FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Buffalo LinkStation Live 2tb #LS-CH2.0TL

<<

thewarden

Serviio newbie

Post Mon Mar 14, 2011 9:38 am

Buffalo LinkStation Live 2tb #LS-CH2.0TL

Looking for an alternative. Is it possible to install serviio on this NAS drive? My Samsung blu-ray players won't allow pause/ff/rew when viewing video files off this drive. There is a workaround in the twonky settings but whenever the drive is restarted or shut off, those settings default back and I have to redo it. Unacceptable. I would like to install a better server, but I am a complete noob at this.

I can't even get to the drive's system files. ssh commands don't seem to work (prolly cuz I'm clueless), and I don't even know where to start. I'd also like to backup the drive's current server in the event I screw sumthin up if that's possible.

If it helps, my drive is connected to my netgear WNR-2000 wireless router and I'm using PCLinuxOS on my computer. I would generally need some step by step info if possible. Unless there are some instructions already posted for another drive that would work for this one?

Any help?

Thanx!
<<

Cerberus

DLNA master

Post Mon Mar 14, 2011 10:11 am

Re: Buffalo LinkStation Live 2tb #LS-CH2.0TL

without either a drive infront of me or knwing exactly what its running i wouldnt even be able to start helping you.

Was twonky preinstalled on there or did you install it ? if you installed it try installing serviio in teh same fashion.
Phil Bennett
Beta Tester Group
Wiki | FAQ

Samsung LE40C750 LCD | Samsung BD-C5900 | Sony PS3 | Windows 7 |
HowTo: Provide supported formats of a device HowTo: Record a new ticket on Bitbucket
HowTo: Provide details of a video file that doesn't play HowTo: Turn on detailed logging
<<

thewarden

Serviio newbie

Post Mon Mar 14, 2011 10:27 am