FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Tune In radio

<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17076

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sat Oct 06, 2012 10:46 am

Re: Tune In radio

Plugin updated.
<<

kappclark

DLNA master

Posts: 135

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:36 pm

Location: Southern VT

Post Sat Oct 06, 2012 8:43 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Thank you for updating the plugin...I Must be missing a step here ...

I deleted the Tunein Plugin from the plugins folder, downloaded and installed the plugin to the plugins folder....(the plugin attached to post #1)

I re-started the machine hosting Serviio. In the online audio, folders appear, but when I try to select the listing, it says No Playable file ... is the revised plugin in another post ?

This is the resource I tried :

http://tunein.com/radio/London-United-K ... 780/?qlc=1

also I tried

http://tunein.com/radio/search/05301/

both are listed in Serviio as a web resource..
<<

Strupniveral

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 7:22 am

Post Sat Oct 06, 2012 10:17 pm

Tune In radio

I'm not able to plane tunein radios anymore, it was working fine up to about 1week ago - so it might be it's not your fault ;)
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17076

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:27 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Updated the plugin again. Looks like they are some MP3 streams have been removed and they use mms:// now. Try it.
<<

Strupniveral

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 40

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 7:22 am

Post Sun Oct 21, 2012 7:34 am

Re: Tune In radio

Hi Petr,

I just updated the TuneIn plugin - I have to admit I did it just today, so it might be the source changed once more in the meanwhile...

I added "http://tunein.com/radio/Italy-r100359/" as "Online RSS / Atom feed" and I get the following error:

java.io.IOException: Cannot parse resource from http://tunein.com/radio/Italy-r100359/. Message: Error during feed parsing, provided URL probably doesn't point to a valid RSS/Atom feed. Message: Invalid XML: Error on line 875: The entity name must immediately follow the '&' in the entity reference.
at org.serviio.library.online.OnlineLibraryManager.findResource(OnlineLibraryManager.java:179)
at org.serviio.library.online.OnlineLibraryManager.findResourceInCacheOrParse(OnlineLibraryManager.java:186)
at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.getOnlineItems(FeedUpdaterThread.java:159)
at org.serviio.library.online.metadata.FeedUpdaterThread.run(FeedUpdaterThread.java:96)

Am I missing something?

Thanks in advance and Regards,
Luca
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17076

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sun Oct 21, 2012 9:52 pm

Re: Tune In radio

You have to add it as a Web Resource.
<<

kappclark

DLNA master

Posts: 135

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:36 pm

Location: Southern VT

Post Sun Oct 28, 2012 8:07 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Thanks for updating this - works like a charm on both Server2003 and Win7 Pro
<<

busterdan

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 38

Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 6:57 pm

Post Sun Oct 28, 2012 9:03 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Now this I am very interested in... I love TuneIn... use it on my phone all the time... is it possible to pull Tunein Favourites and play them?
<<

hari_pk

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 10:51 am

Post Wed Nov 14, 2012 10:56 am

Re: Tune In radio

Hi,
I added the URLs "http://tunein.com/radio/ARRahman-Radio-s107085/" and "http://tunein.com/radio/Ilayaraja-Radio-s166196/" in Serviio console as web resource but I when I browsed for the entry in my Samsung Smart TV, the folder is empty. However, I tested the overall feature using "http://tunein.com/radio/London-United-Kingdom-r100780/?qlc=1" and that works fine.

Can you let me know if Serviio can support the URL ""http://tunein.com/radio/ARRahman-Radio-s107085/" and "http://tunein.com/radio/Ilayaraja-Radio-s166196/"?
<<

abhu

Serviio newbie

Posts: 14

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 3:33 am

Post Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:36 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Thanks zip for this wonderful plugin. Works nicely when used as web resource.
But sometimes not all items show up in the list, for example in the link below I am not seeing BBC world service:
http://tunein.com/radio/stations/BBC-Ra ... ns-a33829/

Although it is visible in the list on Tunein site itself and works fine when played.

Could you add support for single station such as BBC world service?
http://tunein.com/radio/BBC-World-Service-s20414/

Thanks again, great product and plugins!!
Serviio on Win7 32-bit
Sony BDV-E370
<<

Klonker

Serviio newbie

Posts: 3

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 1:59 pm

Post Wed Dec 19, 2012 4:26 pm

Re: Tune In radio

I'd love to see this plugin work but I'm doing something wrong.

I can't seem to find a stream URL that is supported by this plugin.

Where can I find the URLs in the correct format?

For example, I used:
http://tunein.com/radio/Classical-South ... 97-s30938/
the URL for Serviio:
http://tunein.com/radio/Classical-South ... mid=708887
and set it up as a web resource and it does appears on my Sony Bluray Player but when I select it it says "There is no playable file."

And what about these URls:
http://radio-locator.com/info/WBGG-FM
like:
http://www.surfmusic.de/media/wbgg-fm.m3u

Are these supposed to work also?

Sorry for all those noob questions but I couldn't find the right answers here on the forums.

Thanks in advance.
<<

jav

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:30 pm

Post Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:41 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Hello,

I updated the plugin, as previous version was not working anymore due to changes in Tunein
Download version 3 below, and copy it in directory servio/plugins
Attachments
TuneIn.groovy
Tune In radio plugin version 3 20/03/2013
(6.3 KiB) Downloaded 389 times
<<

blase

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 33

Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 8:55 pm

Post Thu Apr 04, 2013 10:08 am

Re: Tune In radio

I tried this link and it does not work

http://tunein.com/radio/Fresh-Radio-s141754/

The error is this
  Code:
 WARN  [FeedUpdaterThread] An error occured while scanning for online item information, will continue
java.io.IOException: Unexpected error while invoking plugin (Tune In): index is out of range 0..-1 (index = 0)
<<

jav

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:30 pm

Post Tue Apr 23, 2013 10:32 pm

Re: Tune In radio

[/quote]
blase wrote:I tried this link and it does not work

http://tunein.com/radio/Fresh-Radio-s141754/


Try following link instead (as a web resource): http://tunein.com/radio/search/fresh%20norfolk

or try directly the following stream, as a live stream: http://stardust.wavestreamer.com:4733
<<

mpurkiss

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 7:53 pm

Post Mon Jul 01, 2013 7:55 pm

Re: Tune In radio

I have managed to set up tunin on serviio and all works fine. However, the onky issue I have is that it only displays 7 out of the 141 radio stations, i.e. the first page when displayed in a browser.

How can this be rectified?
<<

mpurkiss

Serviio newbie

Posts: 2

Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 7:53 pm

Post Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:44 am

Re: Tune In radio

I have installed the plugin into Serviio, I have added the folowing web resource:

http://tunein.com/radio/London-United-K ... 780/?qlc=1


this only displays 7 stations.

If I use the same link in a browser, this comes back with the same 7 stations, but is displaying 1-7 of 151.

My question is how do I display the other 144 stations, as it appears the tunein plugin is only displaying first page of the result set that is returned form the query.

Any help would be much appreciated.
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17076

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Sat Jul 06, 2013 6:48 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Yes. That's how the plugin works.
<<

Maca

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 45

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 3:26 pm

Post Thu Jul 18, 2013 8:40 am

Re: Tune In radio

Great plugin, thanks. 8-)
Hopefully other features get added in the future, current track, artist etc..
<<

rustywolf

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 11:05 pm

Post Sat Jul 20, 2013 11:30 pm

Re: Tune In radio

I'm confused, unless search returns 2+ items no items shown in Serviio. Zero, one and multiple are unique logic in most array displays. Your France item of one is hard coded in the groovy and works fine. How can I see/run a unique station? Thanks for your time. I like this plugin :D
<<

zip

User avatar

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Posts: 17076

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:24 pm

Location: London, UK

Post Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:25 pm

Re: Tune In radio

Read the original post in this topic.
PreviousNext

Return to Available plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.