FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

[SOLVED] Transcoding failing, due to tmp file being missing

<<

Rumbles

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 12:39 am

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 1:04 am

[SOLVED] Transcoding failing, due to tmp file being missing

I've just install Serviio on CentOS, although I was getting the exact same issue on Ubuntu prior to moving over to CentOS for various reasons.

I can browse to the Serviio share no problems on my Xbox360, and I can stream normal avi files no problem, but if I try to transcode I get the following in the logs:

  Code:
2012-09-02 01:47:04,974 DEBUG [VideoDeliveryEngine] Delivering file 'crf-alice.in.wonderland.mkv' using transcoding
2012-09-02 01:47:04,975 DEBUG [AbstractTranscodingDeliveryEngine] A suitable transcoding job already exists, re-use it for client 'IPAddress=/192.168.0.10, Profile=Xbox 360'
2012-09-02 01:47:04,975 ERROR [ResourceTransportRequestHandler] Error while processing resource, sending back 500 error. Message: Transcoded file '/media/storage/.serviio/tmp/Serviio/transcoding-temp-415-3-ORIGINAL.stf' cannot be found, FFmpeg execution probably failed


I have attached the full log from the time I was trying to play this file with debug mode enabled.

I have been trying to resolve this all day and I'm getting no where, I have attempted to compile the ffmpeg package from source with these instructions http://wiki.serviio.org/doku.php?id=build_ffmpeg_linux but as these are for debian and I am on CentOS i can't use the checkinstall package, and when I have tried a slightly different way (as explained here http://ffmpeg.org/trac/ffmpeg/wiki/CentosCompilationGuide) I have been getting an error saying --enable-libfaac --enable-libmp3lame aren't present when they are installed already via yum.

If the error I'm getting is definitely because of the wrong ffmpeg build then I will try again, but if anyone can give me some advice I would appreciate it.

Since the error is around the '/media/storage/.serviio/tmp' folder (it was happening from the '/tmp' folder before, even though it has permissions and has been able to create a Serviio folder in both tmp directories) I tried moving it and assumed it was a permissions issue. so the folder permissions are:

  Code:
ls -la /media/storage/.serviio/tmp/
total 12
drwxrwxr-x. 3 serviio serviio 4096 Sep  1 21:51 .
drwxrwxr-x. 3 serviio serviio 4096 Sep  1 21:48 ..
drwxr-xr-x. 2 serviio serviio 4096 Sep  1 21:51 Serviio


And of course the service is running as serviio:

  Code:
 ps -ef | grep serviio
root      8552     1  0 01:30 pts/0    00:00:00 /bin/su --session-command=/opt/serviio/bin/serviio.sh -headless serviio
serviio   8554  8552  0 01:30 pts/0    00:00:00 /bin/sh /opt/serviio/bin/serviio.sh -headless
serviio   8559  8554  2 01:30 pts/0    00:00:44 java -Xmx512M -Xms20M -XX:+UseParNewGC -XX:MinHeapFreeRatio=10 -XX:MaxHeapFreeRatio=20 -Djava.net.preferIPv4Stack=true -Djava.awt.headless=true -Dderby.system.home=/opt/serviio/library -Dserviio.home=/opt/serviio -classpath /opt/serviio/lib/*:/opt/serviio/config org.serviio.MediaServer -headless


I'm not sure why there is something running as root there though.... any help would be greatly appreciated as I think my skull might be soon to cave in from the wall banging I've been doing today!
Attachments
serviio.log
(4.76 KiB) Downloaded 416 times
<<

will

DLNA master

Posts: 2138

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:18 am

Location: UK

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 8:09 am

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

Run the actual ffmpeg commands from the debug log (put quotes around any paths to files with spaces in them) to get the ffmpeg error. It's probably that ffmpeg is to old.

Make sure you have the dev library versions from yum, or leave them out for now. Which version of CentOS is it?

Checkinstall builds a debian package, google the equivalent for rpm's.If you can get it to compile, point Serviio at the specific ffmpeg build using -Dffmpeg.location=/path/to/ffmpeg then when you are happy use make install
Will

ServiiDroid (Android Console) Developer: Download | Home | Support
ServiiGo (Android 3G/4G/WiFi Playback App) Developer: Download | Home | Support
<<

Rumbles

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 12:39 am

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 10:57 am

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

Thanks for the assistance will, so I'm using CentOS release 6.3 (Final) and the command I found in the logs as well as the output from running it is:

  Code:
ffmpeg -i '/media/storage/Media/Films/21 Jump Street 2012 1080p BluRay x264 Rx/rx-21jumpstreet-1080p.mkv' -y -copyts -c:v wmv2 -b:v 15360k -maxrate:v 15360k -bufsize:v 15360k -r 24000/1001 -g 15 -c:a wmav2 -b:a 192k -ac 2 -map 0:0 -map 0:1 -sn -f asf '/media/storage/.serviio/tmp/Serviio/transcoding-temp-306-3-ORIGINAL.stf'
FFmpeg version 0.6.5, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 the FFmpeg developers
  built on May 13 2012 04:40:20 with gcc 4.4.6 20110731 (Red Hat 4.4.6-3)
  configuration: --prefix=/usr --libdir=/usr/lib64 --shlibdir=/usr/lib64 --mandir=/usr/share/man --incdir=/usr/include --disable-debug --enable-shared --enable-gpl --enable-version3 --disable-avisynth --enable-swscale --enable-postproc --enable-avfilter --enable-avfilter-lavf --enable-pthreads --enable-x11grab --enable-vaapi --enable-vdpau --enable-runtime-cpudetect --enable-bzlib --enable-libopencore-amrnb --enable-libopencore-amrwb --enable-libdc1394 --enable-libdirac --enable-libfaac --enable-libfaad --enable-libgsm --enable-libmp3lame --enable-libopenjpeg --enable-librtmp --enable-libschroedinger --enable-libspeex --enable-libtheora --enable-libvpx --enable-libx264 --enable-zlib --extra-cflags='-O2 -g -pipe -Wall -Wp,-D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -fexceptions -fstack-protector --param=ssp-buffer-size=4 -m64 -mtune=generic -fPIC'
  libavutil     50.15. 1 / 50.15. 1
  libavcodec    52.72. 2 / 52.72. 2
  libavformat   52.64. 2 / 52.64. 2
  libavdevice   52. 2. 0 / 52. 2. 0
  libavfilter    1.19. 0 /  1.19. 0
  libswscale     0.11. 0 /  0.11. 0
  libpostproc   51. 2. 0 / 51. 2. 0
[matroska @ 0x2683670]Estimating duration from bitrate, this may be inaccurate

Seems stream 0 codec frame rate differs from container frame rate: 47.95 (20000000/417083) -> 23.98 (24000/1001)
Input #0, matroska, from '/media/storage/Media/Films/21 Jump Street 2012 1080p BluRay x264 Rx/rx-21jumpstreet-1080p.mkv':
  Metadata:
    doctype         : matroska
  Duration: 01:49:37.57, start: 0.000000, bitrate: N/A
    Chapter #0.0: start 0.000000, end 537.328000
    Metadata:
      title           : 00:00:00.000
    Chapter #0.1: start 537.328000, end 1101.684000
    Metadata:
      title           : 00:08:57.328
    Chapter #0.2: start 1101.684000, end 1574.531000
    Metadata:
      title           : 00:18:21.684
    Chapter #0.3: start 1574.531000, end 1995.827000
    Metadata:
      title           : 00:26:14.531
    Chapter #0.4: start 1995.827000, end 2378.626000
    Metadata:
      title           : 00:33:15.827
    Chapter #0.5: start 2378.626000, end 2753.292000
    Metadata:
      title           : 00:39:38.626
    Chapter #0.6: start 2753.292000, end 3005.336000
    Metadata:
      title           : 00:45:53.292
    Chapter #0.7: start 3005.336000, end 3379.543000
    Metadata:
      title           : 00:50:05.336
    Chapter #0.8: start 3379.543000, end 3882.837000
    Metadata:
      title           : 00:56:19.543
    Chapter #0.9: start 3882.837000, end 4190.186000
    Metadata:
      title           : 01:04:42.837
    Chapter #0.10: start 4190.186000, end 4522.685000
    Metadata:
      title           : 01:09:50.186
    Chapter #0.11: start 4522.685000, end 4793.789000
    Metadata:
      title           : 01:15:22.685
    Chapter #0.12: start 4793.789000, end 5125.620000
    Metadata:
      title           : 01:19:53.789
    Chapter #0.13: start 5125.620000, end 5684.679000
    Metadata:
      title           : 01:25:25.620
    Chapter #0.14: start 5684.679000, end 6050.711000
    Metadata:
      title           : 01:34:44.679
    Chapter #0.15: start 6050.711000, end 6577.579000
    Metadata:
      title           : 01:40:50.711
    Stream #0.0(eng): Video: h264, yuv420p, 1920x800 [PAR 1:1 DAR 12:5], 23.98 fps, 23.98 tbr, 1k tbn, 47.95 tbc
    Stream #0.1(eng): Audio: dca, 48000 Hz, 6 channels, s16
    Stream #0.2(eng): Subtitle: 0x0000
Unrecognized option 'c:v'


From a quick google search it looks like "Unrecognized option 'c:v'" would be down to the wrong version of ffmpeg, so that confirms I need to build from source I guess... If I'm wrong please tell me. I will try going through the process after the F1, and post any problems I have here...

Again, thanks will, appreciated! :)
<<

jhb50

DLNA master

Posts: 2843

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:32 pm

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 11:25 am

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

FFmpeg version 0.6.5,
Definitely way to old. Seviio is dependent on ffmpeg V11 parameters.
<<

Rumbles

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 12:39 am

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:27 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

Why is the version of ffmpeg that is linked from the downloads page N-42368-gbf53863 ? Is this some kind of custom build? I'm no expert on compiling packages from source, so I'm getting stuck here, I can't find a method of building an rpm from this source code without a .src.rpm which would mean the only way to install it is to make install it and hold on to the installer forever for the make uninstall command.... which isn't exactly a nice way to do this.

Does anyone know of a way to build the ffmpeg source given on the website in to a .src.rpm or an .rpm package? I'd appreciate some guidance
<<

will

DLNA master

Posts: 2138

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:18 am

Location: UK

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:43 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

Its a specific revision with some patches IIRC. However, the lastest revision usually works well enough.

See my earlier comment, you can install ffmpeg to a specific location e.g. /usr/local/ffmpeg-servio/ using make install/simply copying the compiled build, and then edit serviio.sh and add -Dffmpeg.location=/usr/local/ffmpeg-serviio/ffmpeg to the JAVA_PARMS line near the bottom. That way it won't effect the rest of your system if you want to keep it clean and you can easily remove it.

So your options are, use the source code from the website and install/copy the compiled version to an isolated directory, use the source and work out how to intergrate the rpm stuff, or use the lastest git revision + a git rpm script. I'm not that familure with building rpms so cannot help you with that. Do post back though and If you get really stuck I'll look into it a bit more.
Will

ServiiDroid (Android Console) Developer: Download | Home | Support
ServiiGo (Android 3G/4G/WiFi Playback App) Developer: Download | Home | Support
<<

Rumbles

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 12:39 am

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:09 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

will wrote:Its a specific revision with some patches IIRC. However, the lastest revision usually works well enough.

See my earlier comment, you can install ffmpeg to a specific location e.g. /usr/local/ffmpeg-servio/ using make install/simply copying the compiled build, and then edit serviio.sh and add -Dffmpeg.location=/usr/local/ffmpeg-serviio/ffmpeg to the JAVA_PARMS line near the bottom. That way it won't effect the rest of your system if you want to keep it clean and you can easily remove it.


Thanks for that, I will try this next time round.

will wrote:So your options are, use the source code from the website and install/copy the compiled version to an isolated directory, use the source and work out how to intergrate the rpm stuff, or use the lastest git revision + a git rpm script. I'm not that familure with building rpms so cannot help you with that. Do post back though and If you get really stuck I'll look into it a bit more.


So this is what happened when I tried to go through the rebuild procedure modifying it for CentOS, first of all I ran this without any problems:

  Code:
yum remove x264 ffmpeg -y
yum install build-essential checkinstall git libfaac-dev libjack-jackd2-dev \
  libmp3lame-dev libopencore-amrnb-dev libopencore-amrwb-dev libsdl1.2-dev libtheora-dev \
  libva-dev libvdpau-dev libvorbis-dev libx11-dev libxfixes-dev texi2html yasm zlib1g-dev \
  libssl1.0.0 libssl-dev libxvidcore-dev libxvidcore4 -y

cd ~
mkdir src
cd src
git clone git://git.videolan.org/x264
cd x264
./configure --enable-static --prefix=/usr
make fprofiled
make install


But at the end of the libvpx I see the following:
  Code:
cd ~/src
git clone http://git.chromium.org/webm/libvpx.git
cd libvpx
./configure
make install

    [INSTALL] /usr/local/bin/vp8_scalable_patterns
make[1]: Nothing to be done for `install'.
[root@stockbox libvpx]# make
make[1]: Nothing to be done for `all'.
make[1]: Nothing to be done for `all'.
make[1]: Nothing to be done for `all'.
[root@stockbox libvpx]# # make install
[root@stockbox libvpx]# make install
make[1]: Nothing to be done for `install'.
make[1]: Nothing to be done for `install'.
make[1]: Nothing to be done for `install'.


I've trimmed the output there, as there was a lot of what appeared success but then the make install failed, not sure why.... Anyway, I continued and rtmpdump seemed fine:

  Code:
cd ~/src
git clone git://git.ffmpeg.org/rtmpdump
cd rtmpdump
make SYS=posix


but ffmpeg failed:

  Code:
cd ~/src
git clone --depth 1 git://git.videolan.org/ffmpeg
cd ffmpeg
./configure --enable-gpl --enable-libfaac --enable-libmp3lame --enable-libopencore-amrnb \
    --enable-libopencore-amrwb --enable-libtheora --enable-libvorbis --enable-libx264 \
    --enable-nonfree --enable-postproc --enable-version3 --enable-x11grab --enable-libvpx \
    --enable-librtmp --enable-libxvid
make


Returned:

  Code:
[root@stockbox ffmpeg]# ./configure --enable-gpl --enable-libfaac --enable-libmp3lame --enable-libopencore-amrnb \
>     --enable-libopencore-amrwb --enable-libtheora --enable-libvorbis --enable-libx264 \
>     --enable-nonfree --enable-postproc --enable-version3 --enable-x11grab --enable-libvpx \
>     --enable-librtmp --enable-libxvid
ERROR: libfaac not found

If you think configure made a mistake, make sure you are using the latest
version from Git.  If the latest version fails, report the problem to the
ffmpeg-user@ffmpeg.org mailing list or IRC #ffmpeg on irc.freenode.net.
Include the log file "config.log" produced by configure as this will help
solving the problem.
[root@stockbox ffmpeg]#
[root@stockbox ffmpeg]# rpm -qa | grep libfaac
libfaac-1.28-3.el6.x86_64

[root@stockbox ffmpeg]# ./configure --enable-gpl --enable-libmp3lame --enable-libopencore-amrnb     --enable-libopencore-amrwb --enable-libtheora --enable-libvorbis --enable-libx264     --enable-nonfree --enable-postproc --enable-version3 --enable-x11grab --enable-libvpx     --enable-librtmp --enable-libxvid
ERROR: libmp3lame >= 3.98.3 not found

If you think configure made a mistake, make sure you are using the latest
version from Git.  If the latest version fails, report the problem to the
ffmpeg-user@ffmpeg.org mailing list or IRC #ffmpeg on irc.freenode.net.
Include the log file "config.log" produced by configure as this will help
solving the problem.
[root@stockbox ffmpeg]# rpm -qa | grep libmp3
libmp3lame-3.98.4-4.el6.x86_64


So each time it failed I checked to make sure it was there and then removed it from the enable list and tried again, and --enable-libopencore-amrnb was missing, and not on the system, as was --enable-libopencore-amrwb, next librtmp failed, which is one I have just installed, at this point I stopped... as it's something you've got me to install I'm guessing building it without librtmp support is redundant...

I don't undestand why this is failing... as a load of the options it fails on are present, any ideas?
<<

will

DLNA master

Posts: 2138

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:18 am

Location: UK

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:15 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

Try cutting the configure options down further.

I use:
--enable-gpl --enable-libmp3lame --enable-version3 --enable-nonfree --enable-librtmp --enable-runtime-cpudetect --enable-pthreads --enable-static --disable-shared --disable-ffplay --disable-ffserver


Edit just saw it thinks lame is too old. Could try cleaning it out. Otherwise look at the confiture log properly, it should give you a better idea of the problem/post the bits around where it looks for lame (add -A=20 -B=20 to your grep command).

You definately did do make install on librtmp, otherwise pass the path of librtmp to ffmpeg configure.
Last edited by will on Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Will

ServiiDroid (Android Console) Developer: Download | Home | Support
ServiiGo (Android 3G/4G/WiFi Playback App) Developer: Download | Home | Support
<<

Rumbles

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 12:39 am

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:21 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

Still failing on libmp3lame so I used yum reinstall libmp3lame:

  Code:
Running Transaction
  Installing : libmp3lame-3.98.4-4.el6.x86_64                                                                  1/1
  Verifying  : libmp3lame-3.98.4-4.el6.x86_64                                                                  1/1

Installed:
  libmp3lame.x86_64 0:3.98.4-4.el6

Complete!
[root@stockbox ffmpeg]# ./configure --enable-gpl --enable-libmp3lame --enable-version3 --enable-nonfree --enable-librtmp --enable-runtime-cpudetect --enable-pthreads --enable-static --disable-shared --disable-ffplay --disable-ffserver
ERROR: libmp3lame >= 3.98.3 not found

If you think configure made a mistake, make sure you are using the latest
version from Git.  If the latest version fails, report the problem to the
ffmpeg-user@ffmpeg.org mailing list or IRC #ffmpeg on irc.freenode.net.
Include the log file "config.log" produced by configure as this will help
solving the problem.


...?
<<

will

DLNA master

Posts: 2138

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:18 am

Location: UK

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:22 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

make sure it is the dev version of lame
Will

ServiiDroid (Android Console) Developer: Download | Home | Support
ServiiGo (Android 3G/4G/WiFi Playback App) Developer: Download | Home | Support
<<

Rumbles

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 12:39 am

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:28 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

will wrote:make sure it is the dev version of lame


Doh! Thanks will :) that and librtmp-devel and it looks a bit more positive, I will update shortly
<<

will

DLNA master

Posts: 2138

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:18 am

Location: UK

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:38 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

I spent the best part of a day getting the latest version of gnuplot and all the bells and whistles working on CentOS 5.4 earlier this year so your doing pretty well so far.
Will

ServiiDroid (Android Console) Developer: Download | Home | Support
ServiiGo (Android 3G/4G/WiFi Playback App) Developer: Download | Home | Support
<<

Rumbles

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 12:39 am

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:44 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

will wrote:I spent the best part of a day getting the latest version of gnuplot and all the bells and whistles working on CentOS 5.4 earlier this year so your doing pretty well so far.


Hah, I spent a lot of yesterday on this as well, it would have taken me ages to get this far without your help.... thanks a lot...

It's currently installing :) I will find out if it fixes the issue shortly. The only thing I am worried about is the effect of all of the make installs I have done, as I have tried a few different routes on the way here.... I'm tempted (and I don't mind spending the time) reinstalling from scratch one more time now that I have a complete guide written for what I want to get set up... thoughts?

Edit: In order to avoid any rouge installs I haven't uninstalled correctly
<<

will

DLNA master

Posts: 2138

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:18 am

Location: UK

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:54 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

Should be OK tbh. It doesn't spew that many files around the place and if they are all for the same version it will just keep replacing them. Wait and see if it works properly first.

Definately make a note of it, ideally in a script (I have a newffmpeg.sh script I run once a month that downloads, compiles and installs everything). If your feeling extra helpful put a note on the wiki about the CentOS specific problems you faced.
Will

ServiiDroid (Android Console) Developer: Download | Home | Support
ServiiGo (Android 3G/4G/WiFi Playback App) Developer: Download | Home | Support
<<

Rumbles

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 12:39 am

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:04 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

will wrote:Should be OK tbh. It doesn't spew that many files around the place and if they are all for the same version it will just keep replacing them. Wait and see if it works properly first.


Fair point, I'll fix it when it breaks :)

will wrote:Definately make a note of it, ideally in a script (I have a newffmpeg.sh script I run once a month that downloads, compiles and installs everything). If your feeling extra helpful put a note on the wiki about the CentOS specific problems you faced.


I will do once I get it working.... so it finished installing and I get this when I try to play from XBox:

  Code:
2012-09-02 17:59:05,721 DEBUG [ProcessExecutor] Starting ffmpeg -i /media/storage/Media/Films/21 Jump Street 2012 1080p BluRay x264 Rx/rx-21jumpstreet-1080p.mkv -y -copyts -c:v wmv2 -b:v 15360k -maxrate:v 15360k -bufsize:v 15360k -r 24000/1001 -g 15 -c:a wmav2 -b:a 192k -ac 2 -map 0:0 -map 0:1 -sn -f asf /media/storage/.serviio/tmp/Serviio/transcoding-temp-306-3-ORIGINAL.stf
2012-09-02 17:59:05,741 ERROR [ProcessExecutor] Fatal error in process starting: Cannot run program "ffmpeg": java.io.IOException: error=2, No such file or directory
2012-09-02 17:59:13,228 ERROR [ResourceTransportRequestHandler] Error while processing resource, sending back 500 error. Message: Transcoded file '/media/storage/.serviio/tmp/Serviio/transcoding-temp-306-3-ORIGINAL.stf' cannot be found, FFmpeg execution probably failed
java.io.IOException: Transcoded file '/media/storage/.serviio/tmp/Serviio/transcoding-temp-306-3-ORIGINAL.stf' cannot be found, FFmpeg execution probably failed
        at org.serviio.delivery.resource.transcode.FileBasedTranscodingDeliveryStrategy.createInputStream(FileBasedTranscodingDeliveryStrategy.java:45)
        at org.serviio.delivery.resource.transcode.AbstractTranscodingDeliveryEngine.retrieveTranscodedResource(AbstractTranscodingDeliveryEngine.java:125)
        at org.serviio.delivery.resource.AbstractDeliveryEngine.deliver(AbstractDeliveryEngine.java:95)
        at org.serviio.delivery.MediaResourceRetrievalStrategy.retrieveResource(MediaResourceRetrievalStrategy.java:120)
        at org.serviio.delivery.ResourceDeliveryProcessor.deliverContent(ResourceDeliveryProcessor.java:84)
        at org.serviio.upnp.webserver.ResourceTransportRequestHandler.handleRequest(ResourceTransportRequestHandler.java:79)
        at org.serviio.upnp.webserver.AbstractRequestHandler.handle(AbstractRequestHandler.java:61)
        at org.apache.http.protocol.HttpService.doService(HttpService.java:293)
        at org.serviio.upnp.webserver.ServiioHttpService.doService(ServiioHttpService.java:58)
        at org.apache.http.protocol.HttpService.handleRequest(HttpService.java:212)
        at org.serviio.upnp.webserver.WebServer$WorkerThread.run(WebServer.java:191)


But if I run the command on its own it starts running...:

  Code:
ffmpeg -i '/media/storage/Media/Films/21 Jump Street 2012 1080p BluRay x264 Rx/rx-21jumpstreet-1080p.mkv' -y -copyts -c:v wmv2 -b:v 15360k -maxrate:v 15360k -bufsize:v 15360k -r 24000/1001 -g 15 -c:a wmav2 -b:a 192k -ac 2 -map 0:0 -map 0:1 -sn -f asf '/media/storage/.serviio/tmp/Serviio/transcoding-temp-306-3-ORIGINAL.stf'


  Code:
[root@stockbox ffmpeg]# ls -lar /media/storage/.serviio/tmp/Serviio/
total 11220
-rw-r--r--. 1 root    root    11479287 Sep  2 18:00 transcoding-temp-306-3-ORIGINAL.stf
drwxrwxr-x. 3 serviio serviio     4096 Sep  1 21:51 ..
drwxr-xr-x. 2 serviio serviio     4096 Sep  2 18:00 .
<<

will

DLNA master

Posts: 2138

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:18 am

Location: UK

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:08 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

Can you double check it isn't a permissions problem, are you running serviio under the correct user etc.
Will

ServiiDroid (Android Console) Developer: Download | Home | Support
ServiiGo (Android 3G/4G/WiFi Playback App) Developer: Download | Home | Support
<<

Rumbles

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 12:39 am

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:14 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

will wrote:Can you double check it isn't a permissions problem, are you running serviio under the correct user etc.


  Code:
[root@stockbox ffmpeg]# ps -ef | grep serviio
root      7886     1  0 17:57 pts/0    00:00:00 /bin/su --session-command=/opt/serviio/bin/serviio.sh -headless serviio
serviio   7888  7886  0 17:57 pts/0    00:00:00 /bin/sh /opt/serviio/bin/serviio.sh -headless
serviio   7893  7888  3 17:57 pts/0    00:00:37 java -Xmx512M -Xms20M -XX:+UseParNewGC -XX:MinHeapFreeRatio=10 -XX:MaxHeapFreeRatio=20 -Djava.net.preferIPv4Stack=true -Djava.awt.headless=true -Dderby.system.home=/opt/serviio/library -Dserviio.home=/opt/serviio -classpath /opt/serviio/lib/*:/opt/serviio/config org.serviio.MediaServer -headless
root      8153 18223  0 18:14 pts/0    00:00:00 grep serviio
<<

will

DLNA master

Posts: 2138

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:18 am

Location: UK

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:18 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

Did you previously set ffmpeg.location?

Which version of Java out of interest?
Will

ServiiDroid (Android Console) Developer: Download | Home | Support
ServiiGo (Android 3G/4G/WiFi Playback App) Developer: Download | Home | Support
<<

Rumbles

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 31

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 12:39 am

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:23 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

will wrote:Did you previously set ffmpeg.location?


Not afaik, I'm not sure how, please advise how I would check (sorry, it's been a long weekend).

Edit: I'm looking this up

will wrote:Which version of Java out of interest?


java -version
java version "1.6.0_24"
OpenJDK Runtime Environment (IcedTea6 1.11.3) (rhel-1.48.1.11.3.el6_2-x86_64)
OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM (build 20.0-b12, mixed mode)
<<

will

DLNA master

Posts: 2138

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:18 am

Location: UK

Post Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:30 pm

Re: Transcoding failing every time due to tmp file being mis

You would know if you had set it via serviio.sh

It's not even showing an error code from ffmpeg which suggests ffmpeg isn't being called at all. Try setting ffmpeg.location to explicitly point to ffmpeg, otherwise point it at a script that simply writes to a file to check that it is being called.
Will

ServiiDroid (Android Console) Developer: Download | Home | Support
ServiiGo (Android 3G/4G/WiFi Playback App) Developer: Download | Home | Support
Next

Return to Transcoding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.