FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Creating of "Sub"Sections

<<

emac

Serviio newbie

Post Tue Sep 25, 2012 9:14 pm

Creating of "Sub"Sections

Hi,

actually I am wondering if there is the possibility to create sub categories ? Well why I am asking? - I am currently thinking about the development of a new ARD-Mediathek Plugin - One which allows me to access the complete content...

The number of available Streams is very large and I want to be able to create sub sections (or even sub sub sections) which will group the different available content.

I am a long term java developer (not very familiar with groovy yet) - before I am starting to invest way more time into this project I want to know if the serviio plugin engine is supporting sub section creation - I haven't seen anything like that in the plugin dev guide...

If it's currently not supported - any plans to add this functionality? Or is there a way to help with the development? - Please excuse if this have been asked - I was not able to find it here in the forum.

Kind Regards
<<

zip

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Post Tue Sep 25, 2012 11:18 pm

Re: Creating of "Sub"Sections

Hi, not, folders are not supported yet. There is an open ticket, will see when I get around to implementing it.
<<

emac

Serviio newbie

Post Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:02 am

When I have understood the core concept right, then the metadata of a OnlineItem will be fetched during server start (each time) in contrast to local items where the information is stored in the Derby DB.