FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

H.264 not transcoding in Windows 10

<<

Crossmelmen

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2021 7:34 pm

Post Mon Nov 08, 2021 7:40 pm

H.264 not transcoding in Windows 10

Hi, I have three computers at home and I have serviio 2.2 installed on all of them. On one computer there is Windows 7 and here H.264 transcoding works normally, but on two computers there is Windows 10 and here H.264 does not work. Everything else works fine. Everything is set the same on all three computers, you don't know what to do with it? Thanks.
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4580

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Tue Nov 09, 2021 1:45 am

Re: H.264 not transcoding in Windows 10

What are the hardware specs for the three computers? I have Serviio on two different Win 10 computers, and both work just fine.

What sort of player are you using that requires H.264 to be transcoded, and what profile is being used? Practically any recent player should handle it without transcoding.
Dan

LG NANO85 4K TV, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku Ultra, Premiere and Stick, Nvidia Shield, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 22 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 10 Pro, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

HOWTO: Enable debug logging HOWTO: Identify media file contents
<<

Crossmelmen

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2021 7:34 pm

Post Tue Nov 09, 2021 8:31 am

Re: H.264 not transcoding in Windows 10

I'm sorry, I said incompletely. Sometimes I just play movies on Samsung UE55RU8000 and here it doesn't work, WIN7 ok, WIN10 avi files don't work, unsupported format, transcoding is turned on, thanks.
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4580

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Tue Nov 09, 2021 2:18 pm

Re: H.264 not transcoding in Windows 10

What profile is being used in the Serviio console for your TV, and is the same profile assigned on all three Serviio consoles?
Dan

LG NANO85 4K TV, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku Ultra, Premiere and Stick, Nvidia Shield, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 22 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 10 Pro, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

HOWTO: Enable debug logging HOWTO: Identify media file contents
<<

Crossmelmen

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2021 7:34 pm

Post Tue Nov 09, 2021 4:34 pm

Re: H.264 not transcoding in Windows 10

I don't understand much, please check, thank you.
Attachments
profiles_win10.xml
From PC with Windows 10
(188.08 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
profiles_win7.xml
From PC with Windows 7
(183.6 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4580

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Tue Nov 09, 2021 6:28 pm

Re: H.264 not transcoding in Windows 10

No problem. I'm not explaining my question well. :D

Each of your Serviio computers has its own configuration console. When you look in the Serviio console on the Status page, each player is assigned a profile. On each of your Serviio computers, you need to look at the console and check what profile is assigned to your Samsung TV. I suspect that your Serviio computers are not all using the same profile. Determine which profile is being used for the Serviio computer that works, and ensure the other two Serviio computers are using the same profile in their own console. You change the profile by clicking the Edit button at the far right of the line for your player/TV.
Dan

LG NANO85 4K TV, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku Ultra, Premiere and Stick, Nvidia Shield, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 22 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 10 Pro, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

HOWTO: Enable debug logging HOWTO: Identify media file contents
<<

Crossmelmen

Serviio newbie

Posts: 4

Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2021 7:34 pm

Post Tue Nov 09, 2021 8:03 pm

Re: H.264 not transcoding in Windows 10

Great, it works!!! I really appreciate your help, thank you again!!! :D

Return to Transcoding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.