FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Serviio disappearing from TV, 2.1

<<

DNolan

Serviio newbie

Post Fri May 21, 2021 12:00 am

Serviio disappearing from TV, 2.1

Hi all, I'm a Serviio pro user and i use serviio for playback of local files across my home lan. For the last few months i've been having issues with Serviio having difficulty maintaining a DLNA connection to my TV. Sometimes the Serviio device doesn't show up under dlna devices. Sometimes it shows up, but attempting to access any files takes a very long time. Sometimes it goes through, other times it times out and fails. I cannot find any commonality that indicates any sort of pattern to the failures.

As Serviio has always been rocksolid for me, i've tried everything else before posting here. I have done troubleshooting on all my network switches. I have even gone so far as to replace all the cat5e in my house with cat6 to ensure it's not a bandwidth issue.

I can no longer rule out Serviio as the culprit of my problems.

I use an LG TV, i open the smartshare feature and access serviio that way.

When i turn the TV on, the serviio server will appear in the list of devices. Sometimes it will connect just fine and have zero issues. Sometimes, it disappears randomly. I cannot find a causative issue on my network. The PC it's running off of is high spec and i've ensured all drivers are up to date on the machine. I even went so far as to replace the hard drive incase it was failing hardware.

I've checked the log files of serviio and it looks like nearly 30mb of log files have been created since the 11th of march. Please find them attached to this thread. These are the most recent logs
logmain.7z
(299.71 KiB) Downloaded 214 times

These are older logs
log.7z
(279.04 KiB) Downloaded 207 times