FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Tv3Play (Sweden)

<<

Janne

Serviio newbie

Posts: 7

Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 8:30 pm

Post Sat Oct 22, 2011 8:36 am

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

FlamingLizard wrote:Ok, so I've finally made a new version which uses swfVfy.
This might help with the skips to next show after 1 minute.
The new version should solve the issues with the AdamLive-show cluttering the log with error messages. For some reason they were using different formats for some(only found AdamLive so far, but might be others) shows...

Newest version can be found here:
viewtopic.php?p=22717#p22717


I'm sorry mr Lizzard, but I still can't make it work for me?!

Still just empty categories on my TV and the Serviio.log is full of these (a new one every 5 sek.):

  Code:
2011-10-22 10:28:05,099 WARN  [FeedUpdaterThread] Failed to retrieve feed item information for rtmp://mtgfs.fplive.net/mtg/mp4:flash/sweden/tv3/AdamLive/Season1/Program/adamlive_134_111020.mp4. It might not play.
java.io.IOException: org.serviio.library.local.metadata.extractor.InvalidMediaFormatException: Unknown video file type.
   at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.updateLazyLoadedProperties(FeedUpdaterThread.java:188)
   at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.run(FeedUpdaterThread.java:93)
Caused by: org.serviio.library.local.metadata.extractor.InvalidMediaFormatException: Unknown video file type.
   at org.serviio.library.metadata.FFmpegMetadataRetriever.validateCodecsFound(FFmpegMetadataRetriever.java:318)
   at org.serviio.library.metadata.FFmpegMetadataRetriever.retrieveMetadata(FFmpegMetadataRetriever.java:68)
   at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.updateLazyLoadedProperties(FeedUpdaterThread.java:169)
   ... 1 more
2011-10-22 10:28:10,308 WARN  [FeedUpdaterThread] Failed to retrieve feed item information for rtmp://mtgfs.fplive.net/mtg/mp4:flash/sweden/tv3/AdamLive/Season1/Program/adamlive_134_111020.mp4. It might not play.
java.io.IOException: org.serviio.library.local.metadata.extractor.InvalidMediaFormatException: Unknown video file type.
   at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.updateLazyLoadedProperties(FeedUpdaterThread.java:188)
   at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.run(FeedUpdaterThread.java:93)
Caused by: org.serviio.library.local.metadata.extractor.InvalidMediaFormatException: Unknown video file type.
   at org.serviio.library.metadata.FFmpegMetadataRetriever.validateCodecsFound(FFmpegMetadataRetriever.java:318)
   at org.serviio.library.metadata.FFmpegMetadataRetriever.retrieveMetadata(FFmpegMetadataRetriever.java:68)
   at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.updateLazyLoadedProperties(FeedUpdaterThread.java:169)
   ... 1 more
2011-10-22 10:28:15,508 WARN  [FeedUpdaterThread] Failed to retrieve feed item information for rtmp://mtgfs.fplive.net/mtg/mp4:flash/sweden/tv3/AdamLive/Season1/Program/adamlive_133_111019.mp4. It might not play.
java.io.IOException: org.serviio.library.local.metadata.extractor.InvalidMediaFormatException: Unknown video file type.
   at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.updateLazyLoadedProperties(FeedUpdaterThread.java:188)
   at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.run(FeedUpdaterThread.java:93)
Caused by: org.serviio.library.local.metadata.extractor.InvalidMediaFormatException: Unknown video file type.
   at org.serviio.library.metadata.FFmpegMetadataRetriever.validateCodecsFound(FFmpegMetadataRetriever.java:318)
   at org.serviio.library.metadata.FFmpegMetadataRetriever.retrieveMetadata(FFmpegMetadataRetriever.java:68)
   at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.updateLazyLoadedProperties(FeedUpdaterThread.java:169)
   ... 1 more


Strange that it seems to work for some others?
<<

dboy

Serviio lover

Posts: 51

Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 11:20 pm

Post Fri Oct 28, 2011 3:36 pm

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

Just wanted to report it does not work on my BDC-6900
I get the "folder" showing the "TV3" feed, but when choosing it it is empty.
<<

muszaj

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 35

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 7:07 pm

Location: Hungary

Post Fri Oct 28, 2011 10:05 pm

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

Some program feeds:
http://www.tv3play.se/rss/recent?fid=2610 - 24 Timmar
http://www.tv3play.se/rss/recent?fid=1201 - Comedy Fight Club
http://www.tv3play.se/rss/recent?fid=3379 - Adam Live
http://www.tv3play.se/rss/recent?fid=1091 - Lyxfällan

Edit: 1st experiences

The feeds work with my TV, but:
- the links are displayed as multiple folders (eg 5 folders of 24 Timmar, 3 of Lyxfällan)
- Comedy Fight Club folder is empty, maybe because the program was ended in 2009
- all show dates are displayed as today 29 October 2011 regardless of original show date,
Panasonic Viera D25
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Mon Jan 09, 2012 5:45 pm

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

I've come across something that would need the plugin to be changed. This is the XML of the show (AdamLive) from the .groovy file: http://viastream.viasat.tv/PlayProduct/254935
Here the rtmp link is in this document, and GeoBlock is false. However, with another show (Elsas värld) the url in the Videos tag is not rtmp, but another URL and GeoBlock is set to true: http://viastream.viasat.tv/PlayProduct/261310/
And if we follow that link we end up here: http://viastream.viasat.tv/extra/extraN ... pid=261310 with an rtmp url, but without the mtp4:
It seems to be working with that link though.

I'm not at all familiar with groovy so I'm not sure I can change the plugin to handle GeoBlocked shows as well...
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Tue Jan 10, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

Ok, so I gave it a try and hacked away on the .groovy file with a bunch of log functions and a lot of trial and error, and now it seems to be working with Elsas Värld (which is GeoBlocked). It does not work with AdamLive, but the old plugin doesn't seem to be working either (at least not on my Sony Bravia EX500), so I don't think I broke anything :) I've also tried with Lyxfällan which has the rtmp url in the first xml file. The GeoBlocked shows doesn't link to a pure xml file so I had to change the pattern matching the rtmp url for those.

I've attached the file, and I guess you need to replace the old plugin with this one (don't know if they can co-exist). I changed the version to 1.2, but I didn't add my name or changed the header in any other way. Please try it, and report if AdamLive is working for you (also try that show with the old plugin).
Attachments
Tv3Play_v2.groovy
(4.43 KiB) Downloaded 245 times
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Fri Feb 03, 2012 8:35 am

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

I'm trying to get a specific show to work (other shows work with this plugin). I've managed to get the rtmpdump command, which I've tried and it works:
  Code:
rtmpdump -r "rtmp://mtgfs.fplive.net/mtg" -W "http://flvplayer.viastream.viasat.tv/play/swf/player111227.swf" -y "mp4:flash/sweden/tv3/AdamLive/Season1/Program/adamlive_178_120202.mp4" -o adamlive_178_120202.flv

I've tried changing the ffmpeg command from the plugin and change it accordingly. Here's the original command from the debug log:
  Code:
ffmpeg -i rtmp://mtgfs.fplive.net/mtg/ swfUrl=http://flvplayer-viastream-viasat-tv.origin.vss.viasat.tv/play/swf/player110420.swf playpath=mp4:flash/sweden/tv3/AdamLive/Season1/Program/adamlive_178_120202.mp4 swfVfy=1 buffer=100000000 -y -async 1 -vcodec copy -vbsf h264_mp4toannexb -copyts -acodec ac3 -ab 384k -ac 2 -map 0:0 -map 0:1 -sn -f mpegts /tmp/Serviio/transcoding-temp-1000000000130001-MPEG2TS.stf

I'm trying to run with this:
  Code:
ffmpeg -i "rtmp://mtgfs.fplive.net/mtg swfUrl=http://flvplayer.viastream.viasat.tv/play/swf/player111227.swf playpath=mp4:flash/sweden/tv3/AdamLive/Season1/Program/adamlive_178_120202.mp4 swfVfy=1 buffer=100000000" -y -async 1 -vcodec copy -vbsf h264_mp4toannexb -copyts -acodec ac3 -ab 384k -ac 2 -map 0:0 -map 0:1 -sn -f mpegts ./test.stf

I added the quotes and changed the swfUrl to the one from rtmpsrv. When I run this I get the following error:
  Code:
[mpegts @ 0x13a72a0] Application provided invalid, non monotonically increasing dts to muxer in stream 0: 3600 >= 3600
av_interleaved_write_frame(): Invalid argument


I'm thinking the reason why this particular show doesn't work is not so much because of wrong urls but because of wrong parameters to ffmpeg. Is this correct?

Here's the complete output of the command:
  Code:
martin@desktop:~$ ffmpeg -i "rtmp://mtgfs.fplive.net/mtg swfUrl=http://flvplayer.viastream.viasat.tv/play/swf/player111227.swf playpath=mp4:flash/sweden/tv3/AdamLive/Season1/Program/adamlive_178_120202.mp4 swfVfy=1 buffer=100000000" -y -async 1 -vcodec copy -vbsf h264_mp4toannexb -copyts -acodec ac3 -ab 384k -ac 2 -map 0:0 -map 0:1 -sn -f mpegts ./test.stf
ffmpeg version 0.9.1-4:0.9.1-0ubuntu1~jon1, Copyright (c) 2000-2012 the FFmpeg developers
  built on Jan  7 2012 15:08:30 with gcc 4.6.1
  configuration: --extra-version='4:0.9.1-0ubuntu1~jon1' --arch=amd64 --prefix=/usr --libdir=/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu --disable-stripping --enable-vdpau --enable-bzlib --enable-libgsm --enable-libschroedinger --enable-libspeex --enable-libtheora --enable-libvorbis --enable-pthreads --enable-zlib --enable-libvpx --enable-runtime-cpudetect --enable-libfreetype --enable-vaapi --enable-gpl --enable-postproc --enable-x11grab --enable-librtmp --enable-libdc1394 --shlibdir=/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu --enable-shared --disable-static
  WARNING: library configuration mismatch
  avutil      configuration: --extra-version='4:0.9.1ubuntu1~jon1' --arch=amd64 --prefix=/usr --libdir=/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu --disable-stripping --enable-vdpau --enable-bzlib --enable-libgsm --enable-libschroedinger --enable-libspeex --enable-libtheora --enable-libvorbis --enable-pthreads --enable-zlib --enable-libvpx --enable-runtime-cpudetect --enable-libfreetype --enable-vaapi --enable-frei0r --enable-libopenjpeg --enable-gpl --enable-postproc --enable-x11grab --enable-libdirac --enable-libmp3lame --enable-librtmp --enable-libx264 --enable-libopencore-amrnb --enable-version3 --enable-libopencore-amrwb --enable-version3 --enable-libvo-aacenc --enable-version3 --enable-libvo-amrwbenc --enable-version3 --enable-libdc1394 --shlibdir=/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu --enable-shared --disable-static --disable-ffmpeg --disable-ffplay --disable-ffprobe --disable-ffserver --disable-avconv
  avcodec     configuration: --extra-version='4:0.9.1ubuntu1~jon1' --arch=amd64 --prefix=/usr --libdir=/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu --disable-stripping --enable-vdpau --enable-bzlib --enable-libgsm --enable-libschroedinger --enable-libspeex --enable-libtheora --enable-libvorbis --enable-pthreads --enable-zlib --enable-libvpx --enable-runtime-cpudetect --enable-libfreetype --enable-vaapi --enable-frei0r --enable-libopenjpeg --enable-gpl --enable-postproc --enable-x11grab --enable-libdirac --enable-libmp3lame --enable-librtmp --enable-libx264 --enable-libopencore-amrnb --enable-version3 --enable-libopencore-amrwb --enable-version3 --enable-libvo-aacenc --enable-version3 --enable-libvo-amrwbenc --enable-version3 --enable-libdc1394 --shlibdir=/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu --enable-shared --disable-static --disable-ffmpeg --disable-ffplay --disable-ffprobe --disable-ffserver --disable-avconv
  avformat    configuration: --extra-version='4:0.9.1ubuntu1~jon1' --arch=amd64 --prefix=/usr --libdir=/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu --disable-stripping --enable-vdpau --enable-bzlib --enable-libgsm --enable-libschroedinger --enable-libspeex --enable-libtheora --enable-libvorbis --enable-pthreads --enable-zlib --enable-libvpx --enable-runtime-cpudetect --enable-libfreetype --enable-vaapi --enable-frei0r --enable-libopenjpeg --enable-gpl --enable-postproc --enable-x11grab --enable-libdirac --enable-libmp3lame --enable-librtmp --enable-libx264 --enable-libopencore-amrnb --enable-version3 --enable-libopencore-amrwb --enable-version3 --enable-libvo-aacenc --enable-version3 --enable-libvo-amrwbenc --enable-version3 --enable-libdc1394 --shlibdir=/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu --enable-shared --disable-static --disable-ffmpeg --disable-ffplay --disable-ffprobe --disable-ffserver --disable-avconv
  libavutil    51. 32. 0 / 51. 32. 0
  libavcodec   53. 42. 4 / 53. 42. 4
  libavformat  53. 24. 2 / 53. 24. 2
  libavdevice  53.  4. 0 / 53.  4. 0
  libavfilter   2. 53. 0 /  2. 53. 0
  libswscale    2.  1. 0 /  2.  1. 0
  libpostproc  52.  0. 0 / 52.  0. 0
Metadata:
  duration              2649.94
  moovPosition          447402775.00
  width                 720.00
  height                408.00
  videocodecid          avc1
  audiocodecid          mp4a
  avcprofile            77.00
  avclevel              30.00
  aacaot                2.00
  videoframerate        25.00
  audiosamplerate       48000.00
  audiochannels         2.00
trackinfo:
  length                6624800.00
  timescale             2500.00
sampledescription:
  sampletype            avc1
  length                127197184.00
  timescale             48000.00
sampledescription:
  sampletype            mp4a
  length                6624800.00
  timescale             2500.00
sampledescription:
[flv @ 0x13ac9e0] negative cts, previous timestamps might be wrong
[h264 @ 0x13cd000] Increasing reorder buffer to 1
[flv @ 0x13ac9e0] negative cts, previous timestamps might be wrong
    Last message repeated 18 times

Seems stream 0 codec frame rate differs from container frame rate: 2000.00 (2000/1) -> 25.00 (25/1)
Input #0, flv, from 'rtmp://mtgfs.fplive.net/mtg swfUrl=http://flvplayer.viastream.viasat.tv/play/swf/player111227.swf playpath=mp4:flash/sweden/tv3/AdamLive/Season1/Program/adamlive_178_120202.mp4 swfVfy=1 buffer=100000000':
  Metadata:
    moovPosition    : 447402775
    avcprofile      : 77
    avclevel        : 30
    aacaot          : 2
    videoframerate  : 25
    audiochannels   : 2
  Duration: 00:44:09.94, start: 0.000000, bitrate: N/A
    Stream #0:0: Video: h264 (Main), yuv420p, 720x408, 25 tbr, 1k tbn, 2k tbc
    Stream #0:1: Audio: aac, 48000 Hz, stereo, s16
Incompatible sample format 's16' for codec 'ac3', auto-selecting format 'flt'
[ac3 @ 0x157e4c0] channel_layout not specified
[ac3 @ 0x157e4c0] No channel layout specified. The encoder will guess the layout, but it might be incorrect.
[mpegts @ 0x13a72a0] muxrate VBR, pcr every 100 pkts, sdt every 200, pat/pmt every 40 pkts
Output #0, mpegts, to './test.stf':
  Metadata:
    moovPosition    : 447402775
    avcprofile      : 77
    avclevel        : 30
    aacaot          : 2
    videoframerate  : 25
    audiochannels   : 2
    encoder         : Lavf53.24.2
    Stream #0:0: Video: h264, yuv420p, 720x408, q=2-31, 90k tbn, 1k tbc
    Stream #0:1: Audio: ac3, 48000 Hz, stereo, flt, 384 kb/s
Stream mapping:
  Stream #0:0 -> #0:0 (copy)
  Stream #0:1 -> #0:1 (aac -> ac3)
Press [q] to stop, [?] for help
[mpegts @ 0x13a72a0] Application provided invalid, non monotonically increasing dts to muxer in stream 0: 3600 >= 3600
av_interleaved_write_frame(): Invalid argument
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Fri Feb 03, 2012 8:45 am

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

Oh right, another question:
The SVTPlay plugin (sweden) seems to get the dates right for when the different shows where added online. This plugin does not. Why is that? Is it possible to parse the date and set it from the plugin? Changing the name perhaps?
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17095

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Fri Feb 03, 2012 9:26 am

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

The date is read from the feed, is there the right value in it?
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:52 am

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

There should be. Each show has an RSS-feed, and if I add that to (for example) Google Reader the dates are correctly displayed. Here's an example feed: http://www.tv3play.se/rss/recent?fid=3544

But I consider that to be less of a problem than the other. Any ideas why ffmpeg fails with that other show?
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17095

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Fri Feb 03, 2012 11:03 am

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

are you using FFMpeg provided with Serviio? Looks like that is the bug that is patched in the sources I provide on the download page.
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Sat Feb 04, 2012 9:41 am

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

No, I'm on Linux using a FFMpeg PPA with FFMpeg 0.9.1. I might try compiling your patched sources. Do you think that it would be sufficient to compile FFMpeg and leave the installed librtmp etc from the package repositories?
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17095

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sat Feb 04, 2012 12:07 pm

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

if librtmp is 2.4 then yes
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Mon Feb 06, 2012 8:11 am

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

zip wrote:if librtmp is 2.4 then yes


It isn't :( I'm gonna try building from source. I was going to ask if there was a way to point Serviio to a specific ffmpeg executable, but I notice that the Wiki uses checkinstall on Linux so I'll try creating .deb packages first and see what happens (the problem being that removing the old ffmpeg also removes a lot of other programs due to dependencies).
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17095

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Mon Feb 06, 2012 9:27 am

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

FoH wrote:
zip wrote:if librtmp is 2.4 then yes


It isn't :( I'm gonna try building from source. I was going to ask if there was a way to point Serviio to a specific ffmpeg executable

There is: http://www.serviio.org/index.php?option ... icle&id=43
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:18 am

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

That's great! For future reference I think I'll do that instead :D

I managed to build .deb packages and installed them instead of the other packages. I had some trouble with versions but that's a Linux specific problem due to package management. Here's the commands I used for creating the .deb files:
librtmp:
  Code:
sudo checkinstall --pkgname=librtmp0 --pkgversion="2.4-20120206serviio" --backup=no --deldoc=yes --nodoc --type=debian -D --install=no --fstrans=no

(I had version 2.3 installed on my Ubuntu 11.10)

ffmpeg:
  Code:
sudo checkinstall --pkgname=ffmpeg --pkgversion="5:0.9.1-20120206serviio" --backup=no --deldoc=yes --nodoc --type=debian -D --install=no --fstrans=no

(I had an ffmpeg PPA added to my system, the version there was "4:0.9.1-somethingsomething" so I had to name this like the above so that dpkg -i replaced the other)

The good news is that after this, ALL the shows I've tried works! I'll try to clean up the plugin and contact the original maintainer so he/she can update the first post (if he/she want to). If I don't get a response I'll create another thread with the updated plugin.

I'm thinking of updating the Wiki page on compiling from source. Personally I think it could be improved for novice users (for instance, removing ffmpeg like the first point suggests, is probably not what they want if they're running a desktop system). I skipped x264, libvpx and lavf (not sure if the last one would improve Serviio in any way) and downloaded the source from serviio.org instead.
<<

FoH

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:14 pm

Post Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:19 pm

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

Here's my updated plugin. Will notify thread owner of this for a review and possibly an update of the first post.
Attachments
Tv3Play.groovy
(4.66 KiB) Downloaded 447 times
<<

deadmaroz-tlotl

Serviio newbie

Posts: 8

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:04 pm

Post Wed Feb 20, 2013 11:41 am

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

Can someone could write a plugin for tv3play.lv?
<<

deadmaroz-tlotl

Serviio newbie

Posts: 8

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:04 pm

Post Wed Feb 20, 2013 11:53 am

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

The most figured how to do this, there will be
Attachments
Tv3Play.groovy
TV3Play.lv (Latvia)
(4.66 KiB) Downloaded 221 times
<<

swede1989

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 8:58 pm

Post Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:00 pm

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

I only get a black screen on vlc and my samsung tv just displayed "codec not supported" when trying to play a clip from tv3play. But I see the thumbnails and such.

Does this plugin still works or am I doing something wrong?
<<

slyguy42o

DLNA master

Posts: 480

Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 5:29 am

Post Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:43 pm

Re: Tv3Play (Sweden)

if your getting a codec message then your looking at a profile issue not a plugin issue.
PreviousNext

Return to Available plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.