FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Issue

<<

balthior21

Serviio newbie

Posts: 6

Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:49 am

Post Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:55 am

Issue

Hi
Since 2 years, i used Serviio without problem.

Since the last upgrade, i only seen folders on my tv (not content). i will try to resume all manip that i have perform.
If anyone have an ide, don't hésitate (peraps a rights prblem on my nas)
Thanks

- the serviio server on my nas is 1.5.2
- my serviio console on windows is 1.5.2
- if i add a content sources folder on my console, it appears on my tv
-the result is the same on the web interface
-i have delete all fils on my windows
-nothing move if i add a file and click on refresh on the console
-Windows firewall is disabled
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 3416

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Sun Dec 06, 2015 11:05 pm

Re: Issue

When you updated, Serviio may have reverted to the default Generic profile. If your player requires transcoding for your media, you won't see anything. Make sure the correct profile is selected.

If this isn't the problem, and it might not be, since you have having issues with the Media Browser interface as well, let us know.
Dan

Panasonic ST30 Plasma, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku 4, Ultra and Stick, Nvidia Shield, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 18 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 10 Pro, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

HOWTO: Enable debug logging HOWTO: Identify media file contents
<<

balthior21

Serviio newbie

Posts: 6

Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:49 am

Post Mon Dec 07, 2015 5:59 am

Re: Issue

HI

Thnaks for your reply.
I search but i do'nt know wtaht is a profile. I don't remember taht i have select anything about profil.
Could you explain me quickly how to configure profile? (i have a Synology)
PS : i can post the debug log if needed
Thanks
<<

atc98092

User avatar

DLNA master

Posts: 3416

Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:22 pm

Location: Washington (the state)

Post Mon Dec 07, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: Issue

Profiles are selected to tell Serviio what a device can play natively, and what requires transcoding. For many devices, Serviio can select the correct profile automatically. However, some devices don't advertise themselves accurately enough and you must select the profile manually. This is done on the Status panel of the Serviio console.

Since I don't know what TV you have, I can't tell you which profile you should be using. Your TV will be listed on the Status panel, and you can select the correct profile from the dropdown list on the right.
Dan

Panasonic ST30 Plasma, Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Sony BDP-S3500, Sharp 4K Roku TV, Insignia Roku TV, Roku 4, Ultra and Stick, Nvidia Shield, Yamaha RX-V583 AVR.
Primary server: Intel i5-6400, 8 gig ram, Windows 10 Pro, 18 TB hard drive space | Test server Windows 10 Pro, AMD Phenom II X4 965, 8 gig ram

HOWTO: Enable debug logging HOWTO: Identify media file contents
<<

balthior21

Serviio newbie

Posts: 6

Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:49 am

Post Mon Dec 07, 2015 4:26 pm

Re: Issue

Hi

I have test differents profil without result.
Note that i have a strange log on synology :
/volume1/videos is not currently available

..
Rights issues?
<<

DenyAll

DLNA master

Posts: 2249

Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 11:16 pm

Location: Adelaide, Australia

Post Mon Dec 07, 2015 9:34 pm

Re: Issue

Yes, likely a rights issue. This also accounts for your media not being available - if a share is not available (because of access rights, or unavailable drive, etc) Serviio no longer deletes the entry from the library database. Hence the entry still displays as a thumbnail/listing but will not be playable until the share becomes available again. This is by design to allow for removable drives/NAS's.

Need to fix your access rights first.
DenyAll
Panasonic Viera FX800A | Panasonic Viera CS610A | Sony PS4 | Sony PS3 | Panasonic DMP-BD79 | Yamaha RX-V500D | iPad | Windows 10 | Serviio 1.10.1 Pro
WinHelper | MediaInfo

Beta Tester, Moderator
Please do not PM me for support as any solution cannot be shared with others.
<<

balthior21

Serviio newbie

Posts: 6

Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:49 am

Post Tue Dec 08, 2015 12:42 pm

Re: Issue

Hi

Thanks again for all time that you spend for my issue.
ok, for resume, i have a right issue on my shared folder on my Synology NAS pearaphs due to the Serviio upgrade.
Question : could you say me if serviio create a service account during install (because i d'ont see it on my user control panel)?
<<

balthior21

Serviio newbie

Posts: 6

Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:49 am

Post Tue Dec 08, 2015 4:29 pm

Re: Issue

update : on my servioo console, on library page, i don't see the column wiht the blue arrow
<<

balthior21

Serviio newbie

Posts: 6

Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:49 am

Post Wed Dec 09, 2015 6:57 am

Re: Issue

ok strange
i have delete and reinstall servioo client and all files are currently indexind (no rights modify).
All is ok

Thanks again for your time spends

Return to User experiences

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.