FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Anyone using Serviio as a DLNA server?

<<

jamesedger

Serviio newbie

Post Fri Dec 09, 2022 1:41 pm

Anyone using Serviio as a DLNA server?

I'm very new to Serviio. I have an old Win-XP machine that I'm going to use as a simple DLNA media server. I installed the latest version of Serviio on it -- very simple install and very easy to configure -- a nice program.

The files I am serving via DLNA are all simple BluRay main-title rips: uncompressed BD.m2ts files containing the HD video, HD audio and a subtitle track. BD.m2ts is DLNA supported so doesn't need any transcoding. In addition to this Serviio equipped PC, I have a pair of NAS units (DNS-321) that are enabled as DLNA servers (their native firmware, no add-ins) and have worked fine serving these BD.m2ts files for quite a while.

I have three distinct DLNA capable streaming devices (WDTV Live+, WDTV Live-SMP, Panasonic DMP-BD75) set up with the proper profiles in Serviio. So here's the issue: mini militia apk
Every BD.m2ts with a DTS-HD audio track streams perfectly through Serviio to all 3 players.
Every BD.m2ts with a Dolby TrueHD audio track that I try to stream through Serviio causes all 3 players to issue an error message that the player doesn't support the file format.
In contrast, streaming BD.m2ts via DLNA from the NAS units is perfect for files containing either DTS-HD or DD TrueHD.

Anyone with any Serviio experience come across this. Is it an issue with Serviio or am I doing something wrong.
Last edited by jamesedger on Tue Dec 13, 2022 5:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
James-edger Aeroinsta
<<

atc98092

DLNA master

Post Sat Dec 10, 2022 5:46 am

Re: Anyone using Serviio as a DLNA server?