FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Tune In radio

<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17075

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Wed Sep 05, 2012 10:07 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Updated the plugin, give it a go
<<

kappclark

DLNA master

Posts: 135

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:36 pm

Location: Southern VT

Post Thu Sep 06, 2012 1:15 am

Re: Tune In radio

Thanks for the update --

Making progress ...

I tried http://tunein.com/radio/search/05301/

I get the list of stations, as I did before, but then get error saying the file is corrupted or the file format is not supported..

Before, I was able to receive all of the stations on the 05301 list (Brattleboro, VT)

Don't know if this helps...
<<

themystical

Serviio newbie

Posts: 3

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 8:41 am

Post Thu Sep 06, 2012 10:12 am

Re: Tune In radio

Many thanks for the updated plugin Petr! Now if only you could make the non MP3 radio stations work as well, it would be even better. Great work!
<<

kappclark

DLNA master

Posts: 135

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:36 pm

Location: Southern VT

Post Thu Sep 06, 2012 11:23 am

Re: Tune In radio

Listening to VPR Classical right now - working fine !
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17075

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Thu Sep 06, 2012 11:38 am

Re: Tune In radio

themystical wrote:Many thanks for the updated plugin Petr! Now if only you could make the non MP3 radio stations work as well, it would be even better. Great work!

For that there will be needed some changes in the serviio core, it should come at some point.
<<

Strupniveral

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 7:22 am

Post Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:56 am

Re: Tune In radio

Hello,

I'm trying to use this plugin, but I don't see any entry at all available in serviio itself.

I got that Serviio manages just the MP3 streams, but I'd expect to see some of them, at least.
I added, as web resource, the following url http://tunein.com/radio/London-United-Kingdom-r100780/?qlc=1
in Serviio's logs I can find 10 entries like the following one:
[WebResourceParser] Plugin Tune In returned no value for resource item 'Awaaz FM - 107.4 FM'

are those entries logged when a radio is not streamed in MP3?
In any case, I guess those who are not logged there were parsed fine, so I'd expect to find them on Serviio, but there I can see an empty folder.

I'm not sure if this might be an issue, but I'm wondering: has version 1.0.1 different library requirements than 0.6.x? I'm mainly thinking to the ffmpeg minimum required version.
<<

kappclark

DLNA master

Posts: 135

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:36 pm

Location: Southern VT

Post Sat Sep 08, 2012 1:41 pm

Re: Tune In radio

I seem to be getting the same results with the url http://tunein.com/radio/search/05301/

A few lines from the log:

2012-09-08 09:21:15,375 WARN [WebResourceParser] Plugin Tune In returned no value for resource item 'VPR Classical (WNCH) - 88.1 FM'
2012-09-08 09:21:15,750 WARN [WebResourceParser] Plugin Tune In returned no value for resource item 'WFCR - 88.5 FM'
2012-09-08 09:21:16,000 WARN [WebResourceParser] Plugin Tune In returned no value for resource item 'WFCR-HD2 - 88.5 FM'
2012-09-08 09:21:16,306 WARN [WebResourceParser] Plugin Tune In returned no value for resource item 'WVPS (WVPR) - 89.5 FM'
2012-09-08 09:21:16,555 WARN [WebResourceParser] Plugin Tune In returned no value for resource item 'VPR Classical (WVPR-HD2) - 89.5 FM'
2012-09-08 09:21:16,872 WARN [WebResourceParser] Plugin Tune In returned no value for resource item 'WAMC-FM - 90.3 FM'
2012-09-08 09:21:17,328 WARN [WebResourceParser] Plugin Tune In returned no value for resource item 'WAMC 2 (WAMC-HD2) - 90.3 FM'
2012-09-08 09:21:17,654 WARN [WebResourceParser] Plugin Tune In returned no value for resource item 'NHPR (WEVN) - 90.7 FM'
2012-09-08 09:21:17,887 WARN [WebResourceParser] Plugin Tune In returned no value for resource item 'VPR Classical (WVNK) - 91.1 FM'
2012-09-08 09:21:18,166 WARN [WebResourceParser] Plugin Tune In returned no value for resource item 'WNGN (WNGB) - 91.3 FM'

When trying to play it says there is no playable file ... I updated Java to version 7 update 7 (64bit)..still no joy..

No plms with video feeds...

I must assume something changed at tunein.com since this worked great just a few days ago
<<

diskostu

Serviio newbie

Posts: 6

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 4:48 pm

Post Sun Sep 09, 2012 4:55 pm

Re: Tune In radio

hi, i'm a new user of serviio because i've recently buy a smart viera tv, i have create a media server with serviio and it works fine, but i try to insert also some radio station of tunein to reach in my panasonic smart tv but it fails, i used this links: http://tunein.com/radio/RDS-1030-s16202/ and some others post in this discussions but on tv i see the directory i create (such as RDS) but inside i see nothing.

i would to know if i make something wrong or maybe this kind of link are not seen by my tv? with youtube work perfect.
many thanks
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17075

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sun Sep 09, 2012 9:51 pm

Re: Tune In radio

They have made another change, I updated the plugin, try it now.
<<

diskostu

Serviio newbie

Posts: 6

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 4:48 pm

Post Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:03 am

Re: Tune In radio

now it works, i've added http://tunein.com/radio/Italy-r100359/ and match exatly the list i see in browser.
many thanks
<<

Strupniveral

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 7:22 am

Post Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:51 am

Re: Tune In radio

It works for me too!

Thanks,
Luca
<<

kappclark

DLNA master

Posts: 135

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:36 pm

Location: Southern VT

Post Mon Sep 10, 2012 7:57 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Once again, thank you for making the changes to the plugin ... TuneIn is a wonderful feature, and I believe more entertaining than Shoutcast..

Everything now loud and clear !
<<

compagnion

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 3:03 pm

Post Sun Sep 16, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Any idea why Soulconnexion, http://tunein.com/radio/Soulconnexion-s54913/?streamid=6484366, used to work before the recent update, but doesn't anymore?
<<

mikeyboyuk

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 4:53 pm

Post Thu Sep 20, 2012 5:14 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Hi,

I also noticed that, before the update, I could add single stations to Serviio - but this no longer works. Any ideas?

e.g.

Classic FM
http://tunein.com/radio/Classic-FM-1009-s8439/

Jazz FM

http://tunein.com/radio/Jazz-FM-s45300/
<<

kappclark

DLNA master

Posts: 135

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:36 pm

Location: Southern VT

Post Thu Sep 20, 2012 6:37 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Try http://tunein.com/radio/search/Classic-FM/

(I do not have access to Serviio here at work, so I can't : try it myself)

I noticed WXXI in Rochester didn't come in the same way, so I would up doing the search above, except putting the zip code for Rochester in ..
<<

mikeyboyuk

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 4:53 pm

Post Thu Sep 20, 2012 7:13 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Thanks for the advice.

The only problem is that it lists all the available search results for "Classic FM" in Serviio, whereas previously if you copied the link for a specific staion, you could add it standalone, meaning you could keep a tidy list of specific stations in Serviio. Unfortunately, that no longer seems to work since the update.
<<

kappclark

DLNA master

Posts: 135

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:36 pm

Location: Southern VT

Post Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:06 am

Re: Tune In radio

Yes - I see what you are saying...

Must experiment more with this --

But, you were able to find the station you wanted - right ?
<<

kappclark

DLNA master

Posts: 135

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:36 pm

Location: Southern VT

Post Sat Sep 29, 2012 3:40 pm

Re: Tune In radio

I have tried tunein on server 2003 and windows 7, but I am getting the dreaded error "No Playable File" .. I know it worked before...with the updated plugin..

Is anyone else seeing this ?
<<

i4play

Serviio newbie

Posts: 3

Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 11:01 am

Post Fri Oct 05, 2012 11:16 am

Re: Tune In radio

Hey guys,

new to all this so excuse my ignorance. Have been working with Serviio for a week now and loving it. I have been trying this plugin but I can't seem to get it to work.
I have tried putting url in servio as 'web resource' but it results in empty folders. No log entries, so I really don't know if I'm doing something wrong or if the plugin isn't working for me.
Anyone here could help me or point me in the right direction to troubleshoot this?

Thanks in advance
<<

kappclark

DLNA master

Posts: 135

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:36 pm

Location: Southern VT

Post Fri Oct 05, 2012 11:25 am

Re: Tune In radio

I suspect something has changed at TuneIn website .. it worked before, but now I get No Playable File...

I wold like to know if anyone else sees errors with this tunein
PreviousNext

Return to Available plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.