FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Arte.tv (France)

<<

Illico

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4645

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 8:08 am

Location: France

Post Thu Jan 12, 2012 5:49 pm

Arte.tv (France)

Image
Source type : Online RSS/Atom feed
Source URL (ex:*) : http://videos.arte.tv/fr/do_delegate/vi ... ew,rss.xml
Media type : Video

Arte.groovy
Version 1.0
(5.04 KiB) Downloaded 1525 times



* List of video feed : http://videos.arte.tv/fr/videos/meta/in ... 23978.html

For Deutch, edit plugin and change variable:
final PREFERRED_LANG = 'de';
<<

ayour

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 39

Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 5:25 pm

Post Fri Aug 03, 2012 1:40 am

Re: Arte.tv (France)

Not working. mybe need to be updated. Thanks.
<<

ayour

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 39

Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 5:25 pm

Post Fri Aug 03, 2012 3:08 am

Re: Arte.tv (France)

sorry, after verification, works but buffering every two minutes.
<<

Illico

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4645

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 8:08 am

Location: France

Post Fri Aug 03, 2012 6:48 pm

Re: Arte.tv (France)

ayour wrote:sorry, after verification, works but buffering every two minutes.


That could be due to network traffic (Arte server or your FAI ).
Illico
Sony 2010 KDL-46EX501 | BDP-S373 | SMP-N100 | Windows 8-i7 | Network DD HD-CE1.5TLU2 | Livebox2-UHD86 | ServiiDroid | ServiiGo | BubbleUPnP
Serviio beta tester - Moderator
<<

ayour

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 39

Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 5:25 pm

Post Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:09 pm

Re: Arte.tv (France)

Hi,
Thanks for your work Illico.
I'm trying to change prefered video qualility to Sd (by edditing the arte.groovy). It works 2 minutes, and stopped. What I'm doing wrong.
My network speed is only 2.5 Mo, I have to use Sd quality. I'm in Canada. the plugin works but some video with HD doesn't work very well. Can you help me.
Sorry for my english.

Thank you.
<<

Illico

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4645

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 8:08 am

Location: France

Post Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:35 pm

Re: Arte.tv (France)

You have to change prefered video quality in serviio console. What is the source url used?
Illico
Sony 2010 KDL-46EX501 | BDP-S373 | SMP-N100 | Windows 8-i7 | Network DD HD-CE1.5TLU2 | Livebox2-UHD86 | ServiiDroid | ServiiGo | BubbleUPnP
Serviio beta tester - Moderator
<<

ayour

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 39

Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 5:25 pm

Post Sun Jan 06, 2013 3:26 pm

Re: Arte.tv (France)

I still have the same problem.
Thinks
<<

Illico

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4645

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 8:08 am

Location: France

Post Sun Jan 06, 2013 6:14 pm

Re: Arte.tv (France)

Illico wrote:What is the source url used?
Illico
Sony 2010 KDL-46EX501 | BDP-S373 | SMP-N100 | Windows 8-i7 | Network DD HD-CE1.5TLU2 | Livebox2-UHD86 | ServiiDroid | ServiiGo | BubbleUPnP
Serviio beta tester - Moderator
<<

ayour

Streaming enthusiast

Posts: 39

Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 5:25 pm

Post Sun Jan 06, 2013 9:08 pm

Re: Arte.tv (France)

<<

mchomicz

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 4:04 pm

Post Sat Feb 08, 2014 4:06 pm

Re: Arte.tv (France)

This feed: http://videos.arte.tv/fr/do_delegate/vi ... ew,rss.xml seems to result in 2 minute video previews when parsed by Serviio. Doe anybody know of any other feed which would include full length Arte videos?

Thank you,
Micaehl
<<

bonswouar

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 6:31 pm

Post Wed Feb 19, 2014 6:33 pm

Re: Arte.tv (France)

This plugin can't work, all Arte videos are secured : the stream is fetching another stream every ** seconds, so you can't rip the full length video.
Illico are you sure it did work ?!
<<

Illico

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 4645

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 8:08 am

Location: France

Post Thu Feb 20, 2014 5:36 pm

Re: Arte.tv (France)

bonswouar wrote:Illico are you sure it did work ?!

I did not use it for a long time.
I will check if I get time. But if someone else could have a look too, no problem.
<<

Ektar

Serviio newbie

Posts: 1

Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:06 pm

Post Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:08 pm

Arte.tv (France)

Is this plugin no longer viable?

If it still works, please post the URL's needed.

Thanks.
<<

therebel22

Serviio newbie

Posts: 5

Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 9:40 am

Post Sun Nov 02, 2014 12:28 pm

Re: Arte.tv (France)

This plugin works : Here new RSS URL for ARTE :

http://www.arte.tv/sites/fr/services/flux-rss/
<<

zbob

Serviio newbie

Posts: 7

Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 6:27 am

Post Mon Jan 19, 2015 9:30 pm

Re: Arte.tv (France)

Hello

I have tried to connect to the following Arte RSS link (Arte+7)

http://www.arte.tv/papi/tvguide-flow/fe ... layer=true

But it does not work; no errors in the serviio logs

Can anybody help me to make this plugin work ?

Thanks a lot
<<

guyome

Serviio newbie

Posts: 14

Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 8:41 am

Post Thu May 21, 2015 5:10 pm

Re: Arte.tv (France)

I have exactly the same bug (no videos/no errors ether) with some other programs (tracks, journal,...) Is there some way to debug it ?

Return to Available plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.