FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

X Box 360

<<

Termin8r

Serviio newbie

Post Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:06 pm

X Box 360

Good morning all,

I recently downloaded serviio to play movies through my x box 360. My x box 360 has the option to view serviio but for whatever reason there is nothing in the library I shared. I have one .avi movie I'd like to watch and its not appearing on the x box under the serviio tab. I can however view the movie on my laptop which the .avi movie is on.
I am a noob and I made some attempts to read some of the previous x box user issues before posting. I know how to pull up the log, but that is it. I didn't really understand how to change certain lines of code, which others have said as advice to fix some issues. Is there a basic how to utilize Serviio and the x box 360 to play movie on a tv? Can anyone try to break this down to me in lamens terms? Thanks in advance for any assistance that anyone can offer.
<<

Illico

DLNA master

Post Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:11 pm

Re: X Box 360

Do you add folder path on serviio console?
Make sure the user that runs Serviio server/service has got access to the shared folders.

Get started
http://www.serviio.org/index.php?option ... ticle&id=5
FAQ
http://www.serviio.org/index.php?option ... icle&id=21
Illico
Sony 2010 KDL-46EX501 | BDP-S373 | SMP-N100 | Windows 8-i7 | Network DD HD-CE1.5TLU2 | Livebox2-UHD86 | ServiiDroid | ServiiGo | BubbleUPnP
Serviio beta tester - Moderator
<<

zip

Serviio developer / Site Admin

Post Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:57 pm

It should work wit XBox out-of-the-box. Check the log to see if the files have been added.
<<

Cerberus

DLNA master

Post Thu Jan 05, 2012 7:34 pm

check you havent got a banned xbox360 if you have your out of luck.
Phil Bennett
Beta Tester Group
Wiki | FAQ

Samsung LE40C750 LCD | Samsung BD-C5900 | Sony PS3 | Windows 7 |
HowTo: Provide supported formats of a device HowTo: Record a new ticket on Bitbucket