWTO: Enable debug logging HOWTO: Identify media file contents
<<

jpvoit

Serviio newbie

Posts: 5

Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 9:03 am

Post Tue Dec 08, 2020 8:32 pm

Re: No Connect PANASONIC DMP-UB900

Yes,
I still have a small problem, which is that when I restart my computer, Windows 10 automatically activates "eternet 2"!
I have to deactivate it manually for SERVIIO to work.
How can I prevent Windows from activating the Eternet 2 network?
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4449

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Tue Dec 08, 2020 9:04 pm

Re: No Connect PANASONIC DMP-UB900

OK. Go into the Serviio console. At the bottom of the Status page there's a network connection box. By default it is set to auto. Click the box and choose the desired network connection, then save the setting. Then even if the second NIC is activated Serviio will still use the correct one.
Dan

LG NANO85 4K TV, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku Ultra, Premiere and Stick, Nvidia Shield, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 22 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 10 Pro, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

HOWTO: Enable debug logging HOWTO: Identify media file contents
<<

jpvoit

Serviio newbie

Posts: 5

Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 9:03 am

Post Wed Dec 16, 2020 8:25 am

Re: No Connect PANASONIC DMP-UB900

Hi Dan.

Now , it is Perfect.

Return to Panasonic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.