Page 1 of 1

Problems with subtitles.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2013 4:16 pm
by danielaugusto
Hello everyone!
I have a Philips 32PFL4007D installed cable in my network. I'm using the program with the standard config. The videos with subtitles are recognized and functioned normally. Already the videos without subtitles are not recognized. But if I create a caption file until they are recognized and come to play normally (tested on files avi, mp4, mov). Does anyone know what might be happening? Do not want to have to create subtitles files for all my videos! :|


My Profile
profiles.xml
(91.71 KiB) Downloaded 412 times


Config Subtitles
CONFIG.jpg
CONFIG.jpg (114.2 KiB) Viewed 9101 times

Re: Problems with subtitles.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2013 5:15 pm
by slyguy42o
just so i am clear on what your saying, the video doesn't show up on your client unless you have a subtitle file for it?

Re: Problems with subtitles.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2013 5:32 pm
by danielaugusto
Yes, strange as it seems! I need to generate a srt file for the video to be recognized. And to make it work (in case, give play) srt file needs to have some information in it (In this case, the actual captioning).

Re: Problems with subtitles.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2013 7:06 pm
by slyguy42o
I would try turning off the burned sub option to see if it makes a difference.

Re: Problems with subtitles.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2013 8:35 pm
by danielaugusto
If I disable "burned in subtitles", both videos with subtitles and videos without subtitles are not recognized

Re: Problems with subtitles.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 01, 2013 10:17 pm
by slyguy42o
that is really strange, can you post a detailed server log please?

Re: Problems with subtitles.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:15 am
by danielaugusto
Where do I find this file? (Which folder?)

Re: Problems with subtitles.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:31 pm
by slyguy42o

Re: Problems with subtitles.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2013 4:27 pm
by danielaugusto
serviio.log
(319.12 KiB) Downloaded 477 times

Re: Problems with subtitles.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2013 9:01 pm
by zip
You are using Generic LNA profile, use one of the Philips profiles. You can see the files with subs because they are transcoded to mpeg2.

Re: Problems with subtitles.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2013 9:48 pm
by danielaugusto
Is the profile 2009 served to me. Thanks Zip

Re: Problems with subtitles.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 10:05 pm
by LDSPincha
Hi there! I have the same TV pfl4007d and already downloaded your profiles file. I am using the Philips 2009 profile and whenever i check hardcoded subs, I get invalid file format. Any thoughts?

Thanks for any help!