FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

[Obsolete] SvtPlay (Sweden only)

<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Tue Jan 10, 2012 8:05 pm

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

zip wrote:wow, that's some bitrate. Find the ffmpeg command used to the download/transcode and add this at the end of the url:

  Code:
buffer=100000000


for example:

  Code:
ffmpeg -i "rtmp://xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx svfVfy=1 buffer=100000000" -vcodec copy .......


If it doesn't load the file completely you can try changing (increasing) the buffer to see it there is any difference.

Another possibility is that the rtmp server closes the connection because swf verification fails, but that normally happens after 1 minute or so, not 1 hour.

Another test would be to use latest rtmpdump and try to get the file with that.


I'm not sure where to find that command. It's not in the plugin, right? Anyway, judging from the ffmpeg process that's already the size of the buffer. But I'll increase it if you point me in the right direction :)
I did try to change the Prefered quality from High to Low. I can definitely notice a decrease in quality but the file ended up being around 1300 MB anyway. I did manage to watch a couple of minutes more with the lower quality.

What about the "Produce the best video quality" under the Transcoding tab? It's checked right now, would unchecking it help in this case?
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17078

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Tue Jan 10, 2012 8:13 pm

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

the command is in your (detailed) log. You'll have to enable detail log first, then restart Serviio service (or PC) and then play the file again.

Buffer should not necessarily be more than the file size, the value is milliseconds.
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Tue Jan 10, 2012 8:24 pm

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

zip wrote:the command is in your (detailed) log. You'll have to enable detail log first, then restart Serviio service (or PC) and then play the file again.

Buffer should not necessarily be more than the file size, the value is milliseconds.


Here's an example from the detailed log:
  Code:
2012-01-10 21:08:52,896 DEBUG [FFMPEGWrapper] Invoking FFmpeg to transcode video file: rtmp://cp90686.edgefcs.net/ondemand/flash/sweden/tv3/Elsa/season1/Program/elsa_108 swfUrl=http://flvplayer-viastream-viasat-tv.origin.vss.viasat.tv/play/swf/player110420.swf swfVfy=1 buffer=100000000


The "buffer=100000000" part is not from the plugin but added somewhere else.
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17078

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Tue Jan 10, 2012 8:28 pm

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

further down will be the actual ffmpeg command with all the parameters, you have to run that
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Wed Jan 11, 2012 5:34 pm

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

zip wrote:further down will be the actual ffmpeg command with all the parameters, you have to run that


I actually tried with a different file in my previous post, which uses a different plugin. Sorry about that.

Here's a portion of the log for the correct file:
  Code:
2012-01-11 17:55:39,930 DEBUG [VideoDeliveryEngine] Delivering item '1000000000150001' for client 'IPAddress=/192.168.1.6, Profile=Sony Bravia TV (2010)'
2012-01-11 17:55:39,930 DEBUG [VideoDeliveryEngine] Delivering file 'rtmpe://fl11.c90909.cdn.qbrick.com/90909/_definst_/kluster/20120108/PG-1155122-003A-MIDSOMERMURDERS-01-mp4-e-v1.mp4' using transcoding
2012-01-11 17:55:39,930 DEBUG [AbstractTranscodingDeliveryEngine] No suitable transcoding job exists yet, start one for client 'IPAddress=/192.168.1.6, Profile=Sony Bravia TV (2010)'
2012-01-11 17:55:39,931 DEBUG [FFMPEGWrapper] Invoking FFmpeg to transcode video file: rtmpe://fl11.c90909.cdn.qbrick.com/90909/_definst_/kluster/20120108/PG-1155122-003A-MIDSOMERMURDERS-01-mp4-e-v1.mp4 buffer=100000000
2012-01-11 17:55:39,931 DEBUG [ProcessExecutor] Starting ffmpeg -i rtmpe://fl11.c90909.cdn.qbrick.com/90909/_definst_/kluster/20120108/PG-1155122-003A-MIDSOMERMURDERS-01-mp4-e-v1.mp4 buffer=100000000 -y -async 1 -vcodec copy -vbsf h264_mp4toannexb -copyts -acodec ac3 -ab 384k -ac 2 -map 0:0 -map 0:1 -sn -f mpegts /tmp/Serviio/transcoding-temp-1000000000150001-MPEG2TS.stf
2012-01-11 17:55:40,432 DEBUG [FileBasedTranscodingDeliveryStrategy] Sending transcoding stream
2012-01-11 17:55:40,433 DEBUG [VideoDeliveryEngine] Found Format profile for transcoded file rtmpe://fl11.c90909.cdn.qbrick.com/90909/_definst_/kluster/20120108/PG-1155122-003A-MIDSOMERMURDERS-01-mp4-e-v1.mp4: AVC_TS_MP_HD_AC3_ISO
2012-01-11 17:55:40,433 DEBUG [ResourceTransportRequestHandler] Creating stream entity with length: 50000000000
2012-01-11 17:55:40,433 DEBUG [ResourceTransportRequestHandler] Creating entity with chunked transfer
2012-01-11 17:55:40,434 DEBUG [ResourceTransportRequestHandler] Sending file back


Running the command from "Starting" in a terminal doesn't work. I get this:
  Code:
[NULL @ 0x20062a0] Unable to find a suitable output format for 'buffer=100000000'
buffer=100000000: Invalid argument


I find all this a bit strange, since it's working through Serviio.

Running without buffer all together I get this after a short while (I'm guessing that's the problem you talked about earlier):
  Code:
RTMP_ReadPacket, failed to read RTMP packet header:02:03.07 bitrate=2835.0kbits/s 


Here's a bit more info when running without buffer:
  Code:
Input #0, flv, from 'rtmpe://fl11.c90909.cdn.qbrick.com/90909/_definst_/kluster/20120108/PG-1155122-003A-MIDSOMERMURDERS-01-mp4-e-v1.mp4':
  Metadata:
    moovPosition    : 28
    avcprofile      : 77
    avclevel        : 32
    aacaot          : 2
    videoframerate  : 25
    audiochannels   : 2
  Duration: 01:28:57.51, start: 0.000000, bitrate: N/A
    Stream #0:0: Video: h264 (Main), yuv420p, 1280x720 [SAR 1:1 DAR 16:9], 25 tbr, 1k tbn, 50 tbc
    Stream #0:1: Audio: aac, 48000 Hz, stereo, s16
Incompatible sample format 's16' for codec 'ac3', auto-selecting format 'flt'
[ac3 @ 0xf15940] channel_layout not specified
[ac3 @ 0xf15940] No channel layout specified. The encoder will guess the layout, but it might be incorrect.
[mpegts @ 0xf15160] muxrate VBR, pcr every 2 pkts, sdt every 200, pat/pmt every 40 pkts
Output #0, mpegts, to '/tmp/Serviio/transcoding-temp-1000000000150001-MPEG2TS.stf':
  Metadata:
    moovPosition    : 28
    avcprofile      : 77
    avclevel        : 32
    aacaot          : 2
    videoframerate  : 25
    audiochannels   : 2
    encoder         : Lavf53.24.0
    Stream #0:0: Video: h264, yuv420p, 1280x720 [SAR 1:1 DAR 16:9], q=2-31, 90k tbn, 25 tbc
    Stream #0:1: Audio: ac3, 48000 Hz, stereo, flt, 384 kb/s
Stream mapping:
  Stream #0:0 -> #0:0 (copy)
  Stream #0:1 -> #0:1 (aac -> ac3)
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17078

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Wed Jan 11, 2012 5:45 pm

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

the buffer line must be part of the url, within the quotes separated from the url by single space
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Thu Jan 12, 2012 3:12 pm

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

zip wrote:the buffer line must be part of the url, within the quotes separated from the url by single space

Right... stupid of me :) Encoding now, I'll be back with the results!

Edit:
I got this in the middle of the output, right before it stopped:
  Code:
RTMP_ReadPacket, failed to read RTMP packet header1:08:00.48 bitrate=2841.4kbits/s   
frame=102060 fps=199 q=-1.0 Lsize= 1416095kB time=01:08:02.36 bitrate=2841.6kbits/s   
video:1096205kB audio:191361kB global headers:0kB muxing overhead 9.982359%


This was with buffer=100000000. I'll try increasing it but I'm guessing that won't help with this?
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17078

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Thu Jan 12, 2012 3:57 pm

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

will see.... looks like it's the time you're all seeing right? 1:08. So it could be down to swf verification of the provider just cutting the stream.
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Thu Jan 12, 2012 5:45 pm

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

zip wrote:will see.... looks like it's the time you're all seeing right? 1:08. So it could be down to swf verification of the provider just cutting the stream.


I ran one with buffer=150000000 and the time stopped at 1h14m instead. I then ran one with 200000000 but that stopped again at 1h08m.
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17078

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Thu Jan 12, 2012 7:36 pm

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

Alright. You could try the rtmpsuck trick (or the plugin dev could) - as described in the plugin dev guide (viewtopic.php?f=22&t=3274) to see if the librtmp parameters the plugin generates are valid.
<<

Olof

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:26 am

Post Thu Jan 19, 2012 5:47 pm

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

When running Serviio 6.0.1 (on Win7, 64 bit) SVTPlay worked perfectly for on my Sony Bravia 2010 as well as on my iPad, but after the upgrade to 6.1 it doesn't work for any of my devices. The contents shows up, but it when playing it is VERY bad, showing like one frame every other second or so.

Am I the only one with problems with the SVTPlay plugin under 6.1 Serviio?

/O
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Sat Jan 21, 2012 6:20 am

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

zip wrote:Alright. You could try the rtmpsuck trick (or the plugin dev could) - as described in the plugin dev guide (viewtopic.php?f=22&t=3274) to see if the librtmp parameters the plugin generates are valid.

I'm working on this... I'm assuming you're refer to Urlsnooper etc. Although, I just got the swf-player when I used that.

However, I found the links anyway. This is an example of how they look:
  Code:
rtmpe://fl11.c90909.cdn.qbrick.com/90909/_definst_/kluster/20120108/PG-1155122-003A-MIDSOMERMURDERS-01-mp4-e-v1.mp4,bitrate:2400


The plugin has an example of a match in a comment:
  Code:
// example of match: rtmp://fl11.c91005.cdn.qbrick.com/91005/_definst_/kluster/20110922/PG-1146034-001A-MITTINATUREN2-02-mp4-e-v1.mp4


It's not the same show, but would the difference between rtmp and rtmpe matter here?
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17078

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sat Jan 21, 2012 10:32 am

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

maybe. try to download it via FFmpeg to confirm if it can get past the 1h mark.
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:07 pm

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

zip wrote:maybe. try to download it via FFmpeg to confirm if it can get past the 1h mark.


I looked at the command on the previous page and realized that it already used rtmpe in the url... I'll keep poking at this when I find the time :)
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Fri Feb 03, 2012 8:42 am

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

I used rtmpsrv and got this:
  Code:
rtmpdump -r "rtmpe://fl11.c90909.cdn.qbrick.com/90909/_definst_" -a "90909/_definst_" -f "WIN 11,1,102,55" -W "http://svtplay.se/flash/svtplayer-2011.18.swf" -p "http://svtplay.se/t/111847/morden_i_midsomer" -y "mp4:kluster/20120114/PG-1155122-004A-MIDSOMERMURDERS-01-mp4-c-v1" -o PG-1155122-004A-MIDSOMERMURDERS-01-mp4-c-v1.flv

Closing connection... done!

RTMPDump 2.4 git-6230845 2011-9-25
(c) 2010 Andrej Stepanchuk, Howard Chu, The Flvstreamer Team; license: GPL
Connecting ...
WARNING: HandShake: Type mismatch: client sent 6, server answered 8
INFO: Connected...
Duplicate request, skipping.
ERROR: RTMP_ReadPacket, failed to read RTMP packet header
Closing connection... done!


Here's the command used now (from the debug log):
  Code:
Starting ffmpeg -i rtmpe://fl11.c90909.cdn.qbrick.com/90909/_definst_/kluster/20120108/PG-1155122-003A-MIDSOMERMURDERS-01-mp4-e-v1.mp4 buffer=100000000 -y -async 1 -vcodec copy -vbsf h264_mp4toannexb -copyts -acodec ac3 -ab 384k -ac 2 -map 0:0 -map 0:1 -sn -f mpegts /tmp/Serviio/transcoding-temp-1000000000150001-MPEG2TS.stf


Do you think it would be possible to change the plugin to make it work? RTMPDump gets the same error, as far as I can tell.
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17078

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Fri Feb 03, 2012 9:28 am

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

Type mismatch: client sent 6, server answered 8

Looks like RTMPDump doesn't support this validation (8). You might check their mailing list.
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:53 am

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

Allright. I'll have a look there and ask around. I find it strange that this problem only occurs with files longer than approx 1h8m, but I know nothing of rtmp so maybe that's not so strange as I find it :)
<<

GamePat

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 10:26 am

Location: Sweden

Post Fri Feb 17, 2012 10:29 am

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

I just want to say that this SVTPlay works flawless for me. But I have one question. In every RSS feed I only get the first 20 streams, is that normal or you can fix somehow to get more?

Like for instance with Youtube plugin there is a limit of 25 streams, but I've gotten around that by having another RSS with next 25 streams.
<<

Illico

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4645

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 8:08 am

Location: France

Post Fri Feb 17, 2012 1:08 pm

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

GamePat wrote: In every RSS feed I only get the first 20 streams, is that normal or you can fix somehow to get more?

Check on Serviio Console, where you can limit the number of feeds parsed.
Illico
Sony 2010 KDL-46EX501 | BDP-S373 | SMP-N100 | Windows 8-i7 | Network DD HD-CE1.5TLU2 | Livebox2-UHD86 | ServiiDroid | ServiiGo | BubbleUPnP
Serviio beta tester - Moderator
<<

GamePat

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 10:26 am

Location: Sweden

Post Fri Feb 17, 2012 4:36 pm

Re: SvtPlay (Sweden only)

Illico wrote:
GamePat wrote: In every RSS feed I only get the first 20 streams, is that normal or you can fix somehow to get more?

Check on Serviio Console, where you can limit the number of feeds parsed.


OK, but I have there set the number of feeds to unlimited, should I set to 50 for example?
PreviousNext

Return to Available plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.